The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Constant
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139605Chapter: 1
Good

Reviewer: GinOviaDate: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136769Chapter: 1
This was so wonderful. Shor and sweet and to the point.
"“I locked away my dolls,” she’d whispered, “but I never locked away my heart.”" Bittersweet and oh-so touching.
~asekae19 (LJ)

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131048Chapter: 1
Wonderful....but about who?

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130159Chapter: 1
Oh, I think I'm going to cry... This is just how I picture it.

Reviewer: Erica VeeDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130054Chapter: 1
This is beautifully lyrical. I love the imagery, and the way the whole thing sort of drifts by, just the way someone would be thinking that late at night.

Reviewer: CootiePatootieDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129945Chapter: 1
Nice. Heartbreaking but oh so nice.

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129934Chapter: 1
That was beautiful.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129927Chapter: 1
You have a beautiful poetic language well weaved into Harry and Ginny's relationship. 'Remember me at midnight' is especially touching. Well-written, albeit short; thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129914Chapter: 1
You've captured Harry's isolation beautifully. My heart goes out to him wherever he is. I'm glad the Ginny made him buy the watch even though it has become a two-edged sword for him. I hope he can finish his quest and get back to his source of happiness soon.

Reviewer: mallaryDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129908Chapter: 1
that was pretty. I know that's not very constructive, but that's the first word that came to mind for me. That was very pretty.

Reviewer: animaserenaDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129873Chapter: 1
You actually made me cry. It was beautiful! Great job!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129866Chapter: 1
Poetic and intense, I love the way you use language. I'm sure this will haunt me for a while. The way you describe her as the one constant in his life is perfect.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: LuDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129859Chapter: 1
This is lovely, and so fitting. I love your evolution of Ginny:

"With his eyes shut, he could picture her clearly: a little child chasing a train; a school girl running towards him; a woman left behind – waiting – as dawn bled, pink and terrifying, across the dark summer sky." That is such beautiful imagery.

And I love how strong your message of hope is, that's a nice way to allievate how down people are from HBP....so, all around nice job!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --