The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Breakup
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: JoDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135024Chapter: 1
This was very well written, and yes, very "dignified." I thought it was a very realistic deptiction of a break-up, one where feeling has slipped away without either person noticing... The right amount of romance, the right amount of angst, the right amount of tragedy and the right amount of comedy. Perfect. :)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131163Chapter: 1
That was a nice ending.

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130383Chapter: 1
Very graceful. A lovely tribute to the ship that was.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129878Chapter: 1
I admire your fortitude in the face of a sinking ship. =) Lovely little ficlet, too--very cute!

*Kingsley love*

-PQ

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129596Chapter: 1
How sad for Kingsley. Nicely done.

Reviewer: Erin LovegoodDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129502Chapter: 1
I just finished Kingsley's Christmas and now I watch as the ship sinks with grace and style. Very mature of you ;). Very well done indeed.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129454Chapter: 1
Pretty good. Characterizations seem to work and the descriptions are well done.

Reviewer: SmoltenicaDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129414Chapter: 1
That was so good. You made me feel kindlier towards people who sailed ships other than Remus/Tonks, and that's something really big. It certainly sank with great dignity, not just some! (Not like H/Hr, the Ship that Sunk, haha!)

Reviewer: Sarah M.Date: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129400Chapter: 1
With dignity, indeed. *Applause*

Reviewer: AugustaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129336Chapter: 1
awww that was sooooo sweet!!! and well written too!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129315Chapter: 1
>>Itís as if some hidden hand is wedging us apart, and we just donít know it yet.<<

I just adored that line. And as having watched one of my fave ships sink...I admire your courage and bravery to do a fic of this nature. It was very poignant and touching and I love the fact that you kept them friends. When I'm sure, it would have been easier to rail at J.K and scream "Why me?" ... it takes a bigger person to conceede to canon. Well done! Well done!

~Hez

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129283Chapter: 1
I like how you kept them friends. The end w/ them gossiping about Order members, was cute. A very dignified ending indeed.

Reviewer: IshDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129277Chapter: 1
Wow. I love this. I can so imagine it happening (and just so you know, I'm going to go and read EVERYTHING you've ever written and posted here, now. Consider yourself stalked ^^). I love how you wrote this so that it was before HBP, but still believable, and able to be canon AFTER HBP. Superb.

Reviewer: pogoDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129274Chapter: 1
I was never in the T/K ship, but this piece is so well done that I can see the two of them having gone out at some point. Very well done, and for a sinking ship I must say there could be some life boats somewhere about ^ ^... hope that made sense to others.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129266Chapter: 1
That was classy. I enjoyed your ship and the way you handled it. I think this is the way to handle it. Not sunk so much as hauled into dry-dock. Well done!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129260Chapter: 1
I am a R/T shipper, and have been since OOTP, but I remember really liking "A Kingsley Christmas" and commenting on it. I like this too, although I think it was almost too short. ;o) I like the way you write Kingsley, and I'd like to see more of him, even if your ship has sunk. But this is a lovely farewell. Thanks --all breakups should be so amicable. ;o)

Reviewer: stargirl_8887Date: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129223Chapter: 1
very digfinied acceptance that your ship has sunk and a very good story as well... I commend your class.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129183Chapter: 1
Lol, great job. You're taking this a lot better than all the H/H shippers I know! No stepping down with dignity there.

I'll miss this ship. I always thought T/K was a good idea, and I just adore your stories. Who knows, if Jo had read them before finishing HBP, we might have had a different outcome! :-D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --