The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Anything Less
Review(s): 79

Reviewer: SanctionDate: 2007-07-18
Reviewid: 148599Chapter: 1
Thank you. That felt...kind of relieving, after such a sad parting.

Reviewer: Alohamora BlackDate: 2007-07-04
Reviewid: 148439Chapter: 1
thanks for the harry ginny fic. stupid harry. get back with ginny this instant!

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-11-10
Reviewid: 146139Chapter: 1
okay i have been trying to tell my friends that Harry and Ginny aren't over yet and your story is really good!!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-24
Reviewid: 145472Chapter: 1
I read over it again and it seems complete, but there is that chapter 01. So, where is chapter 02?

Reviewer: outofthecupboardDate: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143701Chapter: 1
Kissing while you're "on-hold" needs a lot of "because" reasons! Loved the "Scars" line.

Just one question. At whom did Ginny end up aiming the hex?

Reviewer: FitzetteDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137198Chapter: 1
*sigh*

That's all.

Reviewer: Ima Quidditch FanDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131964Chapter: 1
Bravo! Yes, they are on hold. This was just perfectly H/G!

Reviewer: LorieDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131676Chapter: 1
I loved the whole thing, but the part with Arthur showing his molars to the Grangers was absolutely brilliant! Thanks for making my day!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131427Chapter: 1
This was...perfect.

Reviewer: Siriusly CanadianDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131251Chapter: 1
AHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I loved that soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!! This is the best post HBP fic that I've read yet...YAY

Siriusly Canadian

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131009Chapter: 1
Ever since I finished reading HBP I've been wondering what will happen to H/G during the wedding and I really like your take on it! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130395Chapter: 1
Would you like to know how nerdy I am? I started crying at the end of this. Crying, I tell you! That slow crying, when a layer of water builds up over your eyeball and doesn't fall until it reaches your top eyelid, and then when it does fall it slides down really slowly. Good Lord. That was an amazing story. I loved the characterizations and the descriptions; everything was perfect. And I agree; Harry and Ginny have not broken up :)

Reviewer: AshwinderDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130302Chapter: 1
You know what I think I loved most about this? All the little family details that made things so realistic. You got in a mention of Auntie Muriel, as well as an aunt on the Delacour side. I also loved the detail of Ginny taking her shoes off because they weren't comfortable. And something else you're really good at is normal dialogue. Let me clarify -- I mean the characters can talk to each other about ordinary things, and it's just like everyday speech. There isn't a lot of deep, soul-searching angsty dialogue that seems to fill most fanfic -- the sorts of things the characters never actually talk about in the books. But the feelings still come out, and it's all very natural. In short, I really liked this piece!

Reviewer: PiperDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130283Chapter: 1
Aww, that was so nice! I loved the little details you unobtrusively slipped in, like the Knicker Knot Curse (lol!) and the Egyptian love songs. The characterization was perfect and the action and the dialogue felt very natural.

“I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,”

That was definitely my favorite line.

Reviewer: DrewDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130032Chapter: 1
Well! That certainly was well-written. I loved the line, "Ginny regarded him with amusement. 'I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,' she said softly." You are an excellent writer! I noticed that this fic was listed as being a chapter fic...I know that this was probably an accident, but I really do think you should continue it! Somehow, the story just doesn't seem to end here...

Reviewer: Evil WombatDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129999Chapter: 1
Oh, that line! What a brilliant, amazing line! "Some girls don't mind scars," indeed! I believe I just melted into an emotional tub of goo because of that. Thank you! Also, Ginny sleeping on the sofa was such a beautiful picture. You have a talent for creating these charming, stunning, heartfelt moments in your writing. I'm so very glad you wrote this! Thank you!!!

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129969Chapter: 1
< “I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly. >

Perfect. I can definitely see Ginny saying that. Its absolutely perfect. There's so much emotion tied into that, the only way that Harry could respond is definitely with a kiss. Wonderful. Great job.

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129968Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. I hate this bleakness that has settled on me since I read HBP... But you make it all seem so nice and hopeful. That sentence about Arthur was just perfectly worded, and absolutely in character. Loved Ginny's earring lying across her neck. Loved her offer to teach Harry the Bat Bogey Hex, and her thoughtful concession for her new family member. Loved Harry's feeling of wanting to remember the Burrow as it normally is and not "some madhouse of kissing, crying French people". Loved every bit of this.

And thank you for your PM regarding my review of HBP.. it was such a wonderful surprise to get a PM from one of my all-time favourite writers on the Quill.

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129913Chapter: 1
“I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly.

That is so sweet! I loved this. You did a great job.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129907Chapter: 1
yeah they're on hold! :) *sigh* beautiful! Can't wait to see more!

Reviewer: MargeauDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129860Chapter: 1
"(A/N: Because Harry and Ginny haven’t really broken up, you know. They’re just…on hold."
You know it's true.
Awww, I like this little fic a lot, it made me smile:)

Reviewer: PaulineDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129611Chapter: 1
As always, you've won me over with the many, perfect details you weave into your stories. I loved Arthur showing the Grangers his molars, and Bill's Egyptian love songs, and the threat of the Knicker-Knot curse. But in the middle of it all, your Harry and Ginny were absolutely perfect too. Thanks for writing this!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129582Chapter: 1
Yay! I read this a few days ago (after you pointed it to me) but have only now had the time to formulate thoughts other than "Wow!" ;)

I *love* that Arthur was displaying his molars to the Grangers - he really likes people in general and does his best to make people feel included. It's something that my dad would do! LOL

I'm jealous that Ginny's brothers dance with her. (None of my brothers dance at all, much less with me.)

And I love, love, love it how *natural* Harry and Ginny's relationship is - how they held hands without realizing who initiated it, the thoughts and feelings exchanged through that kiss...

And this: >>“I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly. << has got to be one of the best lines ever. I'm thinking about changing my SQ forum signature to include it.

Great job!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129576Chapter: 1
Imagine my surprise when I received a PM today from a certain Katinka. Woo! A PM from one of my favorite Sugar Quill/HP authors! Even after all these years, and even after my hiatus from HP and SQ fanfiction, I still remember the gloriously sweet and romantic Sirius/Abby AU. It's still one of my most favorite pairings outside of any fandom canon, and Abby is still my most favorite OC of all fandoms. Consider yourself a very, very memorable and fantabulous writer, Miss Katinka!

Imagine my bewilderment, then, to find that it was a Thank You PM for a story I did not remember reading. My first thought was, "Oho, Katinka is such a nice writer to remember my review for a story I don't remember R/Ring." But that wasn't enough to satisfy my confusion. Intrigued, I found the story in question and clicked on the reviews - perhaps I HAD read this story months and months ago and had forgotten I'd read it. Imagine my surprise, therefore, when I discovered that I had reviewed this phic not once, but TWICE, as Jennifer and as Senna!

Quite perplexed now, I decided to actually READ the phic. Turned out I'd never read this phic before. It seems that TWO REVIEWERS HAVE STOLEN MY NAMES!!!!

Just kidding. I don't own "Senna," much less "Jennifer." (Even though, I SWEAR TO YOU I used to be the ONLY one using either/both of those names on SQ! I swear it! Rawr!) I'm not sure which reviewer in question you meant to reply to - Senna or Jennifer - but believe you me, it was not me. ;D But don't feel bad; it took ME quite a while to figure out that neither of them were me. Their reviews sounded like something I might write - although a bit on the short side, since I tend to wax verbose in my reviews (hee hee).

But while I'm here, I may as well review and give you some concrit too. So! I like the premise and set-up of this phic. Post-HPB, and yet vague enough in specific details so that it sounds reasonably canonical. The only detail that just might not prove to be canonical is how Percy's returned from the Dark Side of the Force. (Hee.) But that's okay, you didn't go into big long paragraphs detailing Percy's miraculous return, so it's a subtle twist that doesn't intrude too much on what we already know.

My favorite twist, of course, is the whole idea that Harry/Ginny is "on hold" and not over. Raa! I fully agree! And to go off on a tangent about pairings.. Ginny may say that she, "still can’t believe we’ve got another girl in the family,” she'd better get used to it. Because what with all the male siblings in the family, they've all got to marry SOMEBODY. Unless they all turn out to be celibate. Or gay. But for the sake of length in this review, I'll not go there. :)

One thing that particularly bothered/pleased me was simply the narration style in which you wrote. I'll just say it: it didn't feel like JKR writing to me. It just didn't. It felt like Katinka. JKR!fluff is written at a faster pace with less emphasis on the utter sweetness of love and more on the fact that Voldemort is about to kill them all very, very soon. ;D Katinka!fluff, on the other hand, emphasizes the sweet, sweet fluffiness of romance. You've got your own style, and I love it - that's why I loved your Sirius/Abby AUs so much.

So, I'll leave it up to you to decide if this review was a compliment or a flame or just a lot of stupid rambling. ;D

Reviewer: RiddleDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129547Chapter: 1
Oh dear! I do love your writing. This gave me little chills all up and down my arms. Short and delectable. I do hope you add to this!

Reviewer: LindseyDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129486Chapter: 1
Ah well, still will have the old ones to read, yes? Even if you decide not to continue. Heh, glad to have found your other one, I'm off to read it.

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129434Chapter: 1
I just feel all sorts of warm and fuzzy and happy now. Not even coherent enough to write more words. Just very happy and comfortable and content, and able to -just for a moment - keep my mind off whatever I have to do next,and whatever might happen tomorrow.
You're a wonder, Katinka.

Reviewer: Sarah M.Date: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129392Chapter: 1
That was...beautiful. :D Yay!

Reviewer: Reply from Katinka to LindseyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129367Chapter: 1
Regarding the "Interwoven" Universe, there is one Abby/Sirius story ("Over the Threshold") that I've only posted on my LiveJournal so far:

http://www.livejournal.com/users/katinka31/61387.html#cutid1

I have one more Abby/Sirius story in mind after that, but that really might be all. It just feels like that the universe has reached its end. I'm not saying "never", though! :) Thanks for asking.

Oh, and while I'm here...

I mentioned this below, but it's been asked again: This story is only a one-shot, not part of a series. Sorry!

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129362Chapter: 1
Favorite quote:
<<Ginny regarded him with amusement. “I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly.>>
A beautifully written story. Your attention to funny details is wonderful, very like our favorite authoress. Great job. *sob* Harry and Ginny forever!!
Okay, sorry. Anyway, once again, excellent story.
Bella

Reviewer: LindseyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129359Chapter: 1
I've read every one of your stories and you're the only author I read apart from Miss Rowling herself. ;) I loved this one, such a perfect scene. Though, I must admit I'm quite concerned, will you be writing anymore of the Interwoven Universe?

Reviewer: Caroline DoonerDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129326Chapter: 1
That was just. SO. GOOD. I may even venture to say perfect. It captured exactly what I pray happens at the wedding. Just to show that its not over. Because it isn't.
:)

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129323Chapter: 1
Perfection...I'd say, of course, but I know better...it's never "of course", no matter how often we've gotten it right before. I love Ginny's crimson toenails, Molly going to hide the wands (too true!) the ease between Harry and Ginny, (btw, Ron and Hermione are clearly upstairs "settling things" as you and Harry requested!) and many, many other details, large and small.

Lovely, lovely...thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129293Chapter: 1
I whole heartedly agree with your closing statement. This was just seven kinds of wonderful by the way.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129281Chapter: 1
This was perfect! Harry seems drawn to Ginny irregardless of what he said at Dumbledore's funeral. Their encounter here was just right. It's not mushy or over sentimental; it just is.

Lovely! :)

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129279Chapter: 1
Ah, teh cuteness. *squee*

If only, if only. Somehow I doubt it will be like this, but this was perfectly writting. I wish this would happen. But Harry's too noble. Bleh.

*tear*

Reviewer: CarolineDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129264Chapter: 1
Loved it! Please write some more Harry /Ginny!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129242Chapter: 1
On hold... yes indeed.

I really liked this - very sweet. And I'm glad that Percy came to the wedding, and that Bill is alright.

And I'm very glad that Harry and Ginny are alright too.

Reviewer: rockyDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129231Chapter: 1
Katinka, this was so lovely. I love all the small details you put in there--like the Egyptian love songs Bill's playing on the guitar. So imaginative, and yet still so in-character.

Harry and Ginny...*sigh* They were really spot on, I thought. You just got a feeling for how much they really know and understand each other. You really brought that small quote to life.

Reviewer: beltiaDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129215Chapter: 1
Oh that was just lovely!!
It made me sigh.
*sigh*
: )

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129179Chapter: 1
This fic looks promising, keep going!

Reviewer: ZeenatDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129177Chapter: 1
Lovely- you've captured just the right tone for that golden day. This is just how I feel Harry and Ginny would be- an angst free understanding of what their relationship is. Beautiful as always.

ps- love the image of Bill strumming those Egyptian love songs.. he's such a dude.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129149Chapter: 1
Yay! Katinka! *glomps* I loved this. =) I've been looking forward to seeing all the Bill/Fleur wedding fics, and this one was sweet. You're really great at Harry/Ginny: your writing style is so simple, but really expresses what their relationship is like at...that point in time. I hope that made sense. :D

-Pineapple Queen

Reviewer: NevermoreDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129119Chapter: 1
This story was really great in a simple sort of way. That may not sound like a compliment but it's meant as one. And when I was reading this, "Photograph" by Nickleback came on and it really put me in the right mood for the story, which was just cool.

Reviewer: S. HaqueDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129115Chapter: 1
I didn't understand the thing with Percy and the thin-bottomed cauldron... but other than that, wonderfully written. It's almost like we're getting to read a part of Book 7 early!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129108Chapter: 1
I really liked this one, especiallu how you didnt have them get back together officially. Everyone else completely missing that Ginny understands Harry, but you've totally got that!

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129091Chapter: 1
Yeah! I've been waiting for one of these! I love how this is short and sweet but filled with a lot of humor. "Fleur-draped Bill..." skldjlklkd That was beautiful.

Reviewer: PigwidgeonDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129076Chapter: 1
Very cute! I love the line about some women not minding scars. Harry's reactions to all the relatives, particularly Fleur's was funny and spot on.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129072Chapter: 1
Very nice! I like the way you give us just enough of the wedding to set the tone. I thought you did a good job of portraying both Harry and Ginny. I felt they were in character and I could have just been peeking in on a scene that JKR wrote.

One of the great lines:
>His first lucid thought was that he could still feel the warmth of the summer sun on her lips.<

For me, this immediately evoked "several sunlit days". It was both poetic and physical. Just a wonderful line.

Great work!!

Reviewer: Sarah JonesDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129071Chapter: 1
This is brilliant, its so sweet. you put loads of effort into this i'd be surprised if J K Rowling doesn't use it herself.

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129066Chapter: 1
I am so happy to see that this is just chapter one..I look forward to many more. Loved the line about scars!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129054Chapter: 1
Great short story! And I totally agree - Harry and Ginny are not broken up in the least - they are meant to be together in the end of it all.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129047Chapter: 1
So sweet. Harry needs a quiet interlude:)

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129041Chapter: 1
AT LAST! AT LONG LAST! (wanted to put AT LONG F#%#ing LAST but I am a decent fellow) .....

After reading all these horrible fics where everyoen from Hermione, The Big Brother Bergade (that is TBBB) to Krecher corners Harry to tell him what a git he is being and Ginny gets all weappy and says that she really did not mean it and she is going to be meserable and beg him not to do it etc etc etc *puke* ....


Its so nice to finally read a fic where everyoen is in character by an author who realises that Teenagers might put a lots of store in saying who is "going out with who", but that Harry and ginny are really just pretending not to be a couple.

THANKYOU!

Reviewer: SennaDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129035Chapter: 1
EXACTLY. They're just on hold. There's no way Ginny would ever just let go of him. Cute!

:)
Senna

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129034Chapter: 1
Awww, c'mon! Could that have been ANY better? Okay, I'm sorry, but man.... So powerful in a sweet way! How did you do it? It cast a spell on me, I swear. Sheesh. This is just sooooo lovely... Can't express it coherently right now, not even through writing. Fan. Tastic.

That's all for now. Geez.... :D ;) :)

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129030Chapter: 1
I SO hope the Bill/Fleur wedding actually turns out like this in Book Seven. And you put in SO much I want to read more about:

- Charlie + Harry, Ron, and Hermione? THAT would be cool.

- Fleur and her bridesmaids... and posture!!!

- The redemption of Percy.

Thanks for this little gem.

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129029Chapter: 1
I love it! You really get in Harry's head. And I love the image of the Burrow "as some madhouse of kissing, crying French people."

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129022Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Peaceful. Serene. Everything I'm hoping for in book seven!!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129021Chapter: 1
<<<Ginny regarded him with amusement. “I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly.>>>

I think this is one of my favorite lines in all of fanfiction.

And I love Percy's joke. Oh, how I would love for him to come around like that.

Yes, Harry needs a golden day like that before he sets out on that horrific quest.

I think I've read this at least six times now. :)

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129020Chapter: 1
Lovely. J'adore la famille francaise... I can totally picture a scene just like this in the first two chapters of #7. However, JKR won't hit the same notes that you will... the physical description, the assemblage of the family, the writing and narrative in general... That's yours. It's completely yours. :)
Oh, and my favorite line was:
"... he only wanted a moment to remember the Burrow as he’d always known it, not as some madhouse of kissing, crying French people."
:lol:
Q

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129016Chapter: 1
[So were Ron and Hermione, for that matter, but Harry was not about to try and discover their whereabouts.]

*snert* And I bet the Delacours do accost Harry and hug him to death at the wedding.

[Knicker Knot Curse on Great-Auntie Muriel] Ha!

[“Fleur woke me up at six to practice my posture,” Ginny said]

Hahahaha! I can really Fleur doing that and imagine the running commentary.

[Ginny regarded him with amusement. “I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly.]

OMG!! That's the best line ever!!!

Ohhhh! So sad and sweet and soooooo romantic, especially the line about feeling the summer sun on her lips. I'm positively giddy after reading this. It's that same sort of feeling you get when you kiss someone for the first time. Sigh.

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128996Chapter: 1
Aww.....a sweet little fic. Good job!

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128982Chapter: 1
Just what the doctor ordered! Post-HBP H/G fluff. I won't even call it wishful thinking, since HBP threw so many curveballs at us I expect anything for the last.

~Harry sped past a Fleur-draped Bill~

Very nice. That had me laughing.

~And then, because she was pretty, and because the urge would no longer be resisted, and because old habits die hard...Harry moved in and kissed her.~

You know, as first look, this sentence is funny. Upon further examination, however, it's also very romantic. Who's Harry kidding...really...

All in all, this is very cute and well written. One part that sounded a little off to me, however, was these two sentences:

~He would have been almost willing to brave Tante Nanette and her kind if it meant he could stare at a certain bridesmaid, but she was nowhere to be seen. So were Ron and Hermione, for that matter, but Harry was not about to try and discover their whereabouts.~

After I read it a second time it made more sense, but it would make it easier to read if it read 'Neither were Ron and Hermione...', rather than 'So were Ron and Hermione...'.

Other than that, very cute. Is this a one-shot, or is it going to be multi-chaptered (since it's 'Chapter 1)?

Reviewer: RoseyDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128970Chapter: 1
Absolutely delightful! :D I could so see this happening. More? Please? :D

Reviewer: Kit BlackDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128957Chapter: 1
Very nice. I really liked this story. My thoughts exactly, "Ginny and Harry aren't really broken up, just on hold." Perfect.

Reviewer: CalliopeDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128956Chapter: 1
::grins and nods:: Yup...that was awesome.

Funnily enough, that is actually what I did when I finished reading it.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128945Chapter: 1
So sweet. I love some of your adjectives, like Fleir-drapped Bill. Too funny! I think eveyone agrees with you that Harry will come back to where he belongs.

Reviewer: MosyluDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128940Chapter: 1
I think the thing that made me *SNORK!!* the loudest was Tante Nanette and the weeping French relations--my family with a minor switch in language.

Thanks for no angst, no meaningful conversations, just some quiet together time. Sigh! Fluffiness in the morning. It's a good thing.

Reviewer: harpinredDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128938Chapter: 1
Awwwww! (SIGH) That was so sweet and bittersweet.
Lovely job.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128934Chapter: 1
Short and very sweet. Thanks!

Knicker Knot Curse
-good one

I also liked how Harry's "rescue" of Gabrielle had apparently endeared him to her family.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128926Chapter: 1
Ooh, lovely. And yes, I agree: they're on hold, that's all. She'll be waiting for him at the end. Great story.

Reviewer: FROM KATINKADate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128923Chapter: 1
Thanks for the reviews, all! :) I probably should have specified it, but this is only a one-shot. I just wanted to put my take on Harry and Ginny's relationship out there. I'm not averse to writing more H/G, though, if and when the inspiration comes.

(Slugabed, is that a "Watership Down" reference? Cool!)

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128917Chapter: 1
So hopefully, you're continuing it. You definitely should.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128908Chapter: 1
I loved it it was a great chapter cant wait for the next one =)

Reviewer: Mr.IntelDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128907Chapter: 1
Reviewing because if I didn't tell you how wonderfully perfect this was I'd be forced to shoot myself. Really brilliant, Katinka. A perfect blend of fluff and angst that dutifully captures the spirit of Harry's dillema and Ginny's perfect understanding. Well done.

Reviewer: DeeDeeDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128906Chapter: 1
“I guess some girls don’t mind scars, Harry,” she said softly.

Oh, perfect! You know how I love your writing. :D

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128905Chapter: 1
Cute, I loved "I guess some girls don’t mind scars" too cute

Reviewer: shminkDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128904Chapter: 1
Awww, that just made my day. Beautifully written and nicely understated. It's hard to see Ginny not putting up a fight about Harry leaving without her, but I think she's grown since the thestral episode and she showed maturity at the funeral; this is a realistic progression of her character. Well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --