The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: No Other
Review(s): 48

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2006-09-02
Reviewid: 145137Chapter: 1
I just reread this, and talked about it with zee mutual friend M the artist, and...
StereoM: When I read this:
StereoM: ""Oh, so you do listen to me occasionally, Ron Weasley!" she exclaimed with an indignant tone, though her smile gave her entirely away. Always, he thought. "When you're too loud to block out," he said. "Want to go find Harry?""
M: yes?
StereoM: Or, when I read Hermione's part in that, I thought to myself "I HOPE he doesn't say something cheesy like 'I always listen to you, Hermione. Always.'"
M: He didn't, though ?;)
M: he just thought it
StereoM: And then came that 'Always' and I was all 'GAH! NO' for a mini-second before I read the 'when you're too loud to block out' which is just PERFECT
M: ?:D
M: exactly
M: that's RON
StereoM: Yes!

And it is! Ron love! :D

Reviewer: NemiDate: 2006-06-14
Reviewid: 143434Chapter: 1
O_O

Wow.

That was so sweet! So perfect!

Comparing "his" girls to broomsticks...so Ron!:P

And his thoughts when he embraced Hermione...perfect, that too.

I've read other fanfics of this scene, but yours is by far the most true to the characters and their feelings at that moment...

I still get shivers down my spine when I read that part of HBP...they're so perfect!
Like this fanfic!<3

Reviewer: sageDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136920Chapter: 1
enjoyed reading this a lot - i loved the second paragraph, it's SO them: "Taking a deep breath to steel himself, Ron slid his hand from his own lap to cover both of Hermione's, which were clasped, cold and white-knuckled, at her stomach." i wasn't quite sure about the second half, only cos they seem to *totally* forget where they are and become a tiny bit too cheery and self-absorbed...but a great version of a moment crying out to be filled in, so thank you. off to read more of your stuff now!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136505Chapter: 1
Yes. Thank you.

Reviewer: lizzieDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133989Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww so sweeeeeeeeeet and so nice awwwww so prettyful sniff

Reviewer: Amy Lee #1 FanDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133055Chapter: 1
hey guys, i know that i'm normally the big evanescence fan, but i can like avril lavigne occasionally, right? and that means i can suggest as song by her for a songfic, right? cause this song by her so totally matches this story, so DeeDee you should write a songfic for this story but from hermione's point of view and here's the wonderful song:

i looked away then i looked back at you
you tried to say things that you can't undo
if i had my way i'd never get over you
today's the day i pray that we'd make it through
make it through the fall
make it through it all

and i don't want to fall to pieces
i just want to sit and stare at you
i don't want to talk about it
and i don't want a conversation
i just want to cry in front of you
i don't want to talk about
'cause i'm in love with you

you're the only one i'd be with til the end
when i come undone you bring me back again
back under the stars
back into your arms

and i don't want to fall to pieces
i just want to sit and stare at you
i don't want to talk about it
and i don't want a conversation
i just want to cry in front of you
i don't want to talk about
'cause i'm in love with you


wanna know who you are
wanna know where to start
i wanna know what this means
wanna know how you feel
wanna know what is real
i wanna know everything
everything

i don't want to fall to pieces
i just want to sit and stare at you
i don't want to talk about it
and i don't want a conversation
i just want to cry in front of you
i don't want to talk about
'cause i'm in love with you

and i don't want to fall to pieces
i just want to sit and stare at you
i don't want to talk about it
and i don't want a conversation
i just want to cry in front of you
i don't want to talk about
'cause i'm in love with you
i'm in love with you
i'm in love with you
i'm in love with you...
i'm in love with you

-Fall to Pieces by Avril Lavigne

WRITE IT WRITE IT WRITE IT WRITE IT WRITE IT!!!!!

Reviewer: ritaDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132983Chapter: 1
very sweet

Reviewer: KCDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131471Chapter: 1
I love this story!!! You did a fantastic job!!!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131445Chapter: 1
Awwww. =]

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131379Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so beautiful. I love Ron's comparision of Hermione and Lavender. And this line was quite funny:

[Ron grinned in spite of himself. "Honestly, Hermione, haven't you read Hogwarts: A History? You can't apparate here."]

Reviewer: VictoriaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131216Chapter: 1
Aw that was so sweet, I love where you had Ron correcting Hermione! Great fic!

Reviewer: thehalfbloodprincessDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130832Chapter: 1
awe! that was so cute! i've read quite a few r/h at the end of the book moments and this is by far the best. the characters were perfect. great job!

Reviewer: ChristieDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130519Chapter: 1
I like reading your fan fiction especially the one where Ron gets Hermione perfume for Christmas.I wish that you would do more between- the-moments thing with the HBP and Hermione and Ron.

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130485Chapter: 1
-- "Oh, so you do listen to me occasionally, Ron Weasley!" she exclaimed with an indignant tone, though her smile gave her entirely away.

Always, he thought. --

I love your Ron. Seriously, I really do. He's so sweet and caring and romantic all swirled into one. You really did this poignant scene justice. :)

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130418Chapter: 1
That was so touching and good! It fit their love so well. Well done!

Reviewer: meganDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130316Chapter: 1
omg, i loved it. it was so cute. I especially loved the ending line "Apparently, like so many other things between them, it would have to wait." I just thought that was so sweet. I'm away to read your other stories now :)

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130165Chapter: 1
What a nice story. I really liked seeing Ron's POV. Great job.

Reviewer: KatyDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130138Chapter: 1
Please update! I got this from a link on ronandhermione.net and please for the love of everything good and holy update!

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130134Chapter: 1
Great one-shot. You truly capture the scene perfectly. Your characterizations are so dead-on. Great job.

Reviewer: Hermione WeasleyDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130118Chapter: 1
Aw! This is so cute! I especially love at the end, it looks like she's about to say I like/love you or do you like/love me. Very nice.

Reviewer: etoile_du_nordDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130010Chapter: 1
Wonderful. The last line was my favourite. It didn't seem sad or frustrated or anything. In fact, it seemed to acknowledge everything, but just put it aside until there was time to treat it all properly. It gave a kind of hope, a belief that there is such a time coming.

Reviewer: julietDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129984Chapter: 1
Lavender was an Oakshaft 79. Hermione was a Firebolt.

That has to be the classic line in fanfiction! Loved this missing moment.

Reviewer: igo2hogwartsDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129980Chapter: 1
Short but cute -- very nice work.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129688Chapter: 1
This was amazing. Your details and descriptions of Ron's feelings came alive. It was like what I've always tried to write but was never able to achieve.

Bravo.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129575Chapter: 1
It was all right...a little out of character. Definately not the best missing moment from HBP of it's kind, but it was okay.

Reviewer: ShifaaDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129406Chapter: 1
Why won't she just say it? I .. Do you .... JUST KISS ME YOU IDIOT!

Ok, it's so sweet and lovely and expressed emotions ^^ cheers!

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129310Chapter: 1
why did u stop just like that? please continue...it's soo sweet. i would like to read one day about Ron and Hermione being together. good luck!

Reviewer: jmetzkoDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129151Chapter: 1
"He hadn't known what to do then...But now he knew instinctively how close to hold her..."

How sweet....you did a good job of giving us a glimpse of what might have been.

Reviewer: HopeDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128866Chapter: 1
I really liked this. Both were really in-character. A great fic in general. Loved it. xo, H

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128533Chapter: 1
I like your missing moments, especially the "Lavender was an Oakshaft 79. Hermione was a Firebolt." line - that's Ron.

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128530Chapter: 1
I adored every word. Especially the part about Hermione being a Firebolt and that last line. "Apparently, like so many other things between them, it would have to wait." SO perfect. Beautiful.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128500Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: LuDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128494Chapter: 1
I love this ----fills in the gaps, but doesn't overindulge, but when you wrote "three years ago..."I was confused, unless you were talking about the whole buckbeak thing? Still, nice job

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128473Chapter: 1
This flows well and just feels RIGHT.

I adored this line; it’s (sadly) so true: “Apparently, like so many other things between them, it would have to wait.”

Great writing!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: July_31Date: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128460Chapter: 1
This was sad, adorable, and perfect, just how I would have imagined it. Not too cheesy or inappropriate, this piece was very well done. Brilliant job!

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128459Chapter: 1
Loved it!!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128454Chapter: 1
DANG! You are so good!
~Amanda

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128427Chapter: 1
I really liked this...so sad. Last line reminded me a bit of eugene the artichoke's story : When Courage Fails.

Check it out, it's good.

www.fanfiction.net/~eugenetheartichoke

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128421Chapter: 1
Wonderful! I am so happy with the last line too! You left it just how JKR did which was more than enough. Some things don't need a lable and dont need to be discussed (right away) they just are. R/Hr are one of those thigns I think in the end of HBP.

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128419Chapter: 1
Wow,it sums up where they are right now perfectly,they both put Harry before anything that might happen between them,really good

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128411Chapter: 1
perfect.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128404Chapter: 1
Hey - good job! You captured how I would imagine it, only you defined it and put it in words. Nice work on not going at all melodramatic - which I know is really unusual to do. Totally natural, believable! Keep it up.

Reviewer: eight aveDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128395Chapter: 1
I'm so glad you did an outtake for this. Loved it. Short and sweet.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128394Chapter: 1
Very good. Write more!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128392Chapter: 1
Nicely done. I wondered whether you might try for this moment. I'm glad you did. I like the transition from tears to almost fluff. Real funerals are very much a time for large emotional swings. I thought you did a nice job of keeping them in character. Arguing with each other almost as a means of reassuring each other.

Great work. As usual, from you!

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128390Chapter: 1
Favorite quote:
"Oh, so you do listen to me occasionally, Ron Weasley!" she exclaimed with an indignant tone, though her smile gave her entirely away.
Always, he thought. "When you're too loud to block out," he said. "Want to go find Harry?"

Wow, that was just perfect. Really. Very, very in-character. Excellent job. Ron and Hermione were just wonderful. I loved their interactions, especially the way Ron held her. *smiles mistily*
Bella

Reviewer: CassandraDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128383Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. That was brilliant. These missing moment, HBP, Ron/Hermione moments are like a drug to me. And this was very, very filling :)

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128380Chapter: 1
How very perfectly in character! Leave it to ROn and Hermione to have the perfect chance to explain how they feel only to let the moment pass. Sigh... At least WE know how they feel!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --