The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Tea, or Favorites
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: jussjenDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145680Chapter: 1
Very much liked this. Nicely keeping Lily in canon, while showing some dark sibling rivalry. You've given Petunia the right to be bitter.

Well done.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134392Chapter: 1
Simply Wonderful

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126709Chapter: 1
Nice and comfy.
Not sure I'd trust a somewhat inebriated dashingly handsome single wizard with a treasured heirloom, but...
Thanks for the nice story!

Reviewer: GandalfinaDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125711Chapter: 1
What an interesting piece! I like the fact that Lily is so human. You can tell she's a nicer person than she used to be when she was growing up, but not perfect, not beyond a few petty feelings.

Very atmospheric. I like the "bitter" ending. Makes you feel sad for the relationships that could've been better.

Reviewer: Te ArohaDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125656Chapter: 1
Cara-Apple, I really like this. It's the best Lily fic I've ever come across. I think you show Lily's relationships with all the marauders really well - I think it's very real and very true to canon and character - those things are so important! You did so well. When is your next fic coming?

Reviewer: TraceyDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125397Chapter: 1
Oh wow....that was good, and touching, and I let out an audible 'ouch' when I got to the "Knowing Mum loves me better" part in context.

As much as I love Lily/James moments, these sweet bits between Sirius and (an especially pregnant) Lily are always touching...in a different way.

Thanks so much for a lovely read!

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125361Chapter: 1
Well this is interesting. You've challenged the pedestal that Lily is always placed on. Oh James, James lost his perfection with Snape and the Pensieve, but Lily now, she is still mother, and the lost mother at that. But even perfect mothers were little girls once...it's very good.

Reviewer: MarchpaneDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125244Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so sad. Why was Lily so mean to Petunia? It didn't seem like Petunia was being horrible to her. I liked Sirius and Lily's chat. Great story!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125076Chapter: 1
That was amazing, and really sad. I could feel exactly what Lily must have been feeling when she thought about herself and Petunia as children. I also loved the last line. Great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --