The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-20
Reviewid: 145420Chapter: 1
This is just - GREAT. An excellent piece.

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142773Chapter: 1
um...i'm really confused! i got confused when ginny was talking to hermione!

Reviewer: The NeverworldDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133757Chapter: 1
This is so beautiful and sad that I couldn't even cry. Thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you...

Reviewer: SilverDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133247Chapter: 1
I'm crying, literally... I thought Harry was just unconscious, or something, right up till the end, and then I went like this:

"What? Ohmygod... UWAAAAAAAAH, HARRY DIIIEEEED!!!"

Exactly like that, too. It was kinda scary...

Siriusly, though. This is amazing. -runs to read your other fics-

And yes, somehow, Imaginary seems to fit this fic. -runs to find old Fallen album-

Reviewer: Amy Lee #1 FanDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133001Chapter: 1
this story reminded me of a song...

i linger in the doorway
of alarm clock screaming
monsters calling my name
let me stay
where the wind will whisper to me
where the raindrops
as they're falling tell a story

in my field of paper flowers
and candy clouds of lullaby
i lie inside myself for hours
and watch me purple sky fly over me

don't say i'm out of touch
with this rampant chaos
your reality
i know well what lies beyond my sleeping refuge
the nightmare i built my own world to escape

in my field of paper flowers
and candy clouds of lullaby
i lie inside myself for hours
and watch me purple sky fly over me

swallowed up in the sound of my screaming
cannot cease for the fear of silent nights
oh how i long for the deep sleep dreaming
the goddess of imaginary light

in my field of paper flowers
and candy clouds of lullaby
i lie inside myself for hours
and watch me purple sky fly over me

-Imaginary, by Evanescence

it's a great song and your a great writer so you should write a story for it

Reviewer: LouiseDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132583Chapter: 1
omg, why did you kill him ?! I'm so upset ! It was such I nice story, soo good, almost excellent, then you just ripped my heart out ! why did you do that ? I use to love sad endings, but not when it involves Harry dying ! that was not fair, but very very very good written, but still, that was so incredbly sad ! I'm weping like a child here ! but once again, soo tremendously well written, but no good ending

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132267Chapter: 1
OMG that was so sweet and it made me cry!

Reviewer: bearydancingDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131476Chapter: 1
Oh my god! this tale had me in tears, a really touching story with truly romantic storyline! Mr. Intel i think this was a very good piece and i thank you for writing it and getting me thinking.

you left me very confued at some points but i now gather this was the general idea!

Reviewer: WhitneyDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131141Chapter: 1
It was well-written but I didn't really enjoy it...But I guess I'm just not a big fan of fanfiction that involves Harry dying. Or fanfiction that involves pregnancy without marriage. I don't mean that to offend anyone and I understand that the circumstances were different in this story but...Eh, it's just my opinion. And I like happy endings.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130933Chapter: 1
Oh God...

I admit, one of the best post-HBP fics I've read. This is devastating, but so, so beautiful. What an ending. You've developed a very touching writing technique. Thank you.

Reviewer: StarpikminDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130883Chapter: 1
I was expecting the end! It broke my heart!! Honestly!
It was so beautifully written!!!!! Amazing!

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130842Chapter: 1
*sob* WONDERFUL!ILOVED IT!Perfect...imaginative, hte endding was very well thought out!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130822Chapter: 1
Oh my GOD! That was a BEAUTIFULLY executed twist, and absolutely heart-wrenching. Very well done. *sniffle*

Reviewer: QueenEvitaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130764Chapter: 1
Oh i get it, he died. sry.

Reviewer: QueenEvitaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130763Chapter: 1
um, good story, but what the hell?

Reviewer: mattDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130750Chapter: 1
WOW! I had to re-read the last part to realize that Harry was dead. That was beautiful! Sequel, please?

Reviewer: SophiaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130718Chapter: 1
I'm a bit confused. Am I supposed to be?

Reviewer: huDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130667Chapter: 1
that's_a_little_morbid_don't_you_think?

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130663Chapter: 1
I really liked the premis of this fic. Obviously not cannon, but an intresting "what if ....". It was just an intresting idea, and that made up for it being so sad I think.

Though to be honest I don't see why Ron and Hermione would need such a charm *ahem* not to be crude but 18 together all the time in close proximity, war, dating, the only charm of the sort that I can imagine them needing is a contraceptive charm! But, that is neither here nor there.

As far as the writing I think the time shifts could ahve been a little smoother. It was not clear to me at first that you jumped back to the day after the night Remus had brought them letters, and ths shift back forward was not especially obvious either. I did manage to figure it all out though, it was just a little jarring.

Molly refering to Arthur as “Arthur" instead of "Your father" when talking to Ginny feels a bit wrong to me.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130645Chapter: 1
great. you made me cry. i was not expecting that ending. good work.

Reviewer: SimonDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130641Chapter: 1
Good

Reviewer: AugustaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130638Chapter: 1
Omg, this was so good, nice concept by the way, you one of my favorite authors. keep writing!!!!

Reviewer: TalimeekaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130620Chapter: 1
Oh my. I thought I understood what was going on...all the way until the last line. My God. My heart stopped. That was so sad. And very well written. I love stories with endings that make me do a double take.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --