The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Hard Day's Night
Review(s): 51

Reviewer: NannyOgg1970Date: 2007-02-08
Reviewid: 147145Chapter: 1
Brilliant, couldn't stop laughing, I'm now going back and reading some others.

Reviewer: fizzjamsDate: 2007-01-10
Reviewid: 146825Chapter: 1
veryy nice!! sp. the part abt remus liking pink hair

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2006-10-19
Reviewid: 145805Chapter: 1
"Sirius snorted. 'She's a redhead, Remus. If she got any lighter she'd be... pink. Would you like a girlfriend with pink hair?'

'Maybe!'"

So many densely-packed moments like this, but I thought I'd pick this one out as one of my favorite. You are Brilliant.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143545Chapter: 1
Loved it!!!!!! The Remus' girlfriend with pink hair reference made me giggle endlessly. Remus/Tonks 4evah!!!! *is a dork*

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2006-06-07
Reviewid: 143293Chapter: 1
I just stumbled across this. I thought I'd already left you a review, but as I was looking through, I didn't see one. So here it is now.

Jack, you have made my afternoon wonderful. It is so rare that I giggle aloud at a fic, let alone full-out laugh. This little piece of brilliance made me do both. Rock on.

Life has been very stressful for me lately, what with the end of my high school career...so I think your stories should be triumphantly advertised as a cure for stress. Just fifteen minutes and your author page was enough to make me laugh harder than I'd laughed in a long time. So thank you.

Cheers,
Azaelia

Reviewer: GypsyRosmertaDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141420Chapter: 1
Wow.
Having read this delight of a fic (as well as your brilliant "Teaser"), I have just one question:
Will you marry me?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140357Chapter: 1
Excellent. And that is a question worth perusing time sensitive and other restrictions apply.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135818Chapter: 1
Oh, how funny! I love the randomness of the conversation, and the little wink-wink-nudge-nudge on Remus/Tonks, too. :)

Reviewer: ZariDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134932Chapter: 1
That was hilarious

Reviewer: cellardoorDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134869Chapter: 1
Hilarious, as usual.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134633Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha! I loved this! 'Tis so fabulous!

Reviewer: leannneDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133976Chapter: 1
i LOVED the pink hair comment, cuz he ends up with tonks, what a subtle clue. loved the storY!! <33333

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131781Chapter: 1
Ha! Loved the nod at the Tonks/Lupin thing. And I shall quote it like many other reviewres have, simply because I love it

"Would you like a girlfriend with pink hair?"


"Maybe!"

Hehehehehe.

Reviewer: CaisideWryterDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131648Chapter: 1
Oh, those last few lines are _so_ worth reading this whole fic. Very very funny. The whole thing is very funny.

"Harry, do you think Hermione favors lace or cotton knickers?"
"Shut up, Ron."
"You're thinking lace too?"
"Yes, but I can't for the life of me think of why. Now never speak of this again."

Reviewer: Truly (again :P)Date: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131556Chapter: 1
... and of course, as always, the disclaimer is half the fun. you've got the best ones around

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131554Chapter: 1
ha ha ha :D thanks as always jack, you always make me laugh.

Reviewer: AragogDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131399Chapter: 1
Jack, this is great and all, but dagnabit, when are you going to attempt something novel length? I want to see what you can do with that format.

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131394Chapter: 1
as always love your disclaimer. and agree with it :D hehehe. OOHH HOOO *is weeping with laughter*

Reviewer: MarjDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131367Chapter: 1
Hilarious. Love it.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131298Chapter: 1
OH my goodness I was SO excited to see this update, seeing as I adore everything you write, and thanks to this fic I'm currently squealing in a very unseemly manner. My favorite line:

"Sirius snorted. "She's a redhead, Remus. If she got any lighter she'd be... pink. Would you like a girlfriend with pink hair?"

"Maybe!"

LOL It took me maybe two minutes to get that and now I can't get over it.

Great fic all in all, as usual.:D

Reviewer: VeronicaDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131297Chapter: 1
Jack, you are my hero. Will you marry me?

Please write more soon! Your stories make it impossible for me to stop smiling all day, and it's awesome.

Reviewer: Pacific RoseDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131239Chapter: 1
Wow! That was really well written and very, very funny. James and Sirius are personified well, and Hagrid too. I really liked the comments about Jessica Lapin...pink hair! LOL. Keep writing!

Reviewer: WhitneyDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131135Chapter: 1
I was rolling around in my chair laughing. I loved it.

"Would you like a girlfriend with pink hair?"

Loved it!!

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131126Chapter: 1
Ahahaha! I love your sense of humor. I really do.

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131104Chapter: 1
Oh, God. Marauder love. Much Jack love as well.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-08-28
Reviewid: 131091Chapter: 1
Totally random, but highly amusing.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-08-28
Reviewid: 131075Chapter: 1
Jack, you're a genius. You're right, the characters *should* belong to you.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2005-08-28
Reviewid: 131063Chapter: 1
Jessica Lapin - ha! ha!
Something to brighten my day. Thank you!

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131029Chapter: 1
Well...only the muggleborns would get this:

Boxers or briefs?

Depends.

Anyway, good story.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131028Chapter: 1
Wow! That was such a funny story, I loved it! And I think the Beatles are awesome too! :)

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131006Chapter: 1
Heh, cute! Some things never change, as much as we are loathe to admit it, from male to female and from generation to generation.

Reviewer: Eliza M.Date: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131000Chapter: 1
You sent me into silent giggles and now I'm trying to type quietly (oh cursed computer that lives ever in the dining room). Anyway this story rocked socks in so many ways all I can say is I love you and write more things like this and, for the record, I always saw Hermione as more of a cotton girl myslef.

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 130983Chapter: 1
another witty pice from you! i really loved the ending of it. be great if you could do more fics with the maurauders. really great work

Reviewer: MonicaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 130979Chapter: 1
That was, once again, ingenius! I would love to read some more in the Lily/James era. You are a fantastically witty writer. Keep writing!

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130965Chapter: 1
Jack is back! Love the story, especially the Tonks reference and the way Sirius is always spot on. Just one thing though, Hermione is too sensible to wear lace knickers, they're scratchy and not very comfortable.

Reviewer: ArtemisaDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130964Chapter: 1
I completely agree with Harry and Ron's assesment ;-).
So much fun to read as always.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130959Chapter: 1
So random that I laughed.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130954Chapter: 1
::sighs::

Oh, Jack. I've offered to have your children before, and it's too early for me to think of any other praises. Just know that I read and love, as before.

I'm curious about what you meant when you said JKR writes OOC.

The best parts, aside from the knickers conversation and the nonverbal sparring, had to be about Remus. Is it sad that I myself have had debates similar to the coffee conundrum? And the Tonks reference was LOVE.

;)

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130953Chapter: 1
AHAHAHA!

I missed you, jack. (I sound like a stalker. eek)

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130951Chapter: 1
I still love you.

"If I die before making it past the Skirt Defenses of the Valley of Sex, I'm going to be bloody pissed off."
I have a male twenty year old virgin flat mate who would definitely sympathise...

Reviewer: LadybugDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130950Chapter: 1
How do you think of this stuff? Does it all just come in a wave of inspiration or do you have to agonise over every word? You're probably one of those hilariously funny people that talks like this all the time. I envy you!

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130940Chapter: 1
I loved this! Can I put a line of it in my siggie with a link to your story...pwease? *gives puppy dog eyes* I also love how you throw those two in at the end!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130934Chapter: 1
Wonderful! You did a msasterfuil job with shifting the POA with abrupt scene shifts! The Coffee Quill followed by Sirius' explanation of how he knew was perfect! Your timing is always just right! And personally, I am sure i know the answer: Cotton briefs. For James, anyway.

Great job!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130931Chapter: 1
I. Worship. You. :)

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130929Chapter: 1
Lace knickers may be sexy, but most of them are scratchy as well.

Good story with a good disclaimer! ;-)

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130928Chapter: 1
Great Fun! the characters all seem dead-on in their dialogue and personalities, and the mind-boggling free association of Sirius Black's thought processes is priceless. :o) Favorite lines:

<<"How would he like that, knowing the only werewolf in a hundred miles is probably up in the tower right now trying to decide whether or not a coffee-flavored sugar quill will keep him up all night?

----

On the one hand, Remus thought, it's the only one I have left. On the other hand, if I eat it, I probably won't be able to sleep. But if I don't eat it and I know it's there, I definitely won't be able to sleep.

Remus resisted the urge to pace and continued staring into his trunk. If I give it to Peter, I'll be able to sleep, but he won't. That wouldn't be fair.

Stupid sweets addiction, why do you plague me so?>.

Thanks for sharing this-it's a hoot!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130919Chapter: 1
"Would you like a girlfriend with pink hair?"
"Maybe!"
*squeals* And I loved Lily's response when Sirius asks her about her knickers, it just amused me she was so unconcerned- he's not the one mooning over her. But I'll have to make it short, it's, er, beer o' clock and I need to go to bed soon. So... in short, I LOVED IT! And I was very happy to see you'd written another story.

Reviewer: Star SeekerDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130916Chapter: 1
This was absolutely wonderful! I thought your Sirius was great, with all his witty comments. I especially loved this little part of the conversation with its nod to Tonks.
"Sirius snorted. "She's a redhead, Remus. If she got any lighter she'd be... pink. Would you like a girlfriend with pink hair?"
"Maybe!""

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130915Chapter: 1
I disagree. Hermione is a definite cotton girl. Practical, comfortable, much more breathable, and doesn't chafe. Now, never speak of this again.

Ginny on the other hand, is a wild thing, lace thongs definitely, but Harry would have to be suicidal to bring that up with Ron.

Thanks, by the way. This was a hilarious lighthearted piece. Very cute the way the lads are portrayed. Were it not for the mention of "prongsie" I would have no idea what year the two were in. Oh and "I have never seen you play a game of Quidditch ever" is definitely the funniest line in the piece.

thanks for sharing,
...art

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130904Chapter: 1
I. LOVE. YOU. This story is absolutely AMAZINGFANTASTICWONDERFULGLORIOUSSUPERCALAFRAGELISTICEXPEALLADOCIOUS! :) I can't wait for the next one you write. Remus is PERFECT!!! *hugs*

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-08-26
Reviewid: 130892Chapter: 1
YAY! Another Jack fic!
Er... who wears lace knickers anymore? No one I know.
Or at least none of the people who I can talk to about things like this. *MT Gang! W00t!*
Beer o'clock. Heh.
Nice one. Loved The Goggling award. I know people who would win.
Cheers,
Angie.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --