The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Remembrance
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-08-01
Reviewid: 144600Chapter: 1
Wow. That was so sad. I was crying. This was a very, very well-written story, and I hope to read more of your work. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139111Chapter: 1
Well Done

Reviewer: HekateDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137337Chapter: 1
This is beautiful, Nicole. I love the beginning, you did a fantastic job introducing the story. I think my favorite line was Hermione's thoughts on Sirius. It's very moving and realistic. Just a wonderful job all around!

Reviewer: brieDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130184Chapter: 1
This is the first fan fic that has ever reduced me to tears. Very well written. Makes me almost afraid of my reaction to book 7.

Reviewer: JustinDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125501Chapter: 1
I would like to say that it was, at first, the dedication to "Julie" that lured me in more than the title :/

It took me one-half hour to completely read through the text, and it was because at several different points I needed to stop. My mother, father, and eldest brother were killed on September 11th, and I think your more-than accurate descriptions of the unnoticed effects loss can have on one is superb!

The memorial sequence captivated me, as I HAVE attended such events, and because I personally never have put it into words myself -- what they're like. I liked your story a lot.

Reviewer: David WolfskillDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125412Chapter: 1
Well-written; very moving. Wonder what happened to Ginny?

Reviewer: KelseyDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125343Chapter: 1
Very sad. It made me realize how attatched you can get to characters, even if they're just words on a page.
Nicely done.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125338Chapter: 1
Aww, that's sad! Well done. There's something I never thought of--Remus left all alone after that Halloween. And now he's alone again. Poor Remus.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125333Chapter: 1
You had me crying soo hard. I'm soo afraid something like this WILL happen that I'm almost dreading boks 6 and 7. Wonderful writing and you captured the three friends perfectly. I hope they do name one or all of the sprogs after Harry just to see him com back for a bit.

Reviewer: nightcrawler1089Date: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125218Chapter: 1
Excellent--so very touching. Thanks for writing this.

Reviewer: accentDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125115Chapter: 1
*sob* That is very sad!Well written, but sad!

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125107Chapter: 1
You made me cry. Beautifully, tenderly & absolutely evocatively written! Thank you!

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125103Chapter: 1
*sigh* This was good, but SO sad. Pass the kleenex...

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125101Chapter: 1
Very sad but well done. Puts me in mind of the Vietnam War Memorial, though a bit smaller.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125071Chapter: 1
Very sad, and very well-done.

I think a memorial for those who were lost in battle would be most fitting.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --