The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Why - Harry's Tale
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145405Chapter: 3
Interesting - Nice.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140063Chapter: 3
What a great story! I love it! Can't wait to see what will happen next! So Ginny doesn't even know Harry's name? Wouldn't she remember her Brothers or parents telling her about 'THE-BOY-WHO-LIVED'?

Superbly well written!
loveLoVeLOVE
Emerika

Reviewer: King of PainDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139260Chapter: 3
Ahhh, the double whammy of twinned stories shows itself. I can see it now, Fred and George will be next(that could be fun, writing half finished sentences in each story).
Now that you have ruled out much outside stimuli to aid Harry and Ginny, will be interesting to see how you work out what one would assume to be their reintroduction to each other, including their state of mind in those last few weeks of bliss before the funeral(I know, assumptions are dangerous).
You captured Ron's mannerisms pretty well I thought.
This ones moving along slowly, but I have faith we will be rewarded in the end.
KoP(James)

Reviewer: Hotmamma2Date: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135602Chapter: 2
Hello - I really enjoy these 2 tales - just a quick question. How long do you expect the 2 stories to be??

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135162Chapter: 2
I cant say im a fan of the way you are taking this story I dont see how oblivorating themselves would do anything or even affect the other but i might have read that wrong. Also i dont see them trying to do that i dont think its in cannon. I think you could still save this story. I orginally thought the spell was some kind of old magic they did to try and protect each other that went wrong cause they tried to do at the same time and didnt know the other was doing it. But this is your story and i will keep reading no matter where you take it cause it is intreging and i liked the first chapter and i like to read storys all the way through till the end.

Reviewer: katrina guthreyDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134958Chapter: 2
congratulations you made me laugh,it's cute.looks like a happy ending.i changed my mind dont stop just write other things too.

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134823Chapter: 2
I like this concept! When I'm bored, I sometimes think "What if I just woke up here with no memory? How would I perceive everything?" So I'm looking forward to see how it turns out.

A couple of things that occurred to me as I read it:

1. "Bifurcated" is an incredibly cool word, but would Harry know it? He doesn't seem the type to know such cool words.

2. Harry pegs Ginny as a year or so younger than him. Is this realistic? Obviously, (Doctor,) I have never been a 16-year-old boy, but I don't know that people can estimate ages so closely without context once everyone is past their growth spurts and walking around grown-up sized. I think it might be more realistic to say "about my age".

Hope to see another update soon!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134481Chapter: 1
OmG! I know hes not dead from your A/Ns but WOW if you had not put them there....I would have been very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very *deep breath* very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very *another deep breath* very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very mad. {Sorry this is so long} :->

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134172Chapter: 1
I wanted to read something of yours since you have been such a good reviewer for me! I chose this one since I'm concentrating on Ginny's POV and I don't want to copy anyone - no matter how unconsciously. Anyway - enough about me, me, me. :)

You do such a lovely job with mood here - contrasting Harry's bright surroundings with his inner despair. And the mood progresses as Harry awakens - this isn't a static piece at all even though Harry hardly moves physically. Wonderful job with that.

I also like your analogy with Harry breaking up with Ginny as being analogous to Voldemort and his Horcruxes. There are some profound implications in that idea - and I'm interested in where you are going with that. And of course, you've got me thinking as well! Thanks for that!

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133684Chapter: 1
ehmigod. i am SO scared! what're they DOING to themselves?!

~merry

Reviewer: HematiteDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133560Chapter: 1
umm, ya. u like, have to continue both of these. and please tell me when you do? ~Emily

Reviewer: PandoraDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133479Chapter: 1
Really nice story, well written and the cliffhanger at the end is just great! can't wait for the next chapter, hope it doesn't take you long to post it ;-)

Reviewer: SanctionDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133323Chapter: 1
Interesting and profound comparison between Voldemort's Horcruxes and Harry's actions. I've been thinking about how much Harry's willing separation of himself from the ones he loves does as much harm as it does good, and you seem to have hit the nail right on the head. Looking forward to your next submission.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133294Chapter: 1
Gonna guess that they both used "obliviate", although it should be interesting how you get them back together if that was indeed correct(or if you even are going to get them back together). Interesting concept having both points of view being written at the same time, will be hopeful that updates will be regular and soon. Please;-)

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133278Chapter: 1
As good as this was, I really, really don't think Harry would attempt suicide - especially simply over love. His ambitions are too strong right now; remember, he's intent on finding horcruxes and stopping Voldemort. Suicide probably is far from an option at this point.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133267Chapter: 1
Ok, so far, so good. When do we get to hear more??

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --