The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Romance in F Minor
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138013Chapter: 1
Madam Pomfrey looked at the two of them and shook her head. "Ministrations, indeed,"

*snort*

You've put quite a fine point on Bill and Fleur, haven't you? I don't suppose you need someone else to tell you how perfectly you've nailed this, but I will anyway. This is great. The flow is wonderful, and seems to happen very naturally. You're very talented. Excellent work.

Reviewer: ThessalyDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134375Chapter: 1
Excellent Fleur. Nobody really bothers with her, but you've got her right. I like the accent.
Cute title...although I detest playing in F minor. :)

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134043Chapter: 1
Cute story. but i wish you would work on the summer of black. thanks

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133633Chapter: 1
Good.
Also funny

Reviewer: Gabbi AlejandreDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133112Chapter: 1
I like how it shows Fleur and Bill's affection for each other.

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133082Chapter: 1
:D

Reviewer: shaolaDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132905Chapter: 1
i love this story. not only because i shows fleur from a different perspective, of course, but also because you managed to convey a good impression of Bill and Fleur's relationship in this short little fic. The way they talk among themselves, in a very typical manner of people who know each other very intimately and have a history together (Fleurs difficulties with MollY!) also, the whole story had a very "adulty" mood in my opinion, which I liked very much, especially as we often see the characters only through Harry's view and forget that there is a lot more to them then what he sees. Thanks for showing us...

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132867Chapter: 1
["Are we still on for next summer?"]

Um, wouldn't it be this summer? They're getting married between HBP and Book 7, which is just a few weeks away from when HBP ends.

[Bill made a face. "So you're marrying me out of pity, then?"

Fleur pretended to think it over. "Well, mostly, but you are also amusing to 'ave around. You do such silly things."

"Like what?"

"Like... tripping over ze laundry baskets. Speaking to me in Ancient Egyptian. Saying you love me in your 'orrible French accent. It really is 'orrible, Bill." She smiled at him while rubbing the ointment on his chest.]

Awww, that's such a sweet exchange. It sounds exactly like couples in love; it's the little things that add so much substance to relationships.

["I can't help it that you French people sound like you have phlegm constantly stuck in your throat.]

Hehehe. Nice explanation of Fleur's nickname.

[Miss Delacour!" Madam Pomfrey burst past the privacy curtains. "It's past time for you to leave! Mr. Weasley needs his rest. In case you have forgotten, he has been attacked by a werewolf!"

"Oh, thanks for reminding me, Madam Pomfrey," Bill said politely. "I had nearly forgotten myself, thanks to Miss Delacour's ministrations."]

*snert* That was perfect comedic dialogue right there. I can see Bill saying that and I can also see Fleur having no regard for visiting hours either!

What a sweet fic! I really enjoyed seeing a private moment between Bill and Fleur. Even though this ship has been floating around for a while, it has a shocking lack of good fics to support it. I officially elect your fic Captain of the Bill/Fleur Ship! (I apologize for not knowing the wacky nickname of this ship.)

Reviewer: lisaDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132861Chapter: 1
CuTe lol loved it

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132720Chapter: 1
ahah i absolutely loved this!

"Is she angry?" Fleur asked, her blue eyes opened wide.

"Nah, she was hiding a smile."

"Really?"

"Probably."

haha that was sp great. i wont point out how good this story was or i'll go on forever. i'll just say i loved it :D

Reviewer: SeshiriaDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132667Chapter: 1
So cute ^_^. I really love your title, and the text was worth it!

Reviewer: zsenyaDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132623Chapter: 1
This was thoroughly enjoyable. I liked the insights into each of their characters, and Fleur's attempts at learning English!

Reviewer: A friendDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132573Chapter: 1
Cute story. I liked it.

Reviewer: DOGGIEDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132550Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHUHUHUHUHUHUHUHU*TEAR FROM LAUGHING SO DAMN HARD*

Reviewer: brettDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132548Chapter: 1
aw. so cute.. you really showed how much they love each other.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132539Chapter: 1
Yay, Fleur and Bill! I really like this story because although it's sweet, it's also realistic. They talk to each other, they discuss their issues, and you show Fleur speaking proper English instead of that stereotypical accent, which is the detail I like best of all.

Favourite Lines:

""I can't help it that you French people sound like you have phlegm c onstantly stuck in your throat. I don't suffer from that affliction. Nice 'h' sound, by the way.""

"Fleur never liked to hear him say she was beautiful. The compliment had grown old by the time she was twelve."

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132532Chapter: 1
Cute. Good job with Fluer.

Reviewer: madame enDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132531Chapter: 1
Aww...very sweet. I think this is the first B/F fic I have seen, and it was nicely done.Good dialogue and nice interactions between the two--you can see how they would be happy with each other.

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132519Chapter: 1
What a great one shot. I don't think I've read any Bill/Fleur stuff, despite thinking that it was going to happen in HBP. There is just a serious lack of it. But this was a great story in a small market, as well as being a great fic period.

Since the fic is so short and good, the whole thing seems to be composed of great lines, and it would get tiresome picking out all of my favorites, but here are a few:

<<"You do such silly brave things. Like opening cursed tombs. Fighting ze... um... mummies? Yes. And you go wherever ze Order calls you and you get attacked by werewolves and let me think you're going to die. Zat ees vair silly." Fleur shook her head. "That is-">>

<<"You're always making an effort to speak correct English, instead of just doing what you can to get by. Which is more of an effort than your mother makes.">> I loved that line, really. It describes fleur on many different levels other than her trying to speak English correctly. She could have everything she wanted if she just turned on her Veela charm, but she wants to work for things, and she's a great character for it.

<<"Oh, thanks for reminding me, Madam Pomfrey," Bill said politely. "I had nearly forgotten myself, thanks to Miss Delacour's ministrations.">>
Typical Weasley. :)

Great job.

Reviewer: jenDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132514Chapter: 1
Oh, that was lovely! I don't normally read Bill fics, and I was never much of a B/F shipper, but your story is adorable. I love how they interact - it makes their relationship seem more real. It gives depth to the canon relationship.

Reviewer: Patricia SheaDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132513Chapter: 1
This is the first specifically Bill/Fleur fic I have seen..... Beautifully done!!! You have captured the essence of their international relationship perfectly, including the teasing, the romance, & the talk about mothers!

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132506Chapter: 1
Okay, so I know this isn't very constructive, but all I can say is AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

Reviewer: BabyRuthDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132504Chapter: 1
Nice! Left it with a smile...

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132491Chapter: 1
I loved the Phlegm comment.
"'In case you have forgotten, he has been attacked by a werewolf!'
'Oh, thanks for reminding me, Madam Pomfrey,' said Bill polietly. 'I had nearly forgotten myself, thanks to Miss Delacour's ministrations."'
Priceless.
And Fleurs trying to pronounce the eenglish words correctly were very sweet. She's only trying to fit in, after all. There aren't that many Bill/Fleur stories out there.
Thank you,
Angelina Weasley.

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132489Chapter: 1
I think it's really sweet. It made me smile.

Reviewer: AmbereenDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132479Chapter: 1
This was very sweet! It made me warm to Fleur a bit more. I'm was as sceptical as Molly about them getting married.

Reviewer: padma_nkDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132469Chapter: 1
I LOVE THIS! I've been playing around with the idea of writing a Fleur fanfic, merely because I get very annoyed with the way some view her. I think Fleur is fantastic, not nearly as into appearances as somewould have her believe, very intelligent, and very brave (she was a champion after all), and i think you put this across wonderfully. Five stars!

Reviewer: David WolfskillDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132464Chapter: 1
Delightful! I tend to think that there's a great deal more to Fleur than just an attractive body -- I can't help but think that it was not merely for her looks that she was chosen as a Tri-Wizard Champion ... and her expressed determination to marry Bill in spite of what Greyback did to him in HBP helps confirm that.

Well done! :-)

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132441Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely, lovely, lovely. I can imagine them carrying on just like this -- reassuring each other without so many words that he/she is just perfect as is, regardless of such trifling things as accents or scars. Thanks for sharing this. :D

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132426Chapter: 1
That was cute... even though I don't particularly care for Fleur too much, I still feel bad for her when she falls under the wrath of Mollywobbles.

I liked the title, too.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --