The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Talk
Review(s): 31

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130573Chapter: 1
A tad bit OOC, but totally hilarious nonetheless!

["I'm going to call James back from the grave and kill him again just for leaving me to do this."]

LOL! Very funny!

BTW... do you really think Hermione would lend him Medical Aspects of Human Sexuality? That'll be way too forward of her. Lol.

Good job!

~ DS.

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123855Chapter: 1
well i have to say this was funny, i think harry was out of characture and overly clueless but it was still immensly funny, keep writting!

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121611Chapter: 1
This was really funny. The bits where Fawkes hid his head under his wing and where Sirius "bolted for the nearest exit" were hilarious.

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119084Chapter: 1
Well, this WAS fun! Maybe not completely in-character, but this is not an obligatory feature in a humorous story.

BTW - Actually, I thought this will end like this:

"All right, Sirius, who's she?"
"Wh- WhaT? What are you talking about?" Sirius should be relieved by the sudden change of the subject, but he had an impression that this was not a safe direction.
"The girl you fancy, Sirius", Harry explained. "I see that you've met someone special, and you don't know what to do about it. Come on, if you need help or something about sex, you should have asked me directly. I'm not an expert maybe, but I'll tell you what I can."
Sirius: O_o

;)

Reviewer: mad-about-SiriusDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115259Chapter: 1
Very funny, especially the way Harry was winding Sirius up by pretending to be all innocent, not even Harry could be that clueless. However I didn't feel that Sirius was totally in character, personally I think Sirius would have have jumped straight in at the deep in end and explained sex without the build up.

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112004Chapter: 1
Well, a bit short.. But still funny :D Although I guess Harry kinda figured out most of the stuff by himself, but having Sirius tell him about it is so much more fun! Great story, you really got the characters right ;)

Reviewer: meDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111846Chapter: 1
OMG that was so very funny!!!!! i don't know where you got the idea, it was bloody brilliant!

Reviewer: BurgandiDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108799Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT! IT'S SO HALIERIOUS. I NEARLY DIED OF LAUGHTER. I'M STILL LAUGHING NOW! IT'S AMAZING! WRITE MORE!

Reviewer: notmeDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102970Chapter: 1
he!he! I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!! but i think harry is a little to clueless..........but it was still good!;}

Reviewer: sozzDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100810Chapter: 1
totally groovy! made me smile without being full of mush + rubbish :D lovely

Reviewer: not ~meDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94742Chapter: 1
HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HE!HEH!HE!HE!HE!
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91088Chapter: 1
one comment: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA..this story was sooo funny and great! keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85066Chapter: 1
LOL! I was laughing days after I read it! Wonderfully written... I agree, poor Sirius! I kept thinking about it, "Boyshavepenisesandgirlsdont." And laughed and laughed and laughed...

Reviewer: jstur83Date: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81397Chapter: 1
rotflmfao

Reviewer: MaleenaDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73598Chapter: 1
My dear Merlin! That was quite honestly one of the most halarious things I have EVER read! I'm going to be laughing about that one for a while...

Reviewer: LexiDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64437Chapter: 1
lol... I CAN TOTALLY see sirius doing that!!!! he reminded me of my dad. VERY FUNNY. i can totally imagine, a nerves sirius.

lexi

Reviewer: MarLyG RiddleDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53591Chapter: 1
lol, I don't think I've ever laughed this hard.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51423Chapter: 1
hi hi ha ha ha....

Reviewer: IssabellaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45639Chapter: 1
LOL! Classic Sirius! Oh, by the way, I was the girl whose robe was undone by Sirius! LOL! I wish!

Reviewer: SasamiDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43559Chapter: 1
This was so hilarious!! I loved your characterization of a very awkward, flustered Sirius and an innocently calm Harry.

Reviewer: LourDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41924Chapter: 1
That was really, really funny!

Reviewer: mioneroxDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35546Chapter: 1
uuuumm... right. well it was cute, but i thought harry seemed a bit to young and ignorant. i mean.. REALLY! how hard is it to figure out wut sirius is talking about?

Reviewer: HorseGalDate: 2003-05-12
Reviewid: 31680Chapter: 1
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I kept Sirius in character perfectly!!!!!!!

Reviewer: aDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18564Chapter: 1
a

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17126Chapter: 1
oh my!!!!! that was unbelivably funny! Harry is a little dim at first- but aren't they all? Any way- great job and please write more-SOON!!!

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13457Chapter: 1
this is SO FUNNY!!!!

Reviewer: SPY_jmr1Date: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10224Chapter: 1
thats just wrong..... damn funny, but WRONG!:P

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4958Chapter: 1
This is halirious I am laughing as I write this.

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3573Chapter: 1
Oh, my word! Poor Sirius! Oh, that is too precious.

Lovely, just lovely.

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 712Chapter: 1
Poor Sirius. Hee hee hee, poor Harry, too, come to think of it. Good writing!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 444Chapter: 1
HAHAHA!! That's hilarious!!! *clutches stomach* lmao!!

~*Cynthia*~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --