The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Enough
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-06-10
Reviewid: 143340Chapter: 1
Eee! I luv this story!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139236Chapter: 1
Really good for such a short piece. Thanks.

Reviewer: emjayDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135318Chapter: 1
i love it i love it i love it i love it i love it i love it
i can picture them soo easily doing something like this its scary...you definitely hit the nail on the head with this one

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133292Chapter: 1
AND I AM
COMPLETELY
WITHOUT A DOUBT
HEAD OVER HEELS IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133291Chapter: 1
I
AAADDDOOORRREEE
RON

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133289Chapter: 1
I
LOVE
HERMIONE

Reviewer: CheeseCracker555Date: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133287Chapter: 1
I
HATE
LAVENDER

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133286Chapter: 1
ppl! you-know-who! amy lee #1 fan! you guys both like michelle branch? me too! write, well...ottercat? this is a god story. it fits into hbp perfectly.

Reviewer: Amy Lee #1 FanDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133284Chapter: 1
hi guys! i LOOOOOOOOOOVE love love love love love love love LOVE LLLLLLOOOOVVVVEEEE this story. and, guess what! as always i thought of another song that you should write as a songfic.you shouuld write a songfic on it about how hermione hates lavender after she and won-won hook up. here it is!!!!!!

i don't know whose side i'm taking
but i'm not taking things too well
i can see inside you're aching
but is it still too early for me to tell

i try to help you out through the hardest of times
your heart is in your throat and i'm speaking my mind
though it looks as if it's over
i'm still not over you

'cause i
still love you like i did before
i know for sure
that you
still feel the same way i do
if only she knew

i try to let it go but i don't know
if i can take it
'cause the way you looked at me made me see that i
can't really fake it

i try to help you out through the hardest of times
your heart is in your throat and i'm speaking my mind
though it looks as if it's over
i'm still not over you

'cause i
still love you like i did before
i know for sure
that you
still feel the same way i do
if only she knew

i know she loves you and i can't interfere
so i'll just have to sit back and watch my world
disappear

i try to help you out through the hardest of times
your heart is in your throat and i'm speaking my mind
though it looks as if it's over
i'm still not over you

'cause i
still love you like i did before
i know for sure
that you
still feel the same way i do

whoa

'cause i
will never ever walk away
i'll find a way
she
could never love you like i do
if only she knew

-If Only She Knew by Michelle Branch

you should write that songfic!

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133005Chapter: 1
dude! you-know-who! you're toatally right! that'd be a GREAT story! i've got the cd hotel paper is on!

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133004Chapter: 1
i write mostly on hotel paper
knowing that my thoughts will never leave this room
i'd be out of line telling you "leave her"
so i lie here lonely surrounded by you oh
by you oh by you
lately i can't be happy for no one
they think i need some time to myself
i try to smile but i can't remember
i know tomorrow there'll be nothing else

and i
i wanted to be
giving you everything that she's not giving
and i
i wanted to see
'cause i didn't believe what i'd been hearing

you turned out to be more than i bargained for
and i can tell that you need to get away
forgive me if i admit that i'd love to love you
we both realised it way too late

and i
i wanted to be
giving you everything that she's not giving
and i
i wanted to see
'cause i didn't believe what i'd been hearing

maybe this wind blowing in just came from the ocean

i write mostly on hotel paper

-Hotel Paper by Michelle Branch

wouldn't that make a nice R/H post-HBP story? about ron hermione and that little blond down the lane? (a.k.a. lavender)
hey! it's a great song! you're a great writer, ottercat! you should write that songfic!

bonne chance!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132047Chapter: 1
Squeeee!

Reviewer: dannieDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131998Chapter: 1
cute! i really liked it!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131672Chapter: 1
Enjoyed your story! You did a good job in writing ".. and she's the one you wanted..." and the silence said it all. Keep writing!

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131242Chapter: 1
WONDERFUL! I hasd been imagining how Won-Won and Lavender's break up had been, and your missinh moment was spot-on! Great interaction and perfect characterization! I wanted them to kiss. but even RON knew this was not the best moment for it! Amazing!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131010Chapter: 1
Aaaaahhhhh wonderful wonderful R/Hr!!! Oh I'm just so thrilled about reading R/Hr that could just as well be part of canon! This was great, thank you!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129880Chapter: 1
Awww...

Very sweet fic. =) I felt a bit for Lavender, but glad Ron and Hermione have come to their senses.

-PQ

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129649Chapter: 1
“with your brains, that would be a hell of a lot of snogging!”
- I LOVED this line. That was brilliant.

This was a cute, cute story. The end was wonderfully dreamy, and I liked this side to Hermione. Hopefully we'll see more of it in B7. :)

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129586Chapter: 1
i like it. please write more if you can...it's soo sweet to see Ron and Hermione together.

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129455Chapter: 1
Aw...very cool. There were several missing moments in the HBP book, IMO, as I felt her relationship scenes (esp. w/ Harry & Ginny) were really missing something...So I appreciate stories like these!

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129416Chapter: 1
wow well done! perhaps if jk didn't have to cut out as much as she we may have read a scene similar to this!?

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129374Chapter: 1
Very nice and well written. =D

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129366Chapter: 1
it was well written, but i thought it was too sugery and fast. keep writting though you have a nice styal.

Reviewer: BellaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129363Chapter: 1
Favorite quote:

<<What she had witnessed was totally innocent, and yet he knew there was a part of him, a big part of him, which wished it hadn’t been.>>

Wow. Just excellent. I loved that. Everyone was very in-character and it seems like the perfect spot to leave Hermione and Ron's relationship before the embrace at the funeral. Really, really great. Lavender was especially canon-like.
Fantastic fic!
Bella

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129345Chapter: 1
Awww! I've been anxiously awaiting HBP missing moments- especially R/Hr ones- and this little scene is enough for now.

Reviewer: FVannlyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129314Chapter: 1
that was so brilliantly done!!!!! i hope will make another chapter to this. i like how the end was. a kiss would be to much!!!! thhank you so much for that.
PS.WRite more!!!! (please)

Reviewer: Krypa DakayDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129311Chapter: 1
Now, that was amazing. That will forever be the picture in my mind of how Ron and Hermione finally took that first crucial step. Thank you!

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129309Chapter: 1
Wonderful piece of writing. Funny, yet very realistic. Loved the final scence between them reminds us of the scene during the funeral in HBP.
I would love to see Hermione's POV (hint, hint)

Reviewer: CarmaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129306Chapter: 1
that was so cute. I loved it. Totally describes Ron and Hermione!

Reviewer: emmelineDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129299Chapter: 1
Oh, so sweet! I'm not sure if Ron and hermione actually got to that stage yet though, although I very much hope they did!

Nice work.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129286Chapter: 1
What a 'squee' inducing scene! I loved the fact that they didn't actually kiss. It was a mark of the maturity that Ron's gained from his little foray w/ Ms. Lavender. And the ending hug, *SIGH*.

Great job!

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129262Chapter: 1
Awww..sweet.
Yay for new Ron/Hermione fic! I like how this fic emphasizes their longstanding friendship, and how they are so comfortable with each other. Very, very nice.

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129246Chapter: 1
Amazing how powerful a not kiss can be, when a not kiss is the the right thing for the moment!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129240Chapter: 1
Ahhh, that was beautiful. Loved it, loved it, loved it! I liked the portrayal of Lavender - for split second, I actually felt sorry for her.

The idea of Hermione coming in with Ron to "keep him company" just gives me tons of warm fuzzies. I love the pair of them, I really do. There's such a sweetness between them.

Great missing moment!

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129229Chapter: 1
very sweet. i love how you tied in the title into the last sentence.

Reviewer: stephDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129203Chapter: 1
awwww, this is too cute and sweet...

Reviewer: CeilidhDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129197Chapter: 1
Ah... That was so good! Write more, please!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129192Chapter: 1
Ahoy! Cute! D'you think you'll do more of the missing romance? This made me smile.

Reviewer: WhitneyDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129191Chapter: 1
Aww. So sweet. That was wonderful. I've been wondering how the whole break up might have happened and now I have an idea.

Reviewer: Erin LovegoodDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129187Chapter: 1
That was sweet. I enjoyed the way they hugged without anything else; very appropriate indeed under the situation. Write more :)

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129185Chapter: 1
awww write more!!!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129180Chapter: 1
aaaaw! this was so sweet! One of the best "missing moment" fics I have read :) really touched my heart...I do hope you write more HBP missing moments, I always liked your fics :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --