The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: hossDate: 2007-10-31
Reviewid: 149778Chapter: 1
The last few President in the US have been a joke. We do need to do a better job of picking them.And the story was good fun. Thank's

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135064Chapter: 1
Cute.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131981Chapter: 1
[This pained the President, because he was very eager to please as many people as he possibly could...Before the President could feel the impending urge for french fries that accompanied such feelings]

OMG!!!! LOL!

["I don't suppose you folks could make me a little love potion? There's this sweet piece of..."]

*snert* Although Clinton was always oozing charm, so I don't think he needed a love potion, but maybe a Confundus Charm for Hilary.

[By the way, your wife was asking about truth serums again..."]

*snert* Although given how mad Hilary was at the time I'm surprised she didn't ask for him to be Transfigured into something small and slimy.

Love the "Extra-Value Meal" bit at the end. *dies with laughter*. I'm glad to see that I wasn't the only one thinking about Clinton when I first read that chapter. Of course, my first thought was, "So *that* explains the whole Monica Lewinski thing." Glad you took the high road. ;)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131681Chapter: 1
Bahahahaha...that was superb. From a politically savvy American, I'd have to say that the characterization of The President was spot on :P Thank you for this enjoyable one-shot.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131470Chapter: 1
Delightful! I adore digs at that particular, slimy President. *snicker*'truth serum'*snicker*

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131419Chapter: 1
Brilliant. I love the details about the truth serum- def something Hilary might've wanted.

Reviewer: NoelleWeasleyDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130941Chapter: 1
i would love to see a story that parallels actual events like that...I was figuring that a far more talented peron than i would attribute the recent london bombings up to Voldie and his crew...

Reviewer: MullvaneyDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130888Chapter: 1
heeheeheeheehee! Ah, the fun that president could have had with a bottle of love potion (especially since it is supposed to wear off)!!

Reviewer: AerinDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130870Chapter: 1
Teehee. Great job. The style is particularily well done.

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130769Chapter: 1
A very choice missing moment - and very funny. I like the way you took it towards fast food. The Men in Black - another variation on the theme. And nothing can be cooler than Ray-Bans. Best regards and kudos for cleverness.

Reviewer: CardenDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130761Chapter: 1
Oh so very clever! I loved this - it fits so well!

Reviewer: regencyladyDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130746Chapter: 1
LOVE this

Reviewer: spriteDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130736Chapter: 1
Very clever. I like the fact that the Director looks like a Secret Service agent - a nice contrast to Fudge. Though why wouldn't his title be "Secretary" like the rest of the cabinet members? That would seem logical for a full department like Interior or Defense.

I love this line:

<I>"I don't suppose you folks could make me a little love potion? There's this sweet piece of..."</i>

LOL!

Reviewer: Xerxes T. PenguinDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130684Chapter: 1
Bubba!

Oh, I miss that man. I could so see him trying to get a love potion or getting a certain First Lady/Senator/'08 Candidate a truth serum.

The extra value meal line is perfect.

(I would sadly like to see somebody do the TWA 800 bit, being a New Yorker and all)

XtP

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130660Chapter: 1
"Mr. President, our rules are quite clear. I could no more give you a love potion than give the First Lady a truth serum."

ROFLMAO!

Very cute, I had not bothered to spend the time imagining such a scene. I had a cute but not fic worth idea, that they cast a charm on the PM himself that caused anyone (including presidetns of far away countries) who though to contact him (or thought of him at all) to suddenly remember somethign terribly important, or perhaps to think about redecorating, or somethign equally disracting.

But, this little scene was fun!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130647Chapter: 1
This was funny! I enjoyed the "love potion" and "truth serum" requests. I can imagine those being requested. Good job of including those in your story!

Reviewer: ishieDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130637Chapter: 1
There is indeed comedy *gold* to be mined here! I thought you did a marvelous job of capturing this particular President's voice (and I can well imagine his bone-deep fear at the thought of his wife getting her hands on a truth serum!).

I do hope we'll get to see more of the Director.

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130617Chapter: 1
I love it! A very light but different piece and also very amusing. Your jabs at a Certain President were perfect!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130614Chapter: 1
HAHA!!!! This is great!

But you know, a certain President's junk food of choice is actually Cheetos. :)

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130612Chapter: 1
Ahhhh...that was great. I'm almost hoping that you develop it more, the idea of having a 'Bureau of Magic' seems to fit in so well with the American form of government. Lord, Hillary with a truth serum, that would be scary. Great job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --