The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Pegs
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140380Chapter: 1
Quite good. Most definately.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132922Chapter: 1
Very nice. Love the last line.

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132562Chapter: 1
Love the RLNT! I enjoyed your use of the "peg" metaphor, especially the description of how Remus lives his life.

More please! (especially with RLNT) =]

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132429Chapter: 1
BRAVO! I love the way this turned out. You really did a great job on this one.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132376Chapter: 1
Very good! Amazing how you used the "peg" theme in the story, the way you used it when describing them, even in the end "peg their future". Again, very good!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132333Chapter: 1
I loved the comparison at the very beginning - the analogy of their relationship's likeness to an elephant in the parlour. That's an excellent way to describe those unmentioned relationships that we all seem to stumble into.

Good story, I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132315Chapter: 1
>>In the next two hours the elephant in the parlour had to find a new zoo, the ache of loneliness dissipated, and two seemingly opposite people found that there was common ground on which to peg their future.<<

*happy sigh*

That was a lovely, well-paced moment between the two of them. :)

Reviewer: SamDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132312Chapter: 1
I. LOVE. THIS. STORY. Esp the last line. It's FANTASTIC. Keep up the AMAZINGLY good work.

Reviewer: LuDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132287Chapter: 1
Wow, that was excellent! So insightful on both of their parts. It really makes me feel as though you've "pegged" them spot on. Loved both your characterizations....can't wait to read more!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --