The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: This Moment
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: limaechoDate: 2007-02-26
Reviewid: 147298Chapter: 1
This is really different from your other stuff. It makes Ginny sound really subservient and kind of insipid. I don't think that's what you were going for.

Reviewer: sitzegirlDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134698Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. Just beautiful. Everyone needs moments like this in their lives. Most of us just aren't smart enough to slow down and appriciate what we have when we have it. It's nice to think Ginny gave Harry moments like this. Thank you. Just beautiful.

Reviewer: DANADate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132808Chapter: 1
Brilliant!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131473Chapter: 1
So goooooood. I loved it.

Reviewer: reader 2Date: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131153Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: CheleDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130489Chapter: 1
A+. Brilliant, the perfect way to go more into depth about this part of the book.
Marta posted a new drawing that goes along perfectly with your story ;) www.artdungeon.net, under Book Six.

Great job!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130078Chapter: 1
That was beautiful! I love it.

<i>His left cheek (for saving me, all those years ago), his right cheek (for the pain you've felt), his chin (for the pain you've yet to feel), his jawline just below his ear (for what Umbridge did to you), his upper lip, which made Harry whimper (for Cedric), the corner of his mouth, which made him whimper more (for Sirius), his left temple (for the sacrifices you've made), his left eyelid, and Ginny could feel him tremble (for the sacrifices you will yet make), the bridge of his nose (for your bravery), his right eyelid (for your modesty), his right temple (for your generosity), and finally, lingeringly, his scar (to give you strength, for what you must do).</i>

That was perfect. :)

Reviewer: RonkaperplexousDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130073Chapter: 1
I was seriousy in need of an H/G fix when I found this. This is absolutely adorable-- when Ginny kissed Harry's face, I melted and went "Awww" out loud (which startled my mother, as we are watching a particularly gruesome CSI). Thank you for writing this; it was so sweet, and melancholy. Poor Harry-- he deserves all the love in the world!

Reviewer: evil wombatDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 129998Chapter: 1
Wonderful! I particularly loved the musing on Harry's hair.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129959Chapter: 1
Oh my aching heart.

This was absolutely bittersweet, and entirely plausible knowing our Ginny. It was so well written and the moments where she was kissing him and thanking him and empowering him all in the same moment *sigh*. Not too many moments like that in fanfic.

Well done!

~Hez

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129915Chapter: 1
he deserves it...nicely done.

Reviewer: NewbiaDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129900Chapter: 1
Ahh, beautiful! This is my first Post-HBP fic. An excellent way to get into the fandom again.

One problem: you throw around the word 'love' a bit too much. It started getting over the top once Ginny started thinking about Dean. A good way to do it might be to not mention love at all until the last sentence, to make it even more resounding.

Other than that, great. Very sweet.

Reviewer: LizBingDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129874Chapter: 1
Fantastic, really, simply brilliant.

It's so hard to find good H/G, people tend to screw Ginny up, you've got her pegged. I love this, really brilliant job!

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129851Chapter: 1
:melts: that was so good. He does deserve it! Thank God for Ginny.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129845Chapter: 1
Fabulous in evrey way.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129838Chapter: 1
Nice and sweet. The best kind of fic!

Reviewer: CendrillonDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129833Chapter: 1
Oh,I was hoping that someone would write the "particularly happy hour by the lake" and this was really perfect! It almost makes me feel better about the break up with Ginny's anticipation of it in your story. Thank you for creating such a wonderful missing moment!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129799Chapter: 1
Sure, I couldn't beta, but I would have liked to have found it in my mail box first, rather then just happening upon it on the Quill!!!

Very beautiful in its simplicity. I feel Ginny's love for Harry. She always has and always will love him. In HBP, US pg. 647 JKR writes: "I knew this would happen in the end. I knew you wouldn't be happy unless you were hunting Voldmort. Maybe that's way I like you so much." I wanted to yell at Ginny, yell no, it's love you silly girl. The temptation to take a black sharpy and change the word to love is still there. You, Em, show their love. Thank you.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129798Chapter: 1
This is beautiful. I've been meaning to read your writing for quite some time, and this was a wonderful introduction. Ginny had to have known what Harry would do, and I'm so glad she got to give him this before he leaves.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129757Chapter: 1
Big fat (word that Kap'n Cathy hates). Yeah. That's all. =)

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129742Chapter: 1
You have a very sweet and realistic missing moment here. But you need to know that there is something wrong with the way it was uploaded. Contact the SQ team to see if they can fix it. I wouldn't want the problem to stop anyone from reading this ncie little one shot.

Reviewer: WahleeDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129737Chapter: 1
Hi all,

Thanks for the reviews so far-- they're really gratifying! I'm aware of the coding problem, and have sent a revised version to Madame Pince. I'm sure she'll fix it as soon as she gets a chance. :)

Reviewer: wolf550eDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129735Chapter: 1
Emily, somehow your UTF-8 encoded stream got published as ISO-8859-1 (SQ.net template enforced?). It looks really horrible (typographically illegible). Please convert every punctuation sign other than full stop and comma into the appropriate character entity (&#8230;, &#8220; &#8221;, &#8211;, &#8212; and whatever you like for apostrophe).
And now off to read new Wahleefic! :-)

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129727Chapter: 1
I am just so excited in general to read all of these missing moments. I feel like JKR gave us so many, and you didn't disappoint with this beautiful telling of an encounter by the lake. The part where she is kissing his face is just too sweet and I loved it. Great job!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129722Chapter: 1
That made me feel like crying. It was so beautiful. Not even the wonky coding upset it for me. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129721Chapter: 1
This was cute, but I'm afraid you'll need a mod to edit it, there are some weird HTML errors.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --