The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Black Magic
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-08-23
Reviewid: 148992Chapter: 1
I was poking around some old review threads and found a recommendation for this fic, so I came on over. Boy was I glad! I can't believe I never read this little gem before. Absolutely beautiful. The bit w/ the second couple was so (dare I say it?) sweet! I liked your author's note which indicated that this was Charlie and a girl. It's nice to see him having a love life too.

The person who recommended this fic insisted that the reader would be craving chocolate by the end of it; I should've believed them! Darn, the only chocolate in the house is my son's last fudge pop! Hmmm...he is asleep already....

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-08-27
Reviewid: 145042Chapter: 1
aww gawsh! that was one the absolute cutest! but yes, chocolate=DAAARRK magic! everything seemed so... picturesque, in such a wonderful way.---now i'm craving chocolate. way to go.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140375Chapter: 1
Very Nice.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-01-18
Reviewid: 138692Chapter: 1
Aww, this is lovely! Very intense somehow- I think that might be having all the characters unnamed- and it was interesting seeing which sweets the characters all chose. I knew the second guy was Charlie, although I had no idea who the girl was. And the girl who changed her mind about the sugared almonds was Ginny, right? My favourite one was the R/Hr part at the end. It was so in character for them . I loved how Ron finally plucked up the courage to distract Hermione with a choccie- and for all her eye rolling she obviously enjoyed it! I often think what interesting stories objects might have to tell- I like how you told this objects story. I just found myself wishing there were more.....

Reviewer: CamryDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138644Chapter: 1
This was very fun to read, so sweet (pun intended ;) ). Seriously, I think it takes real skill to fit characterization and action into little vignettes. Very well done. Also- I agree with the reviewer who said:

"With a demure smile, she carefully inspected the choices, then lifted out a square of dark chocolate. She held it tantalisingly in her long fingers for a moment, then lifted it to his mouth."

seemed like a very Fleur way to deal with chocolate.

Reviewer: ThessalyDate: 2005-11-20
Reviewid: 136054Chapter: 1
Mmm...Weasleys and chocolate. You can't get any sweeter than that. I loved the Ginny (at least I think it was Ginny, anyway). And I should think the second couple *is* Bill and Fleur - "With a demure smile, she carefully inspected the choices, then lifted out a square of dark chocolate. She held it tantalisingly in her long fingers for a moment, then lifted it to his mouth." It's such a Fleur was to deal with chocolate!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135903Chapter: 1
That was ... amazing. Really gorgeous, and a mixture of rich deepness and soft fluff. Fascinating and beautiful. Thank you!

Reviewer: HPFreakDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135486Chapter: 1
Beautifully and masterfully written, not a tad overdone, especially the character descriptions. I loved it and could even taste the chocolate in my mouth. Now I need some dark chocolate.

Reviewer: Glowing ToadstoolDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133058Chapter: 1
Aww, I love it! That was a wonderful read. :) Your writing was fantastic in this piece! Nice work, so keep at it!

Reviewer: randomness is me and i am weirdDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128621Chapter: 1
WOO! AWESOME!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128163Chapter: 1
OMG OMG OMG I LUV IT!! :P

Okay, sorry, I know that was frightening, but seriously, it's a fantastic piece of literature. It's short, yet it shows so many emotions and gets so many points across...it's just beautiful. Oh, and I knew who the second couple was. Well, I knew it was Charlie and SOMEBODY anyway. Who "Somebody" is, I dunno, but I knew it was Charlie. Anyways, keep up the phenomenal (sp?) work!!

Reviewer: BerteDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128067Chapter: 1
Cool! And sweet.. chocolate is indeed black magic. Dark magic of the most tantalizing, seducing kind. I hardly know anyone who's able to resist. Neither are the Weasleys - or their loved ones, I see.

Nice piece!

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126697Chapter: 1
Chocolate and love! How can you go wrong? Loved it! Perhaps it's more a reflection on my own stage of life, but Arthur was my favorite.
Sweeter than chocolate. And that's saying a lot!

BTW, Charlie and his girl were smuff-worthy. Licking the carmel off her finger? *fans self*

Reviewer: July31Date: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126639Chapter: 1
Mmmmmmm....now I want chocolate!

Excellent and adorable piece. :-D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --