The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Restricted
Review(s): 141

Reviewer: limaechoDate: 2007-03-05
Reviewid: 147359Chapter: 1
that's a bit um, weird. it's well written but sort of like a car accident that's mildly horrifying but impossible to look away from.

Reviewer: Lira BibliusDate: 2007-02-23
Reviewid: 147282Chapter: 1
Nice twist! Very clever. It's quite well written and conceived.
The reveiws your fic elicited from some people who didn't read carefully enough were quite funny as well. Though I must admit that I didn't catch on until quite late in the fic.
Good Job!

Reviewer: mallaryroseDate: 2006-09-07
Reviewid: 145233Chapter: 1
I kept cringing and cringing until I realized what was going on in the end. I wasn't cringing at the writing, mind you, but just the unaturalness of H/Hr.

Great twist. Fun story. I love the names thrown into the end, too. I always imagine Piers Polkiss having magical offspring. I'm glad you put that in there.

Reviewer: remDate: 2006-05-09
Reviewid: 142684Chapter: 1
Oh dear! Quite quite funny. I love it!! :D It is the only way the ship will fly. Ever. This isn't exactly a parody. Well, in a way the concept is a parody, but I love the twist. Amazing job with this.

Reviewer: GeorgieDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142590Chapter: 1
I love it! I noticed the Harry/bushy hair thing, and kind of glossed over it, but continued on my merry way until I got to 'Miss Potter' (yes, it did take me that long...) at which point I had to go back to the start and read through again. Great story!

Georgie

ps The review are almost as good as the story - especially the ones where someone leaves a review totally confused and then the next one is all 'I reda it through again and I get it now...' It may just be me, but whats the odds they've written the review, clicked continue, been transferred to the reviews posted already and realised their mistake? Then promptly decided to set the record straight?! bless.

ps.

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142584Chapter: 1
WHAT?!?!? the fic started off really good but then it got SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO confused!

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141418Chapter: 1
Oh, god, this was hilarious. I couldn't figure out the grandfather line, and actually paused for a second, then stopped when I got to the Minister of Magic line, and tried to reason it out. Of course, I couldn't, until I read the rest of the sentence, and then my jaw dropped. A lot of *headdesking*, but very good. I love the twist.

Reviewer: CamryDate: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135872Chapter: 1
Brilliant! I glossed over the initial comment from Snape about "grandfather," and only slowly cottoned on toward the end, with physical descriptions and Hermione's father as the Minister of Magic. Loved the twist.

Reviewer: beatlejessieDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135157Chapter: 1
LOL- awesome twist, I totally glossed over Harry's 'bushy hair' and 'red herring'. Also totally amused by the commenters who didn't quite get the idea... oh well! Cute piece!

Reviewer: AugustaDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134624Chapter: 1
nice concept

Reviewer: SnorkackCatcherDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133225Chapter: 1
Most entertaining - I do like twist stories like this. :)

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133205Chapter: 1
Very clever! I should have twigged when Snape made the 'father and grandfather' comment (or before that, from the very quote at the top), but I didn't until it was all revealed. Nice plot twist, anyway. Perhaps it's just a little strange that everyone has named their children after each other, but then the story would never work without it and it's all meant to be a joke so it doesn't matter. It's always nice to find a story that gently pokes fun at our preconceptions as fans, and makes me laugh into the bargain. Good stuff.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132927Chapter: 1
You really had me confused there until the ending...nice job! :)

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132518Chapter: 1
I know I've read this before, but maybe you updated it in light of HBP canon.

Anyway, it was a great "turning reality on it's side" fic. I really can't give you my first impressions of it, since it's been a while, but
I know I enjoyed this:“Harry, I know Ron has to know eventually, but not yet - we agreed not yet. He’s so jealous, he’d have a tantrum, he might tell my parents, or tell McGonagall - it would then take about twenty-four hours for everyone to know. I’d like us to finish our NEWTs before we have to face all those arguments.”

I was definitely thinking:Ron would do something other than that. Why would he tell Hermione's parents?

Reviewer: Syed HaqueDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132427Chapter: 1
HUH? Imaginative, I suppose, but bloody weird as well...

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132415Chapter: 1
Boy do I feel stupid! I guess it's been a long week...oh, it's only Monday. Very cute story.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132414Chapter: 1
Interesting, but I'm confused...

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132275Chapter: 1
HAHA that took me a second, but I get it now! Harry's kids! Lol. Great fic.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132256Chapter: 1
And this year's annual John Fowles award for messing with the minds of her readers goes to . . . Looking through your reviews I would guess a lot of people are kicking themselves for reviewing before rereading. I think it was the author's note at the beginning, backed up by Snape mentioning "Grandfather" that were the clues for me. That, of course, is the story's great strength: the clues are there but the reader has to pick them up. I'm glad I read this in the morning instead of at night after a couple of glasses.

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132217Chapter: 1
Huh? This was really confusing. If I understood it though I'm sure I would like it!

Reviewer: arochwenromenDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132204Chapter: 1
Yes! Hahaha, very good! I don' know about the cousins, though. . . : )

Reviewer: CalenlilyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132203Chapter: 1
Ooh, I loved it! Very confusing. Very Funny. I love the twist. Am very glad that I put away my ship preferences because it was a parody.

Did a complete double take when McGonagall referred to Hermione as "Miss Potter". Amazingly, I hadn't noticed anything before then. I didn't really read the physical descriptions, and the "Father and Grandfather" line went right over my head. But I figured it out quickly enough. I like next gneration stories.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132202Chapter: 1
This was such a weird story.....Especially because all the names were switched around, it was so confusing, lol. Funny, but confusing...Maybe if it would have been a bit longer...but entertaining non the less.~GW

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132201Chapter: 1
Hah, don't I feel clever. It took me a few double-takes but yes, I understand. Boy, oh boy, you are out to get the world with this cross-generation stuff.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132200Chapter: 1
If you haven't already Grace, please read the PM I sent you before you read this.

* * *

I should suspected something when I came across this line: <<...like your father and grandfather before you.>> But oblivious me, I just skipped right over, suspecting Snape for one of his uncontrollable anger spasms in which he said things that didn't really make sense.

I actually had to draw out a family tree diagram so I could get it all straight - but brilliant idea, this one. Very clever indeed.

So if I have it all right, is Ron, Hermione's brother and is that why he said: <<Anything that concerns Hermione is my business, so if you have laid a hand on her - >> Gosh, Ron as a protective older brother...how cute. But its so hard not to picture the original trio, as this trio.

Besides the inherent ingeniousness of this, I enjoyed the slight moral issue you brought up towards the end - that is, Hermione being involved with her cousin. Made me recoil just a bit at first...but I can get used to it.

Yeesh, McGonagall and Snape and Pince, must really be getting along in their ages. And Harry is the Minister! How exciting.

Reviewer: love/hate relationshipDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132199Chapter: 1
Oh, that was the hysterical. That's probably the only way an H/Hr ship is going to happen; next generation.

Reviewer: foilyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132198Chapter: 1
cute!thats so cool! I wish...oh never mind.But this was awsome!gotta go!

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132197Chapter: 1
Wow! That was confusing the first time. But now I understand the quote at the top and all...Wow.Awesomeness!

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132196Chapter: 1
Sorry about the other review,I did'nt get how it was the next generation at first,now that I understand:What a interesting twist,that is so funny that they named their children after each other!!I love how Hermione casts a silencing hex on the boys!!!A very good H/Hr fic!!

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132195Chapter: 1
I don't it!I mean what is up with all of the name changing going on,Harry Weasley,Miss Potter????????????????????????And the whole cousin/brother thing,Hermione isn't related to any of them!!!!Also Hermione's Dad is a Muggle,how can he be Minister Of Magic?????It would be a good story,if there was'nt all the weird/confusing stuff.

Reviewer: princessDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132194Chapter: 1
Harry Weasley with bushy hair? Hermione with black? FIRST COUSINS???????huh?

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132193Chapter: 1
Thanks for the twisty tale. O.Henry would love this, so would Agatha Christie. And they are two of my favorites, so--I do too. (I admit, I had to write out the relevant family trees along with the distinguishing characteristics of hair and eye color to get the full impact.) Kudos!

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132192Chapter: 1
I really like it. I almost stopped reading ti at first, because i am striclty a Ron Weasley/Hermione Granger person, but I'm glad i didn't. I think I get it. Is it, harry married Ginny, and they had girl named Hermione, after they're best freind, and then Ron married Hermione, and they had a boy named harry after they're best friend? If so, I am very proud of myself. Great Story, I'm going to tell all my friends to read it!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132191Chapter: 1
.....?

*bursts into hysterical laughter*

Oh, that was FUNNY....

Reviewer: CrceresDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132190Chapter: 1
I had to stop halfway through and start reading from the beginning again. Brilliant!

Reviewer: BloodRoseDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132189Chapter: 1
Even though it only took me one read to realise it was the next generation, it took me like 5 minutes to figure out who was related to who, and who named their son/daughter this, etc. This was very clever, was some pretty cool twists. H/HR lives on! XP

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132188Chapter: 1
Very intelligent! And humorous too. But the cousins' thing was odd.

Reviewer: KeridwenDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132187Chapter: 1
*This* was a very silly fic, and I enjoyed it immensely. :) I was completely taken in until the description of Hermione's hair. Whee!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132186Chapter: 1
Unique & interesting. You are a hoot.

Reviewer: SpoonDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132185Chapter: 1
Hmm. I read other reviews and I didn't understand why everyone thought it was soo funny. I mean, I liked the story (after I read it 2 times because at first, I thought you were on something) and I thought it was a good subject of controversy. But I don't really think it was funny. I loved your character depiction. And I'm really glad that if Dumbledore's not headmaster, then McGonnagal is headmistress :-) I don't really approve of first cousins marrying (just because I've been taught at school that it can cause many abnormalities) but I really liked the story. *Very* different!

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132184Chapter: 1
I get it! At first I thought is was alternate universe, but it's not really! And it is a H/Hr but it's also a H/G and a R/Hr. I had to read it twice but ... ha ha ha. Hermione and Ron are brother and sister, Ginny and Harry's kids. Harry is Ron and Hermione's child. Hermione (Potter) and Harry (Weasley) are cousins by marriage (somwthing like that.) And Harry (Potter) is minister of magic. I hope I got that all right? It's ingenuous, a bit odd, but still.... It's very well written and thought threw.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132183Chapter: 1
You really had me worried there for a minute! (Harry and Hermione making out in the restricted section?!!) Very clever and amusing.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132182Chapter: 1
oh oh oh!!! i GET it. yes now it all makes sense. interesting. but still, Snape's too nice.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132181Chapter: 1
i don't understand why you wrote it this way. some sort of alternate universe... why didn't you just pair up the characters the way they are in the books? is there something you are trying to say? i have read this twice and i can't figure it out. not that it isn't pretty well written (although snape is totally sugarcoated)

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132179Chapter: 1
Loved the story. At first i was like H/hr, Nooooooo but then the summary made me want to finish it and i'm glad i did. while reading other reviews an idea popped into my . if the first original ron and hermione had a daughter named ginny weasley after the first ginny weasley and instead of a h/hr romance thingy it could turn out to be ron and ginny and that would be frightning. such a great story and very smart and original!!

Reviewer: CelloannieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132178Chapter: 1
That was fabulous. I must say, you had me going until the very end. When Hermione swept her black hair out of her eyes, I did a mental double take that almost gave me whiplash. Great job on a delightful little story!

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132177Chapter: 1
Alright, dying here. First, I was completely "huh?", then, re-reading, I couldn't stop laughing. I felt so slow. But honestly, some of the reviews are cracking me up too. Jules explained it quite perfectly. And *shrug* on the cousin thing, all the pureblood families are inter-related, so didn't come as a surprise.

Anyways, I love it completely, just a fabulous job. Much applause from my corner.

^_^-Becca

Reviewer: SaeasDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132175Chapter: 1
Wow! So clever! I read about this in the review forum and am very glad I came across it! I noticed the bushy haired Harry thing, but until the names were mentioned in McGonagall's office nothing clicked into place! (Come to think of it, if I'd read it more carefully the fact that Dumbledore wasn't Headmaster should have sent alarm bells ringing!) Also I really liked Harry's comments about the library - clearly his mother's son!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132174Chapter: 1
That hurt my head a lot. But once I had worked all the geneologies out, I was very amused. :)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132173Chapter: 1
Just read this story again...still makes me laugh!It's funny what tricks your mind can play, isn't it? Even though I've read it before, I still saw Snapes' line as "Your father and *god*father" - and had to go back to re-check it after reading some of the comments. (Of course, I assumed that *Ron* was the godfather, but hey...)Great job!

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132172Chapter: 1
Heh. I don't know which is funnier, the story itself or some of the comments from reviewers :) Congrats on setting up all the clues subtly enough to slide by on a first reading. Great stuff.

Reviewer: AdaraDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132171Chapter: 1
Oh, that was really good! Really clever!I got it when Snape said "...like your father and your grandfather".I don't understand why so many people don't understand it. It made perfect sense to me.The cousin thing didn't bother me at all.

Reviewer: Vikki KennedyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132170Chapter: 1
OMG!!LUV THE STORY!!BUT I MIGHT DIE IF THERE'S NOT A SEQUEL!!PLEASE E-MAIL ME I HAVE A COUPLE ?'s BOUT THE STORY

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132169Chapter: 1
are you saying that it's cool to marry your cousin in GB?

Reviewer: PaigeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132168Chapter: 1
I think it was truly horrible!! Harry doesn't like hermione he likes cho,& even if he did like hermione they wouldn't keep it from ron!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: NisadhaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132167Chapter: 1
LOL! that was so funny - it's meant to be funny right?!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132166Chapter: 1
It's me again but i am trully confused, about u mixing up the last names..it like walking into a parallel world of HP in which everyone's name is mixed up.....

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132165Chapter: 1
Hermione "Potter"??? Harry "Weasley"??? Being cousins?? Hermion's dad is minister for magic??? Sorry if i am acting a bit stupid but it is confusing me....but anyways the plot is quite good. :)

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132164Chapter: 1
y did you mix all of the last names up it confused me!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132163Chapter: 1
Oh, funny! I like the twist- second generation!

Reviewer: jadeyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132162Chapter: 1
uhhhhh.....dat was very confustimicating

Reviewer: CoKerryDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132161Chapter: 1
Great story! Very clever and cute :)

Reviewer: Raven CDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132160Chapter: 1
slightly confusing. so it's Hermione and Ron Potter, and Harry Weasley? i don't get it.on another note, you said "that Muggle-born Slytherin,..." which couldn't happen, because all Slytherins are purebloods. Raven C
:)

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132159Chapter: 1
Oh, and I must say, reading some of the reviews is almost as funny as the story itself. :)

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132158Chapter: 1
LOL! I was completely confused as to WHERE the parody was supposed to be, but this is great :)

Reviewer: WeegieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132157Chapter: 1
Cool, very very clever

Reviewer: JaraDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132156Chapter: 1
I liked it but u need to make a sequel and i was wondering why did u switch there names around?

Reviewer: KatiejuneDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132155Chapter: 1
This story made me want to learn more about the diffrences in marriage norms between the US and Britian. I recommened this story to a friend :)

Reviewer: SieaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132154Chapter: 1
I really don't understand why this was confusing to those people down yonder. To me, it was an interesting twist for not just the H/Hr shippers, but for all the Harry Potter fans.Good job, T'was an interesting read.

Reviewer: AleciaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132153Chapter: 1
Um... can sum1 pease explain this to me? Harry Weasley? Hermione Potter? ummm... about this, this is kind of wierd 4 me.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132152Chapter: 1
it was good but alittle confusing so i thing you should do another to clarify how those 3 are related and such im still alittle confused

Reviewer: Silver ArrowDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132151Chapter: 1
That's... wow, it took me a while to get that one. I liked it! New and interesting twist that I don't think has ever been done before. I knew something was up by the way it was labled "parody" and "H/HR", but never did I expect this...

Reviewer: GiesbrechtDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132150Chapter: 1
rotflol! I knew something was up, but it wasn't until right before Snape showed up that it suddenly occured to me... what if we were in the wrong generation...Oh, just brilliant, I loved it!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132149Chapter: 1
What a neat twist! That's one I never saw coming in a million years. Great job, amd a wonderful story!

Reviewer: JaquelyneDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132148Chapter: 1
I put aside all of my shipping prefs to read this litle fic and I am so glad I did. The tongue in cheek way that you wrote this was cute and very funny. Kinda reminds me of BasilM's little hidden joke in her Hogsmeade story about H/G. Someone asked if they wanted some Pumpkin Pie and Harry and Ginny quickly answer no! Well done and brilliant!
~J~

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132147Chapter: 1
Okay, i'm confused, please write more so i can figure it out.

Reviewer: EmDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132146Chapter: 1
that was a little...weird.

Reviewer: Rainydaie (yes again)Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132145Chapter: 1
Just caught the red herring thing. Can't stop laughing.

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132144Chapter: 1
Boy did you have me going! I was wondering what the twist would be, but I'd never suspect this! I had to re-read the ending five times to get it right in my head. Good one. Really good one. You had me laughing in... relief? I dunno. Heh. Heheheheheh.

Reviewer: jDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132143Chapter: 1
Huh???? im kinda confused by the ending. Hermione potter....Harry Weasley...cousins ....brothers...padma Goldstein...dudly>???????

Reviewer: mistygurl26Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132142Chapter: 1
I really liked this fic, but it is a little different from what I usually read.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132141Chapter: 1
Te Aroha--

The recessive gene can manifest when both parents express a different dominant eye color. It's the dominant that couldn't express if the parents were expressing the recessive. So if Ginny and Harry are both carrying a recessive blue eye gene--which is quite likely, as Ginny has a blue-eyed brother and Harry has a blue-eyed cousin--then they have a 25% chance of a blue-eyed kid, if I remember my Mendel correctly.

On the first cousin thing in the U.S.--yeah, it's very discouraged and thought of as something bumpkins do (comedians make jokes about hillbilly family reunions being dating services), but it is, apparently, legal. (Which surprised me to learn, since I remember my mother telling me that it was illegal to marry anyone closer than a fourth cousin!)

Reviewer: FDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132137Chapter: 1
Grace - two things.
First, this is a really, really great story. I love the way subtle clues to the characters' identities are dropped all through the story. I hope we'll hear lots more from you!
Second, something has got me confused. Canon Harry and Ginny have green and brown eyes respectively. Since blue is a recessive gene, why does Young Ron have blue eyes?
Keep writing :) ~FTA

Reviewer: MargeritaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132133Chapter: 1
That was so cute! Adorable!!!!!

Reviewer: LousieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132132Chapter: 1
This was confusing. I don't get it, sorry.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132131Chapter: 1
that was AWESOME! took me a minute to get, but once I did, I couldn't stop smiling. Brilliant twist, and a lovely H/Hr fic. :) So the Brits don't mind cousins marrying cousins, eh?

I love it very, very much. I bet you had great fun writing it. My favourite line? "“Red herring!” The stone gargoyles sprang apart as Snape spoke the password, and they all stepped onto the moving staircase. "

HAHAHA!!!!

~TPR

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132130Chapter: 1
BANG! Right between the eyes!

Wow, that hurt for a second. Really, really good "red herring" (cute!) throwing there. It took me three re-reads of the Hermione-McGonagall talk (without first peeking at the last paragraph) before I realized what was going on...

Keep it up!

Reviewer: aunty keimilleDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132129Chapter: 1
phwoar. thats all i have to say. that was CONFUSING, mate!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132128Chapter: 1
woa. that was freakyful for a while and it took me quite some time to figure out all of the family issues. dudley polkiss? are piers and dudders gay or something? im confused. kind of strange, but quite satisfying all around.

lurve, angelina weasley

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132127Chapter: 1
*falls over laughing* Oh my, this is perfect! I kept trying to guess the twist and didn't come ANYWHERE close. Perfect. *giggles* I loved it.

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132126Chapter: 1
That was thoroughly confusing!

Reviewer: emeyersDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132125Chapter: 1
Oh, I get it now. I had to read a few of the reviews to understand, then reread the story. The first cousin thing is a bit dicey though. I didn't think it was legal (second cousins are okay, but not first cousins). Oh well, definitely a story with a twist - that's for sure!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132124Chapter: 1
I had to reread this before understanding, but this was a very very clever parody. I'm not sure what to think of the first cousins thing, but it obviously wouldn't have worked otherwise.

Reviewer: KathyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132123Chapter: 1
How cute! You definitely had me going there for a minute--I had to pinch myself and remind myself I was on SQ! =)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132122Chapter: 1
ROFLMAO! Great job; really a unique twist. I'll have to go back and see what clues I missed.

Reviewer: story645Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132121Chapter: 1
I read this at FA and was wondering if you'd put it here. Great fic really funny and a very cute twist on H/Hr. As I read it through this time, it was cool to notice all the little ways in which they are like their parent's. Harry's bushy hair and respect for the library is a great adoption of his mothers characteristics. It's also cool how you cut off McGonagall before she has a chance to say Hermione's last name, and how Snape never says Granger, and mentions two generations of Potters driving him nuts.

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132120Chapter: 1
im not sure that i understood that story. it was very confusing whn u switched the names up. is ron hermione's brother? and harry her cousin?? how uh...WRONG!!!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132119Chapter: 1
Oh that was clever! I understand your summary now about the sinking ships! It's good to know that life goes on at Hogwarts, and the more things change the more they stay the same. If I were Prof. McGonagall, I'd be quite confused by all of these look alike and name alikes! Great job!

Reviewer: CelesteDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132118Chapter: 1
Wow...that was...confusing lol...but awesome at the same time lol.

Reviewer: KaitDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132117Chapter: 1
Reviewer: Kait Date: 2004-05-01
That was really confusing at first, then I read Jules' review and understood the second time through. Very good and very funny!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --