The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Echinodermaga
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143713Chapter: 5
A very plesant, humorious piece. Thanks.
Note : Itís smokes, not schmikes.

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142231Chapter: 4
Very good, I liked the new interaction between the boys and girls.
Excellent - please keep writing.

Reviewer: JedaDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133032Chapter: 2
Love the story, good to see there's formatting on this one.

I'm impressed by the way you've made Peter into a 3-D character, most people have him so weak, or so obviously traitorous that you wonder why the other marauders were friends with him.

My only critisms are that the concentration of the salt solution should be given by mass or mols not volume (but not everyone did A level Chemistry). And I thought that Lily and her friends acted a bit young for 13 yr olds.

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131828Chapter: 2
ice, i like the styal, i also like the way peter is a part of the group many people seem to dicredit him just because he turned out evil, and of course because of his lack of power.
thanks for writting,
Jay

Reviewer: David WolfskillDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131597Chapter: 2
Good story.

I was a little puzzled when the concentration of salt in the soltion was specified: in chemistry, as I recall, the quantity of salt would be specified by mass, not volume (or the solution would be expressed as (possibly fractional) "normal," "molal," or "molar" -- but those terms would probably be a bit too obscure for most readers to grasp the meaning). For whatever that may (or may not) be worth....

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129170Chapter: 1
Cute start! Love the dialogue, it sounds like mischevious 13-year-olds. The prank was hysterical, especially Binns reaction -- or lack thereof. I can't help but think this is the first domino in the chain.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128490Chapter: 1
The name 'Echinodermaga' intrigues me, although as a rule, the doings of the Marauders do not. I may look in again, if only to find out who or what the E. is.

I like your observation:

"'Cute' to Kathryn and her friends meant little kids and baby animals, not incredibly annoying thirteen-year-olds."

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126834Chapter: 1
This was good! When is more coming?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --