The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 48

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2006-09-28
Reviewid: 145517Chapter: 1
Too cute! I loved how casual they were with each other, and how playful Ginny was. But most of all, I loved how awkward Harry was. And yet, at the same time, he was a bit presumptuous, wasn't he? It all just works so well.

Except for the bit about Ginny touching his scar. Yuck. I feel like, one of the important things about Ginny is that she doesn't think about that side of Harry primarily, unlike the rest of the Hogwarts population.

But otherwise, this ficlet was just perfect, and I'm really glad you wrote it!

Reviewer: GozzoDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137099Chapter: 1
Aww, how sweet! I always wanted to know what happened on their little walk... ;)

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135129Chapter: 1
that was awesome! i loved it, it totally fit, wow, lol

Reviewer: melissaDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134582Chapter: 1
exilhirating, do write more please, do. *creepy voice*!!!

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134423Chapter: 1
Aww...so cute! I loved it!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131970Chapter: 1
lol, that was funny "am I a better kisser than Dean". Bad Harry, very very bad. I loved this- humourous and sweet and very in character. My only criticism is I felt it could've been longer- it felt like rather a short walk in the ground to me. Still, it was good stuff, I hope you keep writing.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131377Chapter: 1
Oooh totally loved it! I especially adored the ending when Harry asked her if he's a better kisser than Dean. So cute. And for some reason, I like the fact that the flowery scent is her shampoo and not her perfume... it's a very simple detail, but for some reason I really like it. I don't know why [insert confused emoticon here].

Great job, I'm off to read your other Missing Moments, I've heard they're very good.

~ DS.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131011Chapter: 1
This was so cute. And, as always, Ginny rocks! :D

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130590Chapter: 1
O my freakin God...!! that was PERFECT!! not over done..not under-done. SuPeR cute.

You know when harry was supposed to be finishing his herbology essay but instead reflecting on a happy out down by the lake with ginny? that would be a good one too.

Reviewer: Kaitlyn PayneDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130472Chapter: 1
Grrr! I wish I was Ginny

Reviewer: jessaDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130208Chapter: 1
i really like ur story it was really well thought out.. ur a really good writher

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130135Chapter: 1
Another awesome fic! You really flesh out the missing moments in the book. These are all scenes that JKR should have written herself! You do the book justice!

Reviewer: igo2hogwartsDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130004Chapter: 1
I love missing moments... and this one ROX! Perfect.

Reviewer: HPsmartone32Date: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129894Chapter: 1
OMG!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!! SO BLOODY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: LadyDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129892Chapter: 1
Adorable...simply adorable. I loved it. :P

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129646Chapter: 1
awwwwwwww, that is so cute! i was so happy when Jo put Harry and Ginny together, and this just made it better!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129577Chapter: 1
Aww, how cute! :) I love how you made the scene work as well - it is very likely that Harry and Ginny did have a conversation along those lines.

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129312Chapter: 1
i love it soo much...i like happy and sweet stories...there's no sadness at all in your story which means it's great!try to write more about Harry and Ginny okay? keep the awkwardness in them. good luck!

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129296Chapter: 1
Ahahaha! So cute! great ending! I love the slight awkwardness between them!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129173Chapter: 1
I was disappointed, but not surprised, that Jo didn't show us anything of that walk. So THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! for ficcing this missing moment so nicely! Very well done, very much in character, and so true to canon. I was wondering what was said and done...I think you got it about right.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128504Chapter: 1
A good piece.

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128472Chapter: 1
AWWWW! This was short and sweet, with beautifully in character H/G fluffiness.

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: eight aveDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128389Chapter: 1
Brilliant! I love the outtakes you do.

The scene was so cute. I esp. love that Harry found out her real name. LOL!

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128354Chapter: 1
hooray!

Reviewer: srutiDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128337Chapter: 1
claps-ohh lovely--light,fluffy, very canon

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128219Chapter: 1
Short and sweet :) This is all very possible and I like it :D

Reviewer: EdinaBryaDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128196Chapter: 1
Ohhhh, I like this sooo much!

Great bit and just what I needed to fill in the blanks!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128145Chapter: 1
Very nice! You let them settle into a comfort zone by having them both deal with awkward stuff right away. True Gryffindor's! It makes it seem like the two really are friends, and just developing that friendship in a new way! Great work!

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128133Chapter: 1
I love this line: "He could only think of things he did want to do, and the twisting creature in his chest was ordering him to shut up and do them."

Wonderful missing moment!

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128118Chapter: 1
That was fun, and much needed. I felt quite disappointed when Rowling went right from the kiss to weeks later...So this really filled a hole for me! Thanks. :-)

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128081Chapter: 1
they were so many missing moments during book six (otherwise it would've been over 1000 pages probably..) - but your part just fits in very well. Both Harry and Ginny act very nice and they've grown up so much - thanks for this shortly after finishing HBP

Reviewer: DalfDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128064Chapter: 1
You know. I think JKR left all these scenes (told us they happened, but left them all the same) just for the fandom.

..... and you did amazing with that one!

Reviewer: jDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128048Chapter: 1
aww...that is the sweetest thing i've ever read!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127999Chapter: 1
Dear God!!! Okay, I'm sorry, but this was just plain AWESOME. I SO wish that I could think of something better to say than that, a little more articulate, but I didn't get any sleep last night and it really is true. I am TOTALLY saving this one. If there was ANY fic that needed to convince people of Ginny/Harry, this would be the one that'd get the job done, no problem. I myself am/was kind of having trouble getting used to the whole idea, but the pill just goes down all the more smoother now that I've read this. They were both so in character, it's really scary. I mean, really uncanny. I mean something. Tehee. :)

Anyway, I'd also like to thank you because this cheered me up enormously in a short spot of time, and I've been depressed for a couple hours because I'd been suffering insomnia and it's by B-day. So thanks a cagillion. This fic is worth all of the reviews it's going to get. :D ;)

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127992Chapter: 1
*grins* Very cute!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127975Chapter: 1
How unbelievably sweet. *does dance on anvil* Yeah, that is really how I would see their first few minutes of being a 'couple'. Very sweet, very innocent, and very sort of, 'OMB, what are we doing'. Bravo.

Reviewer: Briana and Dan:bf/gfDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127974Chapter: 1
Briana:YES YES YES YES YES!!!
Dan: We were SO disappointed when JKR didn't give us the juicy details...
Briana: And now it's filled in!
Together: YEEESS!! *hugs*
Dan: Great writing style, you've got your own...
Briana: and great job staying in canon!
Together: *gives DeeDee thumbs up*

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127945Chapter: 1
This is great! Really captured the moment! You do have a flair for missing moments...maybe you could do me a favor. I've always, always wanted someone to write the Missing Moment from book 5 when Remus went to talk to the other werewolf at St. Mungos in Mr. Weasley's ward. I've started a fic a few times, but never could get one together. If any one is inspired...maybe one day??? lol.

Great job!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127944Chapter: 1
"Har-Har"? "Pot-pot"?! You've got to be kidding me!

That was well done. I think some more dialogue during the walk would have made for a better story, but that's not necessarily what would have happened. I suppose that since this has been wanted for such a long time (at least by Ginny), they don't need to talk about it much.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127932Chapter: 1
I knew someone would pounce on this moment! I'm glad you did it justice. Very nice and in charater.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127922Chapter: 1
Really cute! Thanks for giving me a smile :)

Reviewer: Pinky and the BrainDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127904Chapter: 1
you always were a good one for missing moments... and this one has really topped it! keep up the EXELLANT work.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127872Chapter: 1
Awwww! Nothing like canon to inspire new fiction, eh? That was absolutely perfect. :D

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127849Chapter: 1
Ohhh. Ohh, so cute. I really, really liked that. They were both very in character. I also loved the bit with the hair and the flowery scent and when she traced his scar and...sigh...that was just excellent.
Bella

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127844Chapter: 1
Sooo cute! The perfect Missing Moment.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127829Chapter: 1
You made me smile. That was so very much like two teenagers out on their first date! (well, not really a date, but close enough). Sometimes I forget that, for all that they've known each other throughout the series, Harry and Ginny have really only started to KNOW each other in HBP. It was sweet, but stopped short of teeth-rotting . :-) Very nice.

Reviewer: Random Person From CaliDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127827Chapter: 1
Love it. Captured JKR's style very well. And it seemed very real- like something you'd actually find in a Harry Potter book. Kudos! :)

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127820Chapter: 1
That was too cute. I Loved, "Can I call you Har-Har? Pot-Pot?" had me giggling. =D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --