The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Why - Ginny's Tale
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: Ginny_PotterDate: 2008-01-08
Reviewid: 150358Chapter: 2
this is pretty good

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145404Chapter: 3
Nice

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145403Chapter: 1
Interesting idea

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139360Chapter: 3
OMG! the first chapter 3 review! AHHHH! LoL
Harry rox my sox
H/G 4eva!
Love from Detroit Michigan
SUPERBOWL 40
Emerika

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139359Chapter: 3
Wow! Its great how all the characters are... in character! I wsh they'd have said somethings relating to their past though. Like if they started sharing dreams they have (not the sleeping dreams the dreams that are goals.) Like GInny could say 'the perfect way a gu could ask me out is....' and describe how they got together. Just more ironic stuff.
Love from Detroit Michigan
SUPERBOWL 40
Emerika

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136670Chapter: 2
This was really, really, really good. I am sitting in my art class right now, trying not to cry. This is sooooooooo touching, and I'm using a friends computer, so I can't review much longer.... But now I need to read Why?-harry's tale. (This was under her favorites, that's how I found it) she also says that it made her really sad too. You did such a good job of writing this, honest. I just hope that J.K.R. makes them get back together, rather than something tragic, like this, happening. But really, this was an excillent piece. Keep it up! I'm awaiting the next chapter!

Reviewer: myronDate: 2005-11-05
Reviewid: 135719Chapter: 1
i really, really love this story but personally, i think ginny is a lot, lot stronger than that

Reviewer: katrina guthreyDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134956Chapter: 2
It's lovely,really,dear,but be realistic,has harry or ginny EVER taken the easy way? you are a romantic,but joanne is not.my advice :stop writing fan fiction,you have the capacity for greater things,your imagination is exquisite, write a romance novel.i'll still read your stories,they are beutiful lies in this world of true grief.

Reviewer: Kim HillisDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134866Chapter: 2
I love that thnak you, you are a grate writer

Reviewer: DaisyFloDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134814Chapter: 2
I just wanted to say that it's a great fic, can't wait to see where it goes, but i'm just a bit confused about how Harry doesn't know who Ginny is! It just wasn't explained very well, i'm a bit confused!
DaisyFlo

Reviewer: SanctionDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134774Chapter: 2
I like the way the chapter begins, with those broken phrases simulating how one drifts in and out of consciousness.
Healer Costello seemed a little, uh, too quick to provide an explanation, considering her patient just woke up. Normally it's the patient who demands the explanation and the doctor who goes, "When you're feeling better, deary."
Not that I'm an expert, but I don't agree 100% with your feedback loop explanation. I think that a memory charm targets the memory of a person, not the person itself, e.g. Harry is not the 'subject' of Ginny's Obliviate charm. Ginny is the 'subject' and her *memory* of Harry is the 'object.' And since this is happening in her mind, Harry should not be affected at all.
On the other hand, they DO have some kind of link. Apart from their romance, Harry DID save her life, which creates a bond between wizards. Could the Obliviate Charms be reacting with that?

Reviewer: Kim HillisDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134687Chapter: 1
I LOVE YOUR STORY, I CAN'T WAIT UNTILL THE NEXT CHAPTER

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134483Chapter: 1
GAH!!! They're both just...GAH!! Hate cliffys! I agree with someone who said the "obliviate" charm. Update Soon Soon SOON

Love Love Love
Emerika

Reviewer: meggsDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134457Chapter: 1
and interesting story....i dont really agree with it though - in my opinion ginny is stronger than that - stronger than all the moping and unreconcilable despair

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133897Chapter: 1
please finish this i find it disturbing and thoughtful.

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133716Chapter: 1
Its a memory charm isn't it. Is this going to be like "Eternal Sunshine"?

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133683Chapter: 1
oooh, lovely. i think things like this all the time about h/g

~merry

Reviewer: CherryDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133555Chapter: 1
Sad, really sad

Reviewer: DoxyDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133548Chapter: 1
Obliviate?

Reviewer: felix felicisDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133487Chapter: 1
all the same as my previous comment....had to get my name right. mispelled it before...hehe

Reviewer: felic felicisDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133486Chapter: 1
...oh...wow...im speechless....are they dead? but thats impossible...they cant perform the unforgivable curse,right? or...could they? no way...ill just have to wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133473Chapter: 1
Good start... and I don't think you needed to put the note at the bottom of either part of the story... I assumed it wasn't an unforgiveable! Instead I have my bets on obliviate... so I'll wait to see what comes next! Keep up the goodness.

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133428Chapter: 1
Please update soon! So far, Sooo good. =D

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133419Chapter: 1
wow, I like it. Like Eternal Sunshine of the Spottless Mind.

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133405Chapter: 1
Sorry I personally can't read a story about a crying Ginny like this. Your take on what happened at the end of HBP is definitely different but from the previous cannon I cannot see Ginny acting this way. This is your story not mine so I will not tell you how it should go and I wish you the best of luck in it.

Reviewer: Andrew ParkerDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133401Chapter: 1
a) Obliviate isn't an Unforgivable Curse
b) Even if we assume that the same rules apply to normal curses(ie, you still have to mean it)...
c) We run into another problem, because we already have an example of somebody casting Obliviate on themselves accidentally. The memory charm worked, and it couldn't be reversed by expert mediwizards.

Reviewer: cheleDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133386Chapter: 1
sounds like it will be a good story.. if it's "obliviate" like everyone is suggesting, it kinda brings to mind the movie "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind."
good work, i'm anxious for what is next!

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133375Chapter: 1
Is this like an "Eternal Sunshine" thing?

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133372Chapter: 1
that's a little pessimist, isn't it?

Reviewer: JedaDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133332Chapter: 1
Ginny Obliviated herself of Harry-memories? Nooo. How does that work, she loves him, even if the memories are bittersweet. Nice stories though.

Reviewer: SanctionDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133324Chapter: 1
OK, I think I got it. The way you ended both stories, each with a lingering memory, tipped me off. I'm not sure if it's a good idea, but I trust your sense of story to lead us to a satisfying conclusion.
Good portrayal of Ginny's feelings. This is nice: "Then the tears began to fall, like hot traces of fire running down her cheek where such a short time ago, Harry’s hand had followed the same lines, awakening a wholly different feeling of fire." But this one doesn't sit well with me: "She felt as if she were going mad, trapped in a cage with no escape, battering herself bloody on the bars of her own mind."--too disturbing given your tone. Your fic is good overall and very promising.

Reviewer: gijaneDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133316Chapter: 1
Excellent so far!

What else would I expect from my beta :)

Reviewer: freshwaterDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133315Chapter: 1
Obliviate? Oh dear.....

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133298Chapter: 1
it's obliviate, isn't it?? ARGH!!!! i'm so annoyed at those 2 for breaking up........lol

Reviewer: Kaeli KaraliDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133293Chapter: 1
lol -Obliviate!
Interesting...keep writing, I'm quite interested in how the rest of the story will shape up.

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133261Chapter: 1
ach... such a logical solution. But I hope she keeps the thought - like removing it for a Pensieve - or at least isn't good enough at Memory Charms that this one's unbreakable.

'm I right?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --