The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: rugbygalDate: 2006-10-20
Reviewid: 145829Chapter: 1
Are you still writing? I sure hope this wasn't the end. It has a good beginning.

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142774Chapter: 1
so good and sooooooooooooo sad!!! HOW CAN HARRY DIE!!! please please please update soon!!!!!! my life depends on it!!!

Reviewer: gmanime3388Date: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138705Chapter: 1
hello, im(above mentioned) and i have a question. Are you going to continue writing this story? it is so good and i really want to hear how you end it thank you
-gmanime3388

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133914Chapter: 1
cant wait to read more!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133248Chapter: 1
Oh, this is great. You can't kill Harry though. He just killed Voldie. He needs to live, to celebrate

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132929Chapter: 1
Ooooh very nice. Add more soon! (you could also include the horcruxes)

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132262Chapter: 1
i like the premise of this story, however, i'm not sure that i understand the beginning. it seems a bit too easy for voldemort to be taken down with a simple AK, when we've just had cannon dictate to us that this would not be possible. is this fic pre-hpb? if so, you might want to add that to your description. anyway, keep on writing...practice makes perfect.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132070Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: shypadfootlover57Date: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132052Chapter: 1
Wow that first review is pretty brutal. Anyway I agree with Jenglory that you should explain why Harry might not make it a little more throughly. I however, do not think it matters whether you use "sucks" in your disclaimer. I do think the story got a little confusing at times (an example would be how even after Dumbledore performed "accio wands" Bellatrix still had hers). I think the emotions where well played out, though, as Jenglory said the story line is a little jerky. My advice would be to have a couple people read over your next story and see if everything is smooth and if anything doesn't add up. I do believe your story could turn out nice. With all that being said, I do look foward to the next chapter(if you decide to write another one).

Reviewer: JengloryDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132042Chapter: 1
I'll be a bit kinder than your previous reviewer. First things first, having the word "sucks" in your disclaimer is unprofessional and seems immature and unnecessary. The story itself has an interesting premise, but seemed very "jerky"; in other words, it didn't flow well. The dialogue was too dramatic at times and lacked substance. The reasons why Harry may not make it were not fully explained. St. Mungos can heal broken bones, regrow nerves, and have kept the Longbottoms alive through severe brain damage brought on by a curse by Bellatrix Lestrange. Also, I think you either need to take in consideration new cannon or mention in author's notes that this was written before HBP. The storyline has a lot of promise, but I suggest you take a step back, examine your characters, and figure out where you are trying to go with this.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --