The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138949Chapter: 1
I LOVE this. HA! Exactly the kind of thing Hermione needs to do, lol. And whoever 'wrote' the letter, good on them! Wonderful.

~GW

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137032Chapter: 1
that was great I loved it

Reviewer: sageDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136922Chapter: 1
Love it. You totally got me! Really great structure, it builds so well. this is the second of yours I've read and i'm going back for more...

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136506Chapter: 1
Cute & humorous.

Reviewer: FirebirdDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136161Chapter: 1
Delightful. This is exactly the way it would really happen. I knew I loved Fred and George!

Reviewer: MeepDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135580Chapter: 1
Please, please write more Ron and Hermione - they are my oxygen! Save me! I'm suffocating!!!

Reviewer: emjayDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134541Chapter: 1
that rocks.

Reviewer: lizzieDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134035Chapter: 1
OMG, I have always wanted fred and george to do something like that. I can't believe i ddn't guess that! I was thinking 'omg ron would never do that' and I was right he he he

Reviewer: DrewDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133163Chapter: 1
I just read this for a second time...

Seriously, excellent job. I can really relate to Hermione's character, as I am sure hundreds of thousands of other girls can. You've given we smart girls hope for the future, that we may someday find our own Rons. Well done.

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133054Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah(takes deep breath)hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.......

Reviewer: ericaDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132541Chapter: 1
wow this was really really cute. and i Realllly hope this happens in the next book if you lnow what i mean :)

Reviewer: EmilieDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132460Chapter: 1
I just adore your stories! Another great one!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131420Chapter: 1
Haha, of course she's pleased at being right! Very cute way for them to get together.

Reviewer: VeronicaDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131404Chapter: 1
Aww that was cute! Good job, one of the few realistic - and really, really good - Ron/Hermione stories I've read.

And that IS exactly something Fred and George would do, isn't it? :)

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131385Chapter: 1
Ooo that was so nice! Great work! I love the idea of Fred and George writing that letter - firstly, because it sounded a tad bit OOC for Ron, and second because it's *so* like the twins to do that! And the last two lines of the letter is so cute =D.

Wonderful job.

~ DS.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131329Chapter: 1
Ohhhh... ::sighs:: I'm not much for R/H fluff anymore, but I love your writing and so I had to read this. I blame Ginny for the letter, which was inspired and just like Ron, yet you can see how a sibling might smirk while writing the exact same words and thinking totally different things.

The best line, however, was without question: "They had spent much, much too long talking. She was tired of talking." :D

Reviewer: ErkisDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131235Chapter: 1
WOW. amazing.

at first i was like "that letter seems a little out of character, would ron really right that?"


::sigh::

great job

Reviewer: VictoriaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131217Chapter: 1
I loved this one! At first I was like "I doubt Ron would ever write that..." but I kept reading, it made me laugh! :p You rock!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130778Chapter: 1
I love this fanfic! it was really really good! You should be really proud of yourself!

Reviewer: KiwiDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130768Chapter: 1
Wonderful little ficlet. Not run-of-the mill, yet it works. Entertained me for, like, an entire 15 minutes which is wonderful because I've been bored all day long. Kudos!

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130481Chapter: 1
It's very sweet ficlet. I love the way you've managed to keep both Ron and Hermione in character and yet weave up such a nice story. I love it a lot. ♥

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130473Chapter: 1
[I want to kiss you. I've been thinking about it ever since we left school. I mean, I've been thinking about other stuff too. But when I'm thinking about good things, I'm thinking about you.]

Oh, that's so sweet! And it's so Ron, especially the "I've been thinking about other stuff too."

I love the chaos at the Burrow. You really paint the scene vividly in justa few sentences. It must be hard for all those men to be involved in something so girly! I'm sure they're probably more interested in the bachelor party!

[Hermione realized that she knew exactly what to do, and she had never been one for procrastination. She stepped forward, tiptoed, and kissed him soundly.]

Yea!!!! I'm whooping with joy as I read this! Sooooo perfect!

[Having kissed him at last, she found that it was like reading a great book or solving a complicated riddle in Ancient Runes: she wouldn’t stop until she was done.]

Woo-hoo! Go Hermione!!! I love how you're making this incredibly romantic moment hilarious as well as incredibly sweet. You're one of the best R/H writers out there!

Nice twist about the Quill. Great invention, BTW. Awesome ficlet. It just made my night seem so much brighter and more cheerful!

Reviewer: KelDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130420Chapter: 1
awwww.....cute. and hoorah for gred and feorge!!! =D

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130307Chapter: 1
that was really really cute =)

Reviewer: KatyDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130262Chapter: 1
I think that you should make a sequel where Ron and Hermione get back at Fred and George. It would be hysterical! Update it!

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130245Chapter: 1
Thank you for coming up with this delightful future scene. I love it when Fred and George use their brains for true goodness... :)

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130196Chapter: 1
Though I've come to expect excellence from DeeDee, this writing has become one of my favorite "ficlets."

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130169Chapter: 1
Cute! It made me giggle like a teenager in love again! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130133Chapter: 1
Awesome one shot! I could totally see Fred and George doing something like that...or maybe it was Ginny. Either way it was long overdue. I wish that the story would just continue. great job.

Reviewer: Chocolate Frog CardDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130071Chapter: 1
Great story! Nothing like some great fluff! Write some more!

Reviewer: saraDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130038Chapter: 1
nice going - actually, in the beginning I couldn't imagine Ron writing a letter like that :-)

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130036Chapter: 1
had to read it twice over since it was so sweet. it was wonderful!

Reviewer: igo2hogwartsDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129983Chapter: 1
I LOVED this! Fantastic story, you are a great writer. This is exactly how I hope it will happen. Fred and George... ha ha. Great one there, it's such a thing they would do.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129932Chapter: 1
Fab...impossibly fluffy.

Reviewer: DelleveDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129910Chapter: 1
I love this so, so much. I kind of guessed that it had been a set up to get them together, but it was so sweet. Lovely job!

Reviewer: HopeDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129909Chapter: 1
That was amazing. Good ole Gred and Forge. xo, H

Reviewer: LadyDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129890Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so adorable! Will it be continued? I hope so...it was simply lovely. Wonderful fluff and all. Excellent job on this chapter, I think I will see what else you've written, if you have written other fics.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129885Chapter: 1
Oh, I hope you continue this! I love it. I love stories about Ron and Hermione......Harry and Ginny ones are the next best thing, but if I could only read one type of fanfiction for the rest of my life, I'd be satisfied with Ron/Hermione fanfiction!!!! Ooooo...please write more!!!!!!

~GW

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129877Chapter: 1
Very nice!! I can see the day of the wedding unfolding like this. The way you write Hermione is very solid. But the way you write Ron is always spot on.

Keep up the great work! I always enjoy seeing your name on the update list!

Reviewer: shiningstarDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129852Chapter: 1
That was such a cute story. I really loved it.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129850Chapter: 1
Ah! My stomach flipped at the catch in the story. It was adorable, great interpretation of the soon-to-come hookup! OH AND I LOVE THE TITLE!! Haha. 'Sean Connery' would be proud.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129840Chapter: 1
I love this! It's so sweet. Well done!

Reviewer: MargeauDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129823Chapter: 1
Oh Fred and George... Or was it Ginny? lol, I liek this fic a lot!

Reviewer: KiramekiDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129809Chapter: 1
... Oh, my...

I -love- it! Wonderful, brilliant twist!! I practically almost screamed. Oh, but how absolutely perfect. Ron must've been thinking, 'Mental... absolutely mental. Oh, but that thing she does with her tongue...' XD! Sorry! Couldn't help myself!

Kudos!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129805Chapter: 1
Oh, wow, the cuteness! I love the little twist at the end. You're so good with fluff, and I've been searching for LOTS of it since HBP. I've been reading all your fics. :D Great job!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129804Chapter: 1
Cute twist!

Reviewer: emmelineDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129795Chapter: 1
Oh please, please, please let that happen! Wonderful, fluffy fic - I can't get enough of these! Well done.

Reviewer: laura pDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129788Chapter: 1
That was loveley

Reviewer: ArloDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129786Chapter: 1
Ahhh! This is sooo cute! Gred and Forge forgery ha, ha!!! Thanks for the great fic, and for the good laugh!

Reviewer: imation23Date: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129772Chapter: 1
This was absolutely wonderful. As usual, you've captured Ron and Hermione, and their relationship, perfectly.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129743Chapter: 1
You've put a nice big smile on my face! Let's hope the ending of HBP leads to a scene like this in book seven.

Reviewer: DrewDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129739Chapter: 1
Oh my god. This is sheer brilliance! Smart girls everywhere are cheering because this fic exists. You portrayed Hermione with perfect accuracy. It was romantic, but not not unrealistic! Bravo!

Reviewer: stephDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129734Chapter: 1
absolutely brilliant!! i love your Hermione in this!!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129718Chapter: 1
*sigh* Poor Hermione! How terribly embarassing that would have been. But what a marvelously fluffy and sweet story.

Nice to see the Weasley family in complete chaos, like usual. Some things just never change!

Reviewer: AkeleDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129715Chapter: 1
HAHAHA!!! You totally got me there. I loved it! (And man do I want one of those quills to get me out of class...)
You're a really great writer, DeeDee. I've most of your stories and I think they're all convincing and so enjoyable to read. I esp. appreciate the HBP moments.

Keep it up!

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129714Chapter: 1
Oh my God! This was so cute! I can't imagine how Hermione must have felt when he said he didn't write it! It must have been borrible, but of course he was THINKING it all along anyway and she knows that now, so it's okay! Fred and George know their brother really well, because they way it was written was so Ron-ish! I loved this!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --