The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-23
Reviewid: 141224Chapter: 1
In the words of this most excellent story – Brilliant.

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133456Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132264Chapter: 1
Beautiful and sweet! i love your stories! :oD

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131639Chapter: 1
The dragons and the potatoes are the two things from kokopelli "the letters of summer". I love that story and I love this one. I love the bit when Ginny touches his shoulder and he just lowers his head. I have a real image of that in my head. It's lovely. well done, I hope JK does something similar in book 7 cos I don't want them to have broken up for good, but I think it's more than likely she won't. I think it probably is important for Ginny not to go with them even if H/G shippers out there are devestated, lol.

oh well, I enjoyed reading this anyway, well done.
Rose
10/10!

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131478Chapter: 1
it's so beatiful and sweet...aww...imagine Harry and Ginny like that...so sweet. please continue it if you can.

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-08-28
Reviewid: 131095Chapter: 1
Oh, that's just . . . gorgeous.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131054Chapter: 1
H/G at it's best! This was wonderful, thank you :)

Reviewer: Katinka, againDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130807Chapter: 1
Oh, and I forgot to tell you that that is a FABULOUS title. :)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130806Chapter: 1
>>“Take care of yourself,” his aunt said hastily before pulling away as quickly as she’d come. Then, she turned her back on him and began to reflexively wipe the kitchen counter. She didn’t look back.<<

That's actually quite a poignant moment, even though I had to giggle at Petunia's coping mechanism -- compulsive cleaning. ;)

>>If seeing Ginny again wasn’t bad enough, smelling her perfume, hearing how much she wanted to go with him, and knowing she was close enough to touch if he really wanted to, was enough to make the strongest man’s knees shake with indecision.<<

It's fun to test Harry's resolve, isn't it? :D

>>“You said you never gave up on me and ever since then, I’ve not been able to figure out why someone like me would deserve...”<<

Ahhh.... *sniff*

Very sweet. Long live H/G. :)

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130466Chapter: 1
This is amazing. Very well written. Wish sugarquill.com let you have a favorites list or something. You should be on the professor's bookshelf, with talent like yours!

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130449Chapter: 1
If book seven doesn't start very simialr to this, I may not be able to finish reading it. - Of course I will, but there will be great disappointment. So very well done. If I write a canon-based seventh year fic, I'll probably have to say, "Read this Mr. Intel chapter and then come back to read mine."

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130425Chapter: 1
I loved your story,I hopw it will continue but I had a question I read your author's note and you mentioned Kokopelli,do you know what happened to her,because all her stories disappeared and when I wrote to SugarQuill,they said she had been removed but not why.Anything you know is great

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130398Chapter: 1
I love it! The description of the wedding was enough to give us a look, but not overly done. Ron getting to help with the wards- a nice detail, allowing him to be adult. Finally, of course!, I love how Ginny and Harry get back together.

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130379Chapter: 1
Very sweet story. I hope we see more Ginny & Harry in book 7 too.

Perhaps you could do some Harry Ginny missing moments?

Reviewer: JustPlainJennieDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130325Chapter: 1
Ohhh...so wonderful! You made my heart feel all warm and squishy!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130315Chapter: 1
I like how Ron has grown up ("the only one left" to help Arthur set the wards), how you used the whole "H/G look just like L/J" thing without making it trite or cheesy, and how Ron and Hermione keep being grumpy at eachother yet still together.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130254Chapter: 1
Excellent, and given how much time JKR actually spend on the details of H/G this is probably far more than we can expect in book 7. Both were nicely in character and it was kind of you to have Bill's wounds heal so well. Hope your write more soon. How about missing moments of H/G in book 6?

Tell Kokopelli to get a move on with his version of Book 7, please.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130250Chapter: 1
Ahh, wonderful. The end of that completely reminded me of "The Notebook", when Allie beats up Noah for wanting to leave her behind as well.

Poor Harry and Ginny. But at least they're in love!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130216Chapter: 1
I caught the blue and white dragons on the cake, but that was it. The... erm... potatoes, maybe?
I like this story, especially where Ron, while dancing with Hermione, silently threatens Harry. A very Weasley-ish thing to do.

Reviewer: CheleDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130176Chapter: 1
I wasn't thrilled at the end of HBP to see the H/G breakup, but I knew it had to be for the better. But I WOULD be thrilled if this was the opening for the 7th book! Awesome job!

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130167Chapter: 1
WOW!!! Short and fluffy just the way I like them!!!

AWESOME!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --