The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: jennaDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135029Chapter: 1
this song was amazing! i loved it... i think there should be a harry potter musical.. that would be amazing.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134599Chapter: 1
This is lovely- I really liked the end, with all the buts leading up to Neville bursting in *love that boy*. Bella's parts were all wonderfully creepy and I loved Harry's defiance. You capture the spirit of the scene very well :)

Reviewer: OutOfTheCupboardDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134382Chapter: 1
You're talented. Move over Phantom, Les Mis, and Cats.

Reviewer: EchoDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133703Chapter: 1
I love this one,I can practially see the actors moving around the stage on this one. And of course the last line is just wonderful.

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133673Chapter: 1
*loves you* I'm so sad this is ending! Hope you won't stop with the songs. =)

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133667Chapter: 1
OMG! your musical is so awesome. i sang to all of them. lol

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133623Chapter: 1
Ach, that last line made me all sad and proud of Neville. Eee, I love it. I've been waiting for this one since it appeared in your sig. :) Shall I begin waiting for the Half-Blood Prince version?

Love,
Britt

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133559Chapter: 1
That's really creative. I love how you planned this out. It would probably be a heck of a lot to ask for you to do one of these plays/songs/whatever you call them for other parts of the book (if you haven't already), because I could just imagine them working really well for that kind of thing.

Neville at the end was wonderful. :) That's so awesome. I LOVE how this was done. I could see it all in my head fairly well. Bravo! ;) :D

Reviewer: WendelinDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133492Chapter: 1
If there was ever a time when I wished I'd learned to read music, it's when I read your songs. I so desperately want to know how these marvellous songs sound.. The lyrics alone are so brilliant!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133472Chapter: 1
And when will we get to hear these brilliant masterpieces of yours? I personally are itching to hear...lol...

Reviewer: RoxaneDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133452Chapter: 1
Oh my Bob. You are a genius. Where can I find the entire musical? I'd really like to hear it. Do you have music sheets? If you do, I'd really like to see them, too! :D

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133430Chapter: 1
I have enjoyed your songs and just wanted to say thanks.

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133427Chapter: 1
That is Hilarious! Loved it! =D

Reviewer: KittyDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133417Chapter: 1
Wow that was surpreamly COOL lol I WANT MORE!

Reviewer: Artist in DisguiseDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133402Chapter: 1
Heehee! I loved the ending, when Neville jumped in. Me and my joms (snazzy word for friends) made up a song that takes place in the Department of Mysteries. It's called it's not Harry's fault. It goes:
Hermione is unconscious
But she still has her conscience
But it's not Harry's fault
No it's not
Ginny broke her ankle
For that she deserves a spankle
But it's not Harry's fault
No it's not
Ron got kind of funny
Now he's a dumb bunny
But it's not Harry's fault
No it's not
Luna got ZAPPED
She's always been a little whacked
But it's not Harry's fault
No it's not
Neville broke his nose
I don't think he'll get another one of those
But it's not Harry's fault
No it's not
Sirius is dead
He doesn't even get a death bed
But it's not Harry's fault
No it's not
THE END!!!!!!!!!! I know, it's lame. This song is SO much better. I'd love to see the WHOLE thing of Hogwarts, the Musical!!!! Please?

Reviewer: bigd55104Date: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133371Chapter: 1
i really enjoyed the thought of hp set to music, and iv'e enjoyed your writing very much. are you sure you want to end it here? it feels undone. what about dumbldores enterance? what about voldamorte? what about the climax where harry hears the prophecy? well, i liked it so far. i hope you will write more.
bigD

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133361Chapter: 1
Once more, excellent. Somehow I'm strongly reminded of Damnit Janet! from the Rocky Horror Picture Show. The DE's Potter part reminds me of it.

Reviewer: Hem, hemDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133359Chapter: 1
Loved it. Definitely well done, and interesting

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133353Chapter: 1
Ooh. I liked verses 4 and 5. And, of course, Neville. can't you just imagine harry groaning/ I wonder what he was trying to say in verse 5.
Huh.
Great one,
Angie.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133350Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MerryDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133318Chapter: 1
I really like these, Barbara. I've been sort of following them for quite a while. Did you ever get any recordings done or any scores transcribed? I'd kind of like to see what they sounded like.

~Merry

Reviewer: RainbowDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133309Chapter: 1
Awesome. I've been waiting ages for this, but it was worth it. Great job!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133306Chapter: 1
*Claps* I liked it; the ending was especially moving.

Reviewer: Arnold the Pygmy PuffDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133295Chapter: 1
this is soooo cool! i love your stuff! also, i really want to hear the songs or get the music for your songs. if you have a piano or anything, pick out the tune on it. there are probably some websites that show you what letters correspond to each key. if you don't have a piano, go to some store that does, and use it there. I REALLY WANT TO KNOW THESE TUNES!!!

Reviewer: GandalfinaDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133277Chapter: 1
oo! Chilling! i got goosebumps!

Entertaining as always, my dear.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --