The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Discussion
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141113Chapter: 1
Very Nice & Shoorrt

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-02-27
Reviewid: 140306Chapter: 1
I loved Parvati in this - so scathing.

~You know Hermione – she sleeps like someone’s given her a Draught of the Living Dead.

Hee. And then ...

~You may be a genius, and a heavy sleeper, but you’re not a very good actress.

Really funny. I also really liked your characterisation of Hermione. I found it very convincing how she's on the verge of tears the whole time, as she would be after such a terribly frightening and stressful day.

Reviewer: lauraP1414Date: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 140024Chapter: 1
more more more please

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135071Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this and thought it tied in well with the books as Parvati feels bad for having laughed at Hermione in class (Book 6), so your story fits in with Parvati having more compassion for Hermione.

Good characterizations and nice flow.

Reviewer: emjayDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133572Chapter: 1
“Hermione Granger, you’d better marry that boy."

^^ i'm lovin that right there

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133464Chapter: 1
ANYTHING is POSSIBLE if you just BELIEVE

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131785Chapter: 1
I really liked the opening line. I like it when pieces open with a really striking sentence or a piece of dialogue. You really wrote a great interaction between the Gryffindor girls and portrayed their dynamics very well. It was also nice at the end for Hermione to have another girl to confide in and I'm glad Parvati is secretly rooting for Hermioen and Ron. :)

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131444Chapter: 1
You got Hermione’s characterisation down pat, and I liked the slant that you gave Parvati — someone who is not a complete airhead, and has (understandably!) gotten a bit sick of seeing Ron and Lavender eating each other’s faces off in public. Great work!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131007Chapter: 1
Cute! A nice "missing moment" story.

Reviewer: edcoolioDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130885Chapter: 1
Well written as always! I guess my HP knowledge is fading with time, because I'm not sure I understood a lot of the context. BUT, it was enjoyable nonetheless due to your clever and easy to read writing style!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130804Chapter: 1
>>She was most unsuccessful, however, because a very familiar redheaded boy had his arm around her shoulders and was repeatedly kissing her on the cheek and tickling her, trying to make her laugh.<<

Great visual image -- I can see how it would just *kill* Hermione to see this.

>>Hermione clamped her mouth shut, fighting the urge to throw up. Following this wave of nausea was a wave of irritation at Lavender – her boyfriend, the boy she supposedly “loved” had almost died, and she was crying about a fake attraction to Romilda Vane.<<

I think I'll join Hermione in her irritation. ;)

>>“Hermione Granger, you’d better marry that boy. Or else this just might not be worth it,” Parvati declared in a commanding voice.<<

Hee! Parvati is so much fun in this. HBP showed her to be a little more level-headed than Lavender, and you really bring that to light. It's also a nice change to see Hermione having a "girl-talk" moment with someone other than Ginny. :)

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130730Chapter: 1
I liked this a lot, because you made me like Parvati a whole lot more, but still kept her in character.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130721Chapter: 1
This was an interesting missing scene piece. I like your take on Parvati. I don't believe I've ever read a fic where she's this level headed. It's also nice that you have Hermione acting like any normal teenage girl would. Unrequited love suxs! :)

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130661Chapter: 1
DO you really think that all the girls (not just Hermione being his best friend) would notice Harry being so .... errrmmm ... smitten. Since JKR does not really show us his behavior we have to just guess about how obvious he woudl have been.

I think I like Pavarti more now, and I bet she probbly did get sick of ron and lav.

Reviewer: stars_inthe_sky (LJ)Date: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130644Chapter: 1
I don't think I've ever liked Parvati so much! Very simple, yet sweet fic you've got going here :)

Reviewer: jannehDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130643Chapter: 1
Absolutely brilliant! I love Parvati and I hate stories that make her an airheaded bimbo. You do the girl justice.

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130632Chapter: 1
That's was an absolutely amazing fic! It seems completely accurate, especially when you think of the look on Parvati's face at the Gryffindor table before Slughorn's party. I can completely believe that this was a missing scene in the book ;) Fantastic job!!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130624Chapter: 1
JKR really hasn't given much insight into what was going on in the girls dormitory room - I can see something like this scene. I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: AkeleDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130623Chapter: 1
HAHA! Oh I LOVED this! The mood, the characterization and the whole moment was a pleasure to read. I esp. enjoyed the exchange betweeen Hermione and Parvati.

Those Gryffindors...

Keep it up, Miss Gypsy! I look forward to more of your work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --