The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Misconceptions
Review(s): 165

Reviewer: HPNerdRockDate: 2007-11-03
Reviewid: 149809Chapter: 2
I would love to read to outtake, if you are still able to send it. I loved the story! It was very adorable. black_sirius_padfoot_snuffles@veritaserum.com or possibly isabelleallison@hotmail.co.uk but prefferearbly the first. ta

Reviewer: skarffyDate: 2007-09-28
Reviewid: 149432Chapter: 2
I just love this story. I know it has been posted for a while now but I would love to read the outtake. Also - any chance you are going to add more???? Please??? jds0525@bellsouth.net

Reviewer: Alohamora BlackDate: 2007-07-30
Reviewid: 148656Chapter: 2
rht93@aol.com, can i have the outtake???

Reviewer: AnybodyzDate: 2007-07-30
Reviewid: 148650Chapter: 12
Well done. I've always been fascinated by the story of Remus and Tonks. And you've captured it very well. I'd love that outtake you mentioned by the way.
My email's Anybodyz@austin.rr.com

Reviewer: qwaffle64Date: 2007-02-03
Reviewid: 147080Chapter: 12
i guess ur nt gonna finish this story, as it is at a rather l8 d8, bt if u eva read this, i want u 2 know tht i read ur story in 1 day, nd lvd ALL ov it! i wz really excited 2 read bout ur poss. h/g fic, so i will defo luk out 4 it as they r my fav kinds, nd u really know hw to gt inside a character-even nt those potrayed much in th books!)nd r generally a VVVV gd riter!!!!!!!!!!
hehe
lv
k

Reviewer: RM JestersDate: 2006-10-29
Reviewid: 145989Chapter: 4
Brilliant! I haven't visited this site for almost a year, but your writing is as good as ever, if not better! I've just finished chapter four and I'm amazed with your skills when it comes to highlighting just the right details to let the reader feel what Tonx and Remus are going through, mixed with your wonderful sense of homour. I take it she's pregnant... a brilliant move, that to mention rather lightly at a much earlier point what usually happens to a woman pregnant with a werewolf's child.

And while I'm on it, if you feel like it, do mail me the parts you've cut out. I first thought I didn't need to read it, but now I really whant to see how you've done, describing their actions with words. bettan(at)roko.km.scout.se

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-19
Reviewid: 145806Chapter: 1
An interesting take and really quite excellent. Thanks.

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144662Chapter: 2
Could you please send me your outtake? I know that I am late reading this. But I love the story. tsobehart@yahoo.com

Reviewer: katz92Date: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142866Chapter: 12
omgsh that was soooooooooooooooooooooooo sweet !!! i luved that story it was gr8!!! amazing story line to and really great twist ahhhhhhhh i soooooooooo happy now lol thank u 4 writin it !!!

Reviewer: ClytymnystraDate: 2006-05-13
Reviewid: 142764Chapter: 12
Hi!

What a nice fic! I was among the many who very much loved having Tonks and Remus together at last.

The witch doctor and the future...would be all so fascinating, and the Spanish auror was a very attractive character.

Please write even more!! Unless you just don't want to in which case, at least you have tied it up very enjoyably if not legally.... Couldn't that be ruled unconstitutional or whatever they do in Britain?? I mean, legally that baby has no status, right? Also would be SO interested to hear more details on the baby him/herself.

Thanks for so much enjoyable time spent!

Reviewer: krazygirl0009Date: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141888Chapter: 12
PLEASE CONTIUNE i sign on SQ Just for this review please please!!! i beg of u if i knew u i would be on my knees

Reviewer: wheatonDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141617Chapter: 2
I just found this story and am loving it! I was wondering if you could send me the outtake. My e-mail is zoe_ak@comcast.net

Reviewer: nymmieDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141112Chapter: 2
could you send me the all your outtakes. i love your stories
shadoneene@hotmail.com

Reviewer: adrienne06052Date: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140171Chapter: 12
Keep going with this story, I really like it and I don't think its gone through it's literary cycle yet.
Literary Cycle (as suggested by my English teacher):
This work has just completed stage 4: The high point. Everything is going great; everything seems to be working out. Now, it seems time for....
Stage 5: The Rug-Pulling. Everything is great, but some disaster occurs.
Stage 6: Catastrophe. Everything unravels and falls apart.
Stage 7: Resolution. Happy-Ending.

Reviewer: pickledishkillerDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140112Chapter: 12
That was so great.... I got impatient on fanfic and came here. This rocks.

Reviewer: getacrazedDate: 2006-02-15
Reviewid: 139850Chapter: 2
Brilliant! Remus' insecurities are so amazing and true that I could die.
I'd like to read the outtake! If you could send it to getachan24@yahoo.com, that'd be great. Please&Thank you!

Reviewer: jcanglgrlDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139528Chapter: 2
loved the story. my fav remus/tonks so far. would love a copy of the outtake. send to jcanglgrl@hotmail.com

p.s please ignore my previous comment, misspelt my own email address :)

Reviewer: jcanglgrlDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139527Chapter: 2
i think that this story is great. absolutely loved it. would you be able to send me the outtake for chapter 2. would love to read it. my email is jcanlgrl@hotmail.com

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139498Chapter: 12
That was very sweet. =D

As for the contract that Remus signed, I think it would be a great idea if you continued with that. I just got the feeling that the Witch Doctor could use the contract for more sinister things, maybe also bringing the baby into it. I don't know, I just think it has potential to be a great plot.

Your story is great either way. =D

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139427Chapter: 12
Go on with this or go forward - its all good.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139363Chapter: 12
Oh, I am so torn. This could be a beautiful close to an incredible story, but I'd love more, too. You are SO good with this, did you know that? SO good. Like, once-you-pop-the-fun-don't-stop good. Count me in for both votes. I guess that doesn't help you much, but... I just had to voice that. Thank you so much for sharing this.

Reviewer: AnzieDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139352Chapter: 12
I really hope you are able to continue. This is one of the few good, original fics that I've read in a LONG time. If you think you aren't too busy, please keep it going!

Reviewer: krumfanDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139345Chapter: 12
Hello! I've been following your story for a few chapters now. hanging at the edge of my seat as i waited for you to update...I didn't register on SQ to leave you a review though....until I read the A/N for this chapter....

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, WRITE MORE! This has to be one of my favorite Remus/Tonks story. The way you've drawn it! It's so so so good! It's gggggggrrrrrreeeaaattt. Please, I humbly beesch you, write more!

It's such a great story. I wanna read more about the babies...I want Zach to get a love interest of his own....I want that Death Eater from hell to pay....I want to hear about Remus and the witch doctor...and more than anything else...I want more sugary Remusy/Tonksy action. She's married now, what will she call herself? She can't go by Tonks any longer!

Please, for goodness sake, update and bring me out of my suffering! Great fic!

krumfan
*I registered just to leave you this comment!*

Reviewer: michellickerDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139309Chapter: 12
Nice use of the classic marauder's line at the end of the scene :)

I would definately be up for supplemental chapters! But only if you have time, and if you want to write them.

Reviewer: adrienne06052Date: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139300Chapter: 12
Please write more. If you don't, it could get ugly.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139295Chapter: 12
yay...i love this fic! it makes me happy. just one thing I would like to see, and that is their kid. otherwise, i think this is great!

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139286Chapter: 12
Awww! Sweet!!
I would LOVE for you to continue this story, as long as you have things you would like to continue with for it. I admit though, that even if you go on to a new story insted, I will be perfectly happy to read that too.

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139278Chapter: 12
Brilliant ending. Nicely written. Now, however, I think you should write the birth of the child. To me, that would be more interesting than getting even with a Death Eater. ^_^ You really do write Remus and Tonks well. I loved your Arthur too. Good job.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139271Chapter: 12
The ceremony was so touching and sweet. The fact they love each other for who they are, flaws and all, is was one of the reasons I loved this pairing in HBP. I loved the interplay between Arthur and Remus, the friendship between them is something that is not really explored in the books. Please continue. I'd like to at least see the birth of their child. Will the child face persecution because of the parentage (not many werewolves have children)? Will it become a metamorphugus? So many questions...

Reviewer: fiona fidelisDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139265Chapter: 12
I enjoyed your story. If the meeting with Venoma was just a time for Remus to fulfill the agreement then I can not see how it would add to the story. I assumed there would be some kind of catch written into the contract that would cause trouble for Remus. I assumed, from your introduction about screwing up their lives, that there would be more trials for Tonks and Remus. If the encounter does not add any strife to the Remus/Tonks relationshop then don't bother. Same with the Death Eater. It's a subplot that doesn't need to be explored. Go play with another story. I look forward to your future work.

Reviewer: JoyDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139263Chapter: 12
Lovely! And a nice place to end, if that's what you intended. I would love to see this story through the birth of the baby and the fulfillment of the contract with Venoma, but you should most definitely please yourself.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-01-30
Reviewid: 139042Chapter: 11
Ah, Molly is as always one step ahead of everyone else. I thought she knew that Tonks was pregnant for a while, considering she would know the signs. I look forward to how you are going to work out the wedding between Remus and Tonks. Is there any Ministry legislation that prohibits werewolves gettting married? As Umbridge is still at the Ministry, would she have any say? I certainly hope not, though it might be a possibility...

Reviewer: Fiona FidelisDate: 2006-01-29
Reviewid: 139012Chapter: 2
Iread your story this weekend and am enjoying the Tonks/Remus plot. I like the ideas you have and am looking forward to your next chapter. I would like to have any outtakes you are not able to post on Sugarquill. If you could send them I'd appreciate it. My e-mail is fionafidelis@yahoo.com. Good Luck and have fun writing.

Reviewer: shasta53Date: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138955Chapter: 2
I am intrigued! The story is rather good and now I will have to read your other works. Please send the outtake to shasta53@hotmail.com

Reviewer: jncarlinDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138936Chapter: 11
I started reading this story a few months ago, and I always check for updates when I look in the new story list, but this is the first time I've taken the time to review--sorry!

I am really enjoying this tale. It's a facsinating look at the sorts of realities Remus and Tonks could face in the post-war era. I can tell that you've really thought out the social and political situations that they would be up against. And you sure know how to drag them through pain and angst in a terribly engrossing way!

After all the angst of most of the rest of the story, it was nice to have this nice happy interlude--but knowing this story, more angst is right around the corner, and I'm guessing that witchdoctor will be the cause of it.

One of the things I like most about this story is your original characters. Both Zack and Venoma are fascinating and well rounded characters.

And I'm sure I'm not the only one of your readers who thinks that a spin-off story featuring the James-Bond style adventures of your sexy Spainish Auror would be a great read!

Keep up the good work. I'm looking forward to what you have in store.

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138914Chapter: 11
Nice chapter, and a very good joke on Ron's part. I love the conversation between Remus and Ted. And Tonks worrying about her appearance was perfect. Good job.

Reviewer: Rincewind the WizzardDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138910Chapter: 11
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. The best chapter so far, and that's saying a lot! It's stories like this one that made me start reading fanfiction in the first place. My favorite part was the conversation between Remus and Ted...

“Well, there you go. But you do have to promise me something.”

“Anything I can do.”

“Don’t ever call me ‘Dad’.”

Amazing! :D

Reviewer: LILICADate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138902Chapter: 11
Hay. It's realy good story. I liked it. I know this situation betveen Ted and Remus, because my boyfrend had similar problem.
Also please can you send me on may e-mail adres martina.radman@ina.hr whole second chapter. I'm realy intrested to see what hapened on the end.
Thanks.
Once more it's realy great story. And I'm realy happy for Remus. I realy hope that they will finish like that in the book. I mean merryd with children.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138896Chapter: 11
Oh, what a Weasley thing to do! I about busted a gut laughing when the joke came out. Though I'd hate it if that happened to me!

Reviewer: FrancesWeyrDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138739Chapter: 1
This is lovely. Are you planning on continuing it past this point?

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138481Chapter: 10
Aw, lovely chapter. I can't help but think of Ross Bagdaserian, Jr. whenever I hear/read the word witch doctor, but that's a personal tic. ;) Tonks' characterization is strong, and her interactions with Remus feel fresh and work well for me. Nicely done.

Reviewer: LILICADate: 2005-12-30
Reviewid: 137811Chapter: 2
Hi, here I am again. In last post I forgot to write my e-mail adress.
It's martina.radman@ina.hr.
Thanks. And it's really good story and I cant wait to see new chapter.

Reviewer: JoyDate: 2005-12-28
Reviewid: 137733Chapter: 10
Such a lovely chapter, but I have a bad feeling about Remus giving his blood to Venoma. Remus’ mannerisms have improved here…I wasn’t keen on the way he was always pursing and wetting his lips. Other than that, you’ve really written his character well overall. Please don’t make us wait so long for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137717Chapter: 10
Yay Remus!!! =D Very nicely done. Although, I'm a little nervous about that contract the witch doctor had Remus sign. Can't wait to read your next chapters.

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137715Chapter: 10
as always another fabulous chapter i cant wait for the update and such a nice ending.

Reviewer: LILICADate: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137708Chapter: 2
It's great story, i realy like it. Can you please sent me rest of the chapter 2. Part tahat you couldn't put on the net

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137696Chapter: 10
*happy sigh*

So sweet. Hooray for things working out (so far...). Of course, there's all sorts of chances left for more angst, aren't there? :)

Oh, and a bit of a nitpick:
"Yes it would, however I can’t, in good conscious, do that" -- should be "in good conscience," I think. :)

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137680Chapter: 10
This is so sweet and wonderful. It brought a smile to my face and I found myself uttering small, involuntary sighs of contentment as I read. I'm so glad this story is ending happily. After all they've been through, they deserve it.

Reviewer: Strawberrie_CharmDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137184Chapter: 9
WHERE IS MY UPDATE?!?! I've be very good and waiting all patiently and such but now im getting damn ancy i want more, I've just fallen in love with your writing. I've gone back and started reading all of your older stories i love your stuff so much.

~Strawberrie

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137160Chapter: 9
ooo and i wanna read the outtake of the story too, i want to read the entire story, no cutsies! haha

allycat_2773@hotmail.com


thanks!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137159Chapter: 9
"I lied"

Oh poor Remus! Please post again soon I must know what happens! I'm hopelessly devoted to this story, and I truly hope the baby is Remus's!

Reviewer: juniperDate: 2005-12-08
Reviewid: 136904Chapter: 2
Hi Alphie, I`ve been reading your stuff for years now. This is a really well-written story. I`ve always loved the way you`ve written Remus.
Can I please get the outtake?
juhizzdomain@rediffmail.com

Reviewer: Zoe`Date: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136787Chapter: 2
Okay, so I'm more than a little tempted. I'd like to read the outtake. kimberkid4386@hotmail.com
-Thanks!
-Zoe`

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-12-05
Reviewid: 136783Chapter: 9
Ack! Cliffhanger! I'm very proud of Remus accepting Nym like this. It's great. But, no more cliffhangers! *LOL* Great chapter with lots of good information.

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136708Chapter: 9
what a fabulouse update i loved this chapter =) hope you can update before the holidays but if not Hope you have a great and happy holiday =)

Reviewer: JoyDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136704Chapter: 9
Egads! You're really going to make us wait a whole other chapter to find out the results?! But loved this chapter...will keep checking several times a day for updates like the neurotic fan I am.

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136702Chapter: 9
Ah, Remus is just adorable in this chapter, Alphie, and Tonks so sweet and sad. Love your closing lines too. Very nicely done!

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136701Chapter: 9
Great update!! I love this story!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136696Chapter: 9
I am going to give what I hope is a bit of constructive criticism. First of all, I am still enjoying your story tremendously, and I greatly look forward to your next chapter. (No rush - enjoy your holidays, LOL!) But after the last amazing chapter, this one felt a bit rushed and lightweight. Given what was happening here - the visit to the witch doctor, Remus confronting Tonks about the pregnancy and her not telling him about the possible rape, his doubting her fidelity, Garcia's feelings for Tonks, his thoughts about the child - this is HEAVY, complex stuff. I think you could have gotten twice as much out of the subject matter, with very satisfying interaction between Remus and Tonks that shows a progression and emotional growth, if you had delved a little more into their insecurities, fears, ambivalence, etc. I do think it is "Remusy" to consider being a father to the baby even if it is not his, but we're talking about a rape if Tonks is pregnant with another man's child. I don't think Remus would enter with a chuckle, and then declare he loves the baby, until they've sorted out more of their feelings about EVERYTHING. It seemed as though Remus came into the clinic with everything already worked out in his brain. THAT happened fast! He was so wonderfully confused and heartbroken and angry and shocked in the prior chapter 8 - that chapter was SO well done and rang so true, that I expected the same type of in depth study in this chapter. But then again, maybe I'm just too hooked on the angsty stuff, LOL!

Anyway - I LOVED the portrayal of the witch doctor. It was well described and just a touch creepy/scary, but not too much. You have a way of transporting the reader into your world. Your dialogue is very smooth and sounds like how people would actually speak to each other - no easy feat, I know! Your entire story is quite a fun escape for me. I hope you don't think I am being unduly critical above. It may just be a matter of personal taste. I think of it, rather, as a compliment, because I am asking you to reach down deep and give me more of it. So what you have must be good, if I want more! :)

moonette

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136689Chapter: 9
yay update!!!

this was rly good...love the ending so funny.

i write too so i know how long it takes but i can't stop myself please update soon.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136687Chapter: 9
Oh, the suspense!

Reviewer: juniperDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136580Chapter: 1
Hi Alphie, i love yur work, i`ve been reading it for our years now. I like this one the best so far

Reviewer: Strawberrie_CharmDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136578Chapter: 8
OMG your story is unbelievably fantastic and i just had to get an account so that i could tell you how much i love it and simply DEMAND that you post the next chappy ASAP the wait is killin' me lol. i check every day (or a few times a day) to try and figure out when the next chappy is up. Stop torturing me!!

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136534Chapter: 8
I have to say i love this story. I think Tonks should have told Remus about the situation sooner but what can you do. I did really enjoy how you had remus find out please udate soon im dying to find out what happens =)

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136428Chapter: 8
Good chapter. You now have me anxious to read the next one. I really liked the reaction from both Remus and Garcia. Their interaction was really well written. Nice job.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136382Chapter: 8
Pobre Garcia! Pobre Tonks! Pobre Remus! Aunque Remus es tan tonteria . . . pero no me importa. It's enough that he's sorry now. And going off to help his wife.

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136380Chapter: 8
Update!! It is so good.

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136379Chapter: 7
Poor Remus.

Reviewer: arloDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136348Chapter: 8
Excellente!!!!

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136342Chapter: 8
I am so glad that Remus knows!! And he no longer seems to have a reason to confront her in anger...
I hope!!
I love this story!
Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136335Chapter: 8
Oh no, a cliffhanger! Hurry with the next chapter! At least Remus knows the truth now, though - what a relief!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136324Chapter: 8
Well - another good chapter full of drama and convincing dialogue. I was looking forward to Angry!Remus confronting Tonks (I don't know - am I a sadist?) but the confrontation between Angry!Remus and Garcia was very good. I love Garcia. I love how he punctuates sentences with Spanish. My mother used to do that while we were growing up and I always wished I was comfortable enough in another language to do that myself! I am currently picturing Garcia in my head as a cross between a clean cut Johnny Depp and a younger Andy Garcia.

'“What you need to understand is…” Garcia ran his hand nervously through his thick hair, and then slammed his hand against the wall. “Dios mio! I told her to tell you.”'

Very sexy. What is it about men running their hands through their hair? Especially when it's thick. Not to mention showing a little fire. I think I'm developing a crush on Garcia, LOL.

But seriously, your Lupin is very well characterized. He is gentle, sensitive, able to control his temper even in a situation where most men would have probably punched first and asked questions later. That is very Remus. His thoughts of Tonks are still loving and he is much more hurt than angry towards her, even before he knows the truth. And that makes his misunderstanding all the more heartbreaking. As usual - can't wait for the next chapter. And since your chapters are on the brief side, thanks so much for the frequent updates. Well done.

moonette

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136293Chapter: 7
Oh dear, poor Remus! I hope he doesn't do anything too drastic before he hears Tonks out. And is Molly really going to be okay with using a Muggle (modified) washing machine? I liked Arthur's analogy though, the whole "things aren't always what they seem" bit. Hopefully Remus will remember this wisdom when he talks to Tonks. Looking forward to the next update!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136183Chapter: 7
Yes, that's right! Go talk to her!!!

This keeps getting better. I'm so full of hope, yet at the same time afraid that something else will go wrong. Keep it coming!

Reviewer: Ras93Date: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136158Chapter: 6
I am really enjoying Misconceptions, I just love stories that are about Tonks and Remus and this is no exception. I always keep my eyes open for an update. Just one comment on chapter six though. Wouldn't it be better for Tonks to get a hair of Remus (from a hair brush or clothes)to find out who the father is, that way Zach does not run the risk of getting fired since I imagine taking LaMont's hair is a serious offence. Whether she uses Remus' hair or LaMont's the end result is the same.
Please do not take this as a criticism but as a compliment. The very fact that I am concerned enough about Zach's character to think of a way to keep him out of trouble means that I have become drawn into this story.

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136133Chapter: 7
I am impressed with your Arthur. He is very well written. I feel so sorry for Remus, but I'm glad Arthur was able to set his head on straight. I cannot wait to see the next chapter. Good luck!

Reviewer: I dislike penguinsDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136132Chapter: 1
I love this story! It is one of two stories I'm following on SQ right now (I don't have time for any more.)

I look forward to your next update.

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136129Chapter: 7
This is geting more intresting! Remus jumped to the conclusion that I thought he might, I am really glad he went to Aruthr for advice. Now is he going to take that advice???
Thanks for updating so frequently!

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136126Chapter: 7
Oh, the angst...poor Remus! :(

*crosses her fingers for things to work out...somehow*

I'm way too tired to leave a coherent comment, but I will say this -- I didn't sleep last night and I'm dying to go to bed, but when I popped onto SQ for a second and saw that you'd updated, I just had to read the new chapter. I was looking forward to an update that much!

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136121Chapter: 7
Oh dear. The signals have been crossed, but we kind of knew they would be.

Now we have to wait for the test: does Tonks go to Venoma or not? Does Tonks accept that she's carrying Remus' child? The conversation Tonks and Remus need to have will be amazing.

Eagerly looking forward to your next chapter.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136117Chapter: 7
You are making me wait for ANOTHER chapter to see Remus confront Tonks? How devastatingly cruel of you! But at least Remus was able to talk things over with a friend first. I really liked Remus' internal dialogue prior to his visit with Arthur. It seemed very in character.
I especially liked this paragraph:

"With his head hung low, Remus Lupin made his way through the busy streets of Muggle London. No one seemed to notice him, even when he stopped in the middle of the sidewalk and just stood there lost in thought. The people walked around him, brushing past him as if he wasn’t even there. It was fitting really. After all, he had spent most of his life trying not to be noticed. Life was easier that way. It was only when he would allow someone to notice him – to become a part of his life – that things became difficult. "

Poor Remus. I also liked your Arthur - tinkering and surprising Molly. I just love Arthur. Once again, nice job Alphie. I am certainly looking forward to the next one.

moonette

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135955Chapter: 6
Oh my. Twists and twists...I don't have much to say, except that I'm following eagerly and can't wait to see where things go. I think it's really interesting to start from the position that werewolves can't normally have children with "normal" humans (rather than just assuming that everything for Remus would be hunky-dory if he could just get over his hang-ups and settle down with a nice girl), and then go from there to the idea that maybe, just maybe, because Tonks is a metamorph she /could/ have a baby with Remus.... I'm eagerly awaiting your next update! :)

Reviewer: Felina BlackDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135936Chapter: 2
I'm a late arrival to this story, having just discovered it today, but I'm greatly enjoying the set-up of these first two chapters. I like the characterizations for Tonks and Remus that you've developed. We only see in the books what Harry sees, and we know there's so much more. The characters you're developing are logical and realistic outgrowths of what JKR has told us - I'm looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: JoyDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135925Chapter: 6
Between this story and "Shades", I'm in Remus & Tonks heaven! Great characterisations and great pacing.

Reviewer: Jo a la modeDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135916Chapter: 6
This is a great thing to read in between my feverish Nanowrimo writing, and a great reward to lots of writing! I'm really glad that you update so often, and this was a wonderful chapter. You have a way of not overloading your readers with information, yet giving enough to keep them interested.

I wonder how much Remus overheard! Angsty teenager that I am... I can't wait for the big showdown between Remus and Tonks. There's something really interesting about seeing Remus angry, he's normally such a calm character.

Well done, this a very good story. :) Keep up the good work!

Jo

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135914Chapter: 6
Well - I am now caught up properly, and I apologize for not leaving a review for every chapter, which is what I usually like to do. This is like a good, old-fashioned soap opera, with delicious men, our heroine in peril, wonderful misunderstandings that cause plenty of angst (can you tell I love the drama?) I eat this stuff up!! You write with a wonderful pace, never a dull moment. It all seems quite real. (Uncomfortably real at times, from the perspective of a woman - poor Tonks!!) I don't know why people don't like Zach, as you mentioned - I've liked him since you first introduced him. He seems like a wonderful friend to Tonks, though Remus would certainly not agree to that right now, LOL! I also really like the Andrew subplot - that is very well written as well and he is a compelling minor character. I can't wait for your next update. Nice work!

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135910Chapter: 6
You gave me the chills. I look forward to your updates.Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135897Chapter: 6
Look at me finally leaving a review after six chapters! I wanted to say that I am enjoying this fic, I always like an alternative perspective on the Wizarding world and the unique 'laws of magic' and this fic shows them off to best advantage! And its immensely entertaining but still deals realisticaly with the issues at hand without durning potentialy sticky issues into pushbutton sympathy. And Tonks! So Alias I love it! And of course Remus is Remus, dreamy and caring.

Reviewer: theshadowDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135894Chapter: 6
Love this story - great characterization and plot.

Reviewer: rhibreDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135892Chapter: 6
Yea! Both my favorite fan-fics were updated today!
I am so glad that it is likely Reamuses baby!! I just hope she is able to tell he before he freaks out! I also hope he heard the whole convorsation and is not suspcious that it is Zachs...I love this story!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135891Chapter: 6
Please, please let it be Remus's! It would make him so happy!

Reviewer: Jo a la modeDate: 2005-11-09
Reviewid: 135764Chapter: 5
Nice chapter, it's good that Tonks knows... Nice to have the two mothers guessing about it too.

Oh poor Remus :(

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2005-11-07
Reviewid: 135740Chapter: 1
So I love your story, and I can hardly wait for you to post Chapter 6. What a cliffhanger.... if she's pregnant, I will want to murder that scumbag while jumping for joy that TONX IS GONNA HAVE A BABY! What a twist.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-11-05
Reviewid: 135716Chapter: 1
Ooh, Alphie - I have to admit I am not a Remus/Tonks fan. And yours is the first Remus/Tonks story I've tried that's been able to engage me. I was curious after reading some of your reviews so I quickly read a later chapter. Well - I've now started from the beginning and I think I'm hooked. I love stories with real relationships that go through struggles. Your dialogue is very real, flows wonderfully, and I love how you have introduced a caring friend for Tonks in Zach - a friend that will, no doubt, cause Remus some consternation. Poor Tonks. Great start!

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2005-11-05
Reviewid: 135704Chapter: 5
Oooh, Alphie!

Like many of your reviewers, I would like to compliment you on the touching, mature and convincing relationship you have built between Tonks and Remus, and I love how you have made it so powerfully sexual: Tonks does not seem like some cooky, naive ingenue, and Remus is not crippled by self-doubt and self-loathing; they seem much more rounded, grounded and three-dimensional than that, very real.

Anyway, I figured we were headed this in this direction from the first chapter, where Tonks had her very unpleasant encounter with Darrius - that, linked with the title. And then you told us that werewolves can't conceive children with their female partners. I thought I knew where you were going with this story.

And yet, like some of your other reviewers, I can't help wondering if the baby *is* Remus's...There was Tonks's craving for raw meat, and her positive assertion after Darrius's assault that she would have *felt it* if Darrius had done anything worse. I think I trust her on that.

But how could the baby be Remus's? And if that is to be considered even a possibility, the next question is, if they have not been using contraception for the past two years, how come it has not happened before now? And would that mean that poor Tonks regularly went through some kind of miscarriage at the full moon rather than her usual monthly period? Her cycle would be...very messed up. So, I'm inclined to believe that she may have ignored Remus's advice about the contraceptive potion and be taking it anyway, to avoid enduring losing his baby every full moon....Mail me, Alphie, and let me know if you have answers to these questions of mine(helenhijk@sugarquill.net)

But wait! I have more!

So, maybe Tonks can carry Remus's baby, not lose it at the full moon, because she is possessed of a powerful internal magic of her own - she's a metamophmagus. When she had the stomach cramps at the end of Ch4, and then she discovered that she had morphed without realising it, maybe her body was channelling all its magical energy into preserving the tiny foetus, halting the miscarriage induced by the full moon and maintaining her pregnancy.....? Am I on the wrong track completely? Or am I getting close? I can't wait to find out!

Helen

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2005-11-05
Reviewid: 135702Chapter: 5
That's...depressing, that is. Poor Tonks! Poor Remus!
On the other hand, kudos to Molly ("A hungarian horntail didn'T drop them on our doorstep") and yay! Fleur! :)
All in all, very impressive, and I'm anxious to see how you're going to get Tonks&Remus out of this mess...

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135647Chapter: 1
testing

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135644Chapter: 5
I've been following this story elsewhere and must apologise for not doing a review because I've been hooked from chapter one. It's a great story and you write the R/T relationship very well. I'm sure the baby is Remus' (something to do with when you can and can't conceive?),but that's partly because I'd hate the alternative! Doubtless there's a lot of heartache to be gone through along the way.

I hope Darrius is going to get his come-uppance at some point? And i've nothing against Zach but he was a bit useless as a partner, wasn't he?!

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter...

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135642Chapter: 5
Well... what a predicament Tonks is in now. I wonder what she will do... excellent chapter. Your Molly was quite in character. That was just so much like mothers, how Andromeda and Molly were talking to Tonks. Perfect. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135632Chapter: 5
But a Normal Human Pregnancy wouldn't make her hungry for red meat! Something else is going on here. Somehow the baby has to be Remus'... it HAS to be! (PLEASE?)

My only other speculation is that maybe because of so much were-wolf-lovemaking Tonks is turning slightly lycanthropic, like Bill?

Ooooh Remus will be so upset about her not telling him. I don't want them to fight even though I know it is part of Plot Development.

Anyway great work so far!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --