The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ugly Duckling
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: ShadowRainDate: 2006-06-07
Reviewid: 143298Chapter: 1
Dear Satan, she reminds me of... well... me! Please update this story, I am dying to read more.

Reviewer: SkittlePrideDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123496Chapter: 1
Hello, I'd just like to say, good on you for making a bitchy chara for once. You don't get too many of those. However, the whole Gryffindor-family thing suggests a hint of Mary Suedom. Be careful, and remember, you can have Slytherin Mary Sues, Villain Mary Sues, or even Satanic Mary Sues, but no position is left untouched by the evils of Mary Sue. Okay, that was a little too long, and it probably sounds like I think Isabael is an MS, so just know that I don't. :)<(add vampire fangs for my signature)

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119365Chapter: 1
Hmm, I agree with Johanna that it is refreshing to read about an anti-heroine once in a while. And yes, NightRain, she IS a lovely bitch (hey, I see no reason to asterisk it). It was fun to read, really... I hope it continues.

Reviewer: Deborah StarkeyDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95530Chapter: 1
This is really good ... I was a bit hesitant upon reading the summary that it would turn out to be a Mary Sue story, but I really like Isabael - she's quite a character. Are you planning on writing more?

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28467Chapter: 1
Reading that title, for some reason I got the feeling I *shouldn't* read this. Bwahahahaa. Scary. This is soooo good! Isabel is a wicked B***H. Really. It's nice to know that maybe the Slytherins DO hate each other. Cool.

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26643Chapter: 1
Oh how I wish you would continue this story! Isabael is such an interesting character. I love her immediate rivalry with Kriomsky, and I want to know where it goes! I find it so refreshing to read about a character who is not a brave, good-hearted Gryffindor. She doesn't make excuses for her behavior. I won't hold my breath waiting for another chapter, considering that you haven't updated in a year, but if by some chance you *do* read this message, I'm begging you to write a little more!

Reviewer: HisokaDate: 2003-03-07
Reviewid: 23150Chapter: 1
Very good story !
I like Slytherin stories... please come up with next chapter soon !

Reviewer: SadiraDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7380Chapter: 1
Have I already reviewed? I can't remember. oh well. I looooove this story! Great idea!! Please, please, please put some more up!! Email me sometime or something.

Reviewer: Sadira BlackDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7056Chapter: 1
Love your story! Its great! Keep up the good work. Email me when its updated!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --