The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Moving On
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: missy hallanDate: 2005-12-18
Reviewid: 137328Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved that! I have always been die hard Remus/Sirius but, I was really happy when he got together with Tonks anyway. I really like her. And the poor guy deserves to be happy if anybody does. The whole Marauders thing is so tragic. It's always been one of my favorite aspects of HP. I loved your characterization in this story. That was a perfect situation for them, IMHO. Great story! I'm looking forward to reading more of your work. ^_^

Reviewer: etoile_du_nordDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130008Chapter: 1
I really like this. I kind of always knew that the R/S thing would go down eventually, but I think you did a good job reconciling it with the R/T of book six. The bit when Remus notes that kissing Tonks is different from kissing Sirius was really impactful. It brought out that Remus had really cared for Sirius, even though he also now cares for Tonks. I'll have to go read your other HBP fics.

Reviewer: shaolaDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128780Chapter: 1
Tis is a very nice story and thank you for writing it, as i was trying to reconcile my personal R/S-ship with the R/T-pairing in HBP. So it was great to read this:-) I also think it could have happened like this- from their conversation it made me feel as though they had a lot of history with each other, as they were able to speak their minds and act comfortably around each other- for me a clear indication they knew each other well without being romantically involved- although Remus wasn't really surprised to learn about her feelings, so that must have come up, or become clear to both of them earlier on... Though I think you could perhaps heve elaborated a bit more about their history, as i'm not sure this one scene could grasp all this relationship is about. therefor i guess i would have liked it better, had you left of the end with remus getting second thoughts. This moment would come, but not in the course of the one scene i think. Especially if it leaves Tonks as devestated as she is throughout book 6- if their relationship hadn't even started...

Nevertheless I loved the characterization, especially how you mention her eyes being brown "this morning" and later, when they come together her morphing herself in her real ..ah...form.
and also her haveing second thoughts about taking Remus from Sirius and Remus being sure that Sirus would want him to be happy- no big drama and going on and off about that- this relationship really has different problems! So, perhaps you would like to try a whole storyline about them both coming together, and falling apart and... you know:-) Because I liked a lo how you took the story- and i do realize that you are one of the fewer people reacting to book 6 already- and with that many stories :-)

Reviewer: MedusaDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128672Chapter: 1
As a serious One True Way shipper, I want to say thank you! Nice to see the ship ain't sunk!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128503Chapter: 1
Good Stuff.

Reviewer: chelsea coldhartDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128447Chapter: 1
that was great. I loved it. It was like so there! It was romance, drama, and everything else in between. Great! totally hot!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128146Chapter: 1
You do a good job in this piece of exposing a nerve and then trouncing on it. Remus' overanalysis would certainly make Tonks angry. And it seems like a way to start off a year of him running for her and her pining for him. Rather than end it happy happy, you leave them in a state that seems to explain HBP. Nice homage to S/R as well.

Reviewer: RosaglindaDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128074Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed all the S/R stories and thought that they made a great couple, but I knew that it was unlikely that JKR would include it in her books. But I, like you, realised that it was possible to include both romances in the story. I really like what you wrote - maybe you should make it into a longer story, fill it out a bit more?

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127933Chapter: 1
I'm glad to see that you are adapting to the idea of R/T. It proves that you are a bigger person than some of the rest of the fandom who have decided to throw in the towel because their favorite ship is sunk! This is a nice little fic and I'm glad you didn't hesitate to move into canon.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --