The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Over the Threshold
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141297Chapter: 1
Quite Nice

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2005-11-07
Reviewid: 135739Chapter: 1
Just checking that the new review system works ... and sending my ridiculously overdue appreciation for this charming piece of fluff. I love your Sirius, he seems more canon than canon. And I really am in agonies over what's going to happen next - I think Remus would be more embarrassed than Abby. I only hope the breakfast was good.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134021Chapter: 1
This is me ---> :O :D :D
Lovable, laughable, with clever wordplay and charecterisation. Far too short, though - as always. ;)
It is a shame that the cottage had to be such a mess. I can just see it - ten o clock that morning -
"Can I come in now?"
"Almost - "
A loud quacking sound came from the inside. Abby paused. "Sirius - "
"Ignore that last sound! Everything will be ready in just - a - moment -"
"QUACK!!"


Arr, don't try to review at 10:40 at night. Oh well - lovely lovely job. :D :D :) ~Q

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133935Chapter: 1
What a lovely bit of fluff! *huggles fluffy fic*

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133200Chapter: 1
No apologies necessary, I'm happy to read as much about this pair as poss!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132785Chapter: 1
Silly? It's absolutely lovely! Sirius deserves a bit of happiness and I've always loved how you write him. I'll never be able to imagine Sirius with anyone but Abby. This was wonderful.

Reviewer: KateHCDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132527Chapter: 1
AU or not, I still love the Interwoven universe. Thank you for a delightful look back into it.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132511Chapter: 1
Silly it is, but that's just what the doctor ordered after HBP. Thank you for sharing this. It's wonderful and sweet and brought a smile to my face.

Reviewer: Te ArohaDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132507Chapter: 1
Dear Katinka - I read this with so much delight. I don't think it's silly - it's great! I love the dialogue :)

Reviewer: AkuniDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132495Chapter: 1
Hurray you posted it! :) I knew it wouldn't be too silly. I love Abby, and I love your Sirius, and I am so glad they're still around. :)

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132490Chapter: 1
Nice one. I liked Sirius making cracks about Abby's work.
"Didn't turn out very well, did it?" "EXCUSE ME?''
Keep writing,
Angie.

Reviewer: Eudora HawkinsDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132477Chapter: 1
Katinka, what are you apologizing for? That was DELICIOUS!
Wonderful descriptions! Engaging characters! Humor! And Sirius *fans self*! Loved it!

Eudora

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132467Chapter: 1
Oh, how I love Abby and Sirius!

I want to be Abby, and not just because she's married to Sirius, although that doesn't hurt. :P She is so *real*.

Love, love, love this story, and I hope you never, ever stop writing about them.

/Katinka fangurling

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132461Chapter: 1
Deliciously wonderful Fluffy Abby/Sirius as usual. *gives BIG smile*

<i>“Well, look at this,” he said, and eased one strap off her shoulder with a slight nudge. “Falls right off. This, too,” he added, turning his attention to the other side. As her scowl retreated, Abby bit her lip to suppress a giggle. “It’s a wonder you stay in business. But they are better than those robes you wore yesterday – blimey, you’d almost think they weren’t supposed to come off.”</i>
ROTFL - delicious. Dressing gown in the bathtub, toothbrush wedge in the foot of the bed ... but will you please tell me just WHY Abby is still actually wearing that nightie after a night with Sirius? Huh?? *nudge, wink*

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132455Chapter: 1
No disclaimers necessary! I loved the Interwoven stories already up and this is another glorious addition! There are so many parts I'd love to quote, but I'd really just be retelling the story, so I will suffice it to say that I enjoyed every bit of it! Thank you for giving us more Abby and Sirius!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132446Chapter: 1
[“Standing with Sirius in the Forbidden Forest, surrounded by the hush of a late summer evening, an enchanted parchment held between them…his voice, brimming with emotion, speaking words of love, of promise…the ink on the parchment beginning to glow, signifying a pact sealed, lives bound together…

And then soon after, facing a small cottage in Cornwall…feeling Sirius close behind her, one hand curving possessively around her hip, the other moving aside the hair at the base of her neck…a husky whisper in her ear, inviting her to open the door…his mouth on her skin…”]

Ohhhhh, I just get all shivery when I read this. You can really feel the sacredness of this moment, the tension and excitement and the emotion. I'm so glad that you continue breathing life into Sirius and one can only hope that when he went through the veil, he fell into Abby's arms and lived happily ever after in an alternate universe.

[the lightness of her voice a sharp contrast to her pounding heart. “Or cooking for you?”]

Hehehe. Abby really needs a day off. Poor dear is always cooking for him and sewing stuff for him. And you write such sweet intimate interactions between them that leave a lot to the imagination.

[an uncharacteristic tremble in his voice]

Awww, so sweet that Sirius is nervous. Given that he's spent most of his adult life in Azkaban, I bet he's a little nervous around women.

[As his voice trailed off, his eyes flew quickly to hers, widening in sudden, appreciative understanding.]

I like the "appreciative" bit ;) Abby and Sirius are so perfectly matched. Their relationship is built on love and understanding and it doesn't matter if things aren't "perfect" or out of some storybook. They're OK with that and it's so important to portray relationships that have that level of maturity.

[“You’d prefer that your wife starve?”
“I’m sure I could find a rat or two for her somewhere.”]

*snert* It's sooooooo cute seeing Abby and Sirius use the words "wife" and "husband."

[Remus was a wonderful man, but he was the last wizard on earth she wanted to see just now, especially when her spare knickers were still hanging from the lampshade on the other side of the room.]

Hahahaha! Although I would have liked to have seen Remus's expression over breakfast.

Too cute. Like a blast of sunshine! I so enjoy your Abby stories.

Reviewer: chocolatefrogsDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132433Chapter: 1
Well, it might be silly, but I just love your Interwoven AU. Sirius is my favorite HP character (other than HP) and I am so happy that in at least one world he is alive and happy. Please don't stop writing about him and Abby. (I had been looking for a PG13ish story about them, so this is quite gratifying.)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --