The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139422Chapter: 1
 Excellent

Reviewer: sarahthetranDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138146Chapter: 1
oh wow. this was brilliant. like honestly-- i dont like to read fanfic that's not fluff. you know-- i like reading about ron and hermione. or something cutesy lovey.

but i just thought this would be so interesting. and im glad i read it. it was so well written. like-- i loved reading it and catching christian aspects.

i love the harry potter books and i take shots from both sides: the christians who say harry is nothing but promoting witchcraft, and the nonchristians who think it impossible that i could find christian aspects in it

but i do. i love it. i love harry potter. and i think i connect w/ it so well just b/c of this universal feel to fight evil. and i loved this story.

great job.

--sarahletran<><

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136668Chapter: 1
*sobs* That was wonderful.I have sevreal fan fic ideas for Regulus of my own, but none come as close to perfect and sweet, heart wrenching as this. I loved it *blows nose**pulls out 10 butterbeers*
Cheers!
-MagicDust

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133920Chapter: 1
Excellent and concise!

You should get a gold star to add to these 9.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132916Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed your story! Very well written.

Reviewer: Te ArohaDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131969Chapter: 1
Phoenix; very well done. I'm not sure what it is you've done right, but whatever it is, you did it sooo right. five - no...nine stars.

Reviewer: David WolfskillDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131685Chapter: 1
Just read the companion piece ("My Brother"), and it was so good that I thought that reading this one would be worthwhile. I was quite correct in that: very well done.
As to your speculation re: the identity of RAB: I share it, for whatever that's worth.

Reviewer: IggyDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131626Chapter: 1
Some minds think alike.

It is a wonder piece.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131466Chapter: 1
I liked this- very nicely written and I liked Regulus' counting down of the nine stars. You showed both his similarities and differences between his brothers wonderfully- he seemed a very interesting character in himself. I wondered how the letter got to the cave after being in the hut though- and did Sirius ever know what his brother had done? If so why didn't he say? Anyhow this was wonderfully written and a fitting explanation of the RAB mystery. :)

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131450Chapter: 1
I loved this story... It has a depth & a poignancy that elevates it far beyond the merely sad or even tragic. It actually ends on a hopeful note. And I hope all his traps worked exactly as planned! Certainly I am sure that Sirius rejoiced in seeing him on the other side of the veil. You conveyed all of that by inference in this fic & it was beautifully done!

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131267Chapter: 1
WOW, what a clever take on Regulus. This depiction is really spot-on. You have a brilliant mind and writing style. Thank you so much for sharing this!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131226Chapter: 1
I also thought of Regulus as RAB. Great story Hope we find out that is almost right =)

Reviewer: JedaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131190Chapter: 1
I thought of Regulus as soon as I read that bit. Only I've given him the middle name Arcturus (after the brightest star in the northern hemisphere) in my fan fic. I like the symbolism of the number 9 and the atmosphere of guit and regret you've built into Regulus' thoughts. I'm of to finish my story...

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131147Chapter: 1
Great! Another great story! I enjoyed your version of what happened to the original locket. Good job of tying the 9s together: stars, steps, days of freedom, etc. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131143Chapter: 1
This was absolutely brilliant!

Reviewer: Sylvia AlvarezDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131130Chapter: 1
This was a wonderful, well-written story. You truly have talent, and I hope you continue to use it.
Isn't the HP universe a wonderful place to hone the imagination? Yes, I agree with you on the identity of R.A.B. I felt it as soon as I read it. Oddly, to me, not that many people saw it as obviously as you and I did. Bravo! Please write more.

Reviewer: AnimusDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131111Chapter: 1
Hey,

It has been a great pleasure to read this story, one I had been looking for since I finished HBP and that I myself have been thinking to write. Beautifully wrtten, as all your works, this story I liked from the very title to the last word. :D

Although I have a different idea on what kind of person Regulus was, your portrayal still was very good and complete, making him be good and real.

And well, I'm glad you wrote this, and I hope to see more of your writing soon.

- Animus

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131106Chapter: 1
I really like this story: it's melancholy and beautiful, and a fitting end for Regulus. It was good that you gave him a peaceful death, one that he chose, instead of him being gunned down like most people suppose. I also believe that R.A.B. is Regulus. I haven't seen the name 'Apollo' for him before, most people suppose Alphard after his uncle, a nice original touch.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --