The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: By Hand
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: LamarquiseDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130947Chapter: 1
This touched off something in me I didn't expect to find. Thank you; it was beautiful.

Reviewer: Sarah JonesDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129089Chapter: 1
You could be a serious writer, you might already be one! you write amazing stories,if you become a professional writer i will defiantely read your books.

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129012Chapter: 1
I'm sorry but I couldn't summon the strength of heart to reread this but I just wanted to mention again here how beautiful and right I felt this was. It's part of the story- and how Dumbledore would've wanted it to be..

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128770Chapter: 1
:(

I think interwoven was one of the first long fanfics I ever read. So this one was a good good bye too!

Reviewer: Janet AldrichDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128687Chapter: 1
I was shocked and unhappy when I read about Dumbledore's death in HBP, but it wasn't until I read your story that I cried.

Thanks for a good read.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128508Chapter: 1
Nice Goodbye.

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128498Chapter: 1
This is a beutiful, Post RIP Dumbledore, Mcgonagal fic. You did an excellent job with Mcgonagal's character. Not to mention getting more of Abby Loomis.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128338Chapter: 1
sniff! There aren't nearly enough mcgonagall fics, she does dignified emotion very well. I love Abi's tribute to Albus, very touching.

Reviewer: spriteDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128283Chapter: 1
This is a lovely tribute to Albus. The stiff reserve that masks Minerva's grief feels just right, and I'm glad Abigail has the chance to honor him in her way, too.

Reviewer: mosyluDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128240Chapter: 1
WAH! Snifff. RIP.

Loved this, Katinka! Beautiful, tightly written, economic and emotional at the same time.

Sniff again. Where are those tissues??

Reviewer: KeridwenDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128214Chapter: 1
You know, I didn't cry when I read HBP, not even when Dumbledore died.

This made me cry.

It's very, very good.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128172Chapter: 1
Thank you. I have tears in my eyes even though I am sitting at work. What a wonderful vision you have. You picked out the perfect nich in HBP for you. And I like your choice of POV. That distance away from Abby gives you a clarity to write from. And McGonagall's natural restraint keeps this from being over the top. Your skills are so much more than stitching words to the page. Choices like these help ensure success. Thanks again, Katinka.

Reviewer: kinderjediDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128135Chapter: 1
Beautiful.

Reviewer: KizzianneDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128025Chapter: 1
What a very sad and touching little story. It's wonderful to think about how many lives were impacted by Dumbledore, and how many characters will cherish and honor his memory.

Reviewer: SteveDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128008Chapter: 1
Nicely done. Very touching.

Reviewer: AryaDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127978Chapter: 1
A very fitting fic. Very simple, saying only what needs to be said. I like the idea of Abigail making Dumbledore's final outfit. It's sad, but rightfully so.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127956Chapter: 1
Oh, Katinka...this was so lovely! Now you've gone and got me crying at work again!

<<and her predecessor had never lived his life in such a manner.>>

No, he didn't. Bless him. That's the line that really got me started. You've done such a great job of capturing her thoughts during this whole story, trying to maintain, but never forgetting what was important to him.

This was a very touching goodbye. Thank you for it.

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127929Chapter: 1
Oh, poor Abigail! First Sirius, now Dumbledore as well! ::sigh:: Beautiful, just beautiful.

Reviewer: Pacific RoseDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127916Chapter: 1
That was beautiful! Your protrayal of Minerva was excellent, and so much care was put into the draperie, you feel as if Dumbledore's death left a deep imprint on everyone, even those who hadn't been his student for years. The description of the cloth and the embroidered stars is very nice. Great job!

Reviewer: KateHCDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127906Chapter: 1
Thank you Katinka. I have always enjoyed the Inerwoven universe and delight in finding traces of it in other stories. A fitting good-bye for dear Albus.

Reviewer: DeeDeeDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127902Chapter: 1
Oh, beautiful, Katinka. Really lovely.

Reviewer: tashDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127888Chapter: 1
very touching

Reviewer: Herm-Own-NinnyDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127884Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Very lovely.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127865Chapter: 1
Wow...I'm all choked up! I didn't think a simple thing like going to pick up some funeral robes would be such an emotional experience, but your story has touched me and made Albus Dumbledore's death so real. Thanks for sharing this story with us.

Reviewer: Connie AndrewsDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127850Chapter: 1
This is a lovely tribute.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --