The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-07-17
Reviewid: 144239Chapter: 1
wow. that was... i know i'm not going to be able to give it an exact word but it's definitly thought pravocing. I cant say that i havent thought of the people that moddy mentioned in the photograph either... Caradoc Dearborn was the name that caught my attention. he dissapeared six monthes after the picture had been taken... if only someone were able to achive the same level of 'awe-worthy' work then i'd be set! lol! anyways, i'm just glad i found this fic. it's very captivating, and yes, very very disturbing.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139417Chapter: 1
Good Job.

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126038Chapter: 1
That's horrible! The fact that you write it so well makes it more disturbing. I liked your James Bond analogy. And the voice is very consistent thoughout - a haunting rendition of evil. Well done.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125883Chapter: 1
Eeew. It was disturbing. And it sort of haunted me for a while after. The calm curiosity and utter helplessness of poor Benjy, whose puzzled anxiety gradually grew into frank horror, was quite sad and frightening. And the cold detachedness of the killer was chilling. As a fellow Stephen King fan, I say bravo, Norwegian Blue! This was a unique and well-written story, and scary - quite scary.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125807Chapter: 1
Wow - I'd never even *thought* about Benjy Fenwick! I liked this twist, as well as the part with Emmeline Vance - no wonder she's so subdued in OoTP. Poor thing.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125800Chapter: 1
Wow.

I thoroughly enjoyed that - in a disturbed sort of way. I thought it was genius how you managed to portray Benjy as being so cut off from his body and emotions - I understood very clearly what you were aiming at. And the concept for the story was fascinating.

Well done!

Reviewer: BirgitDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125785Chapter: 1
Interesting story. I think you really have a talent for writing odd, disturbing stories.

What should I say? That you did a great job writing from the point of view of someone who's technically dead? Now that I think of it, there's something odd with being dead like this. Why can't he feel, but can he still hear? Feeling, hearing, seeing -- it's all the same thing, isn't it? If his brain was still working, he would have been able to feel, but if it wasn't working, he wouldn't have been able to hear.

Oh well. I suppose things aren't always logical when you're technically dead. Never mind. I think it's an impressive story anyway. Disturbing, yes, but impressive.

Reviewer: DonnaDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125774Chapter: 1
Yes, it is disturbing; you succeeded very well. Very good DE portrayal. It was Lucius? It sounded like him, the casual cruelty, though the sarcasm could mean he's Snape. Good thinking out of the types of spells that might be used to keep a person alive at the edge of death.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125752Chapter: 1
Disturbing and rather nasty. More please.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --