The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Touch of Leather
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-24
Reviewid: 138852Chapter: 1
Sex is always best when laughter is involved.

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137152Chapter: 1
Great job, but i must admit its very naughty! LOL, i loved it. i wish sq had more Sirius romances.

Reviewer: Black HawkDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135202Chapter: 1
Absolutely, utterly charming! I loved how the intensity of the moment was punctuated with the hilarity of the reality of tight leather pants, as well as all of the other little pauses of truth. Wonderfully done!

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135126Chapter: 1
I ADORED this! :D:D

Absolutely brilliant! I loved the leather pants scene- great fic!
~Maria~

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135092Chapter: 1
Very funny!
I loved it, that's all I can say.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134884Chapter: 1
Whew! Gutsy! I liked the lightheartedness of this piece, though. It was all sensations and experience and positive emotions along with quite a magical motorcycle ride. I really enjoyed it. I've never really been a fan of leather pants on men - give me a worn pair of Levi 501s over leather anytime. I hope Sirius learned his lesson and maybe will give denim a try, LOL. The kiss was very sensual, taking in so much more than the feel of the kiss. I liked "the smooth warmth of his skin as she reached up under his jumper to explore" Fee has discovered the pleasures of a man's back. It is a highly neglected part of the anatomy, I think, and undeservedly so. Nice job, Alkari!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134880Chapter: 1
Definately racy and funny. Good job.

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134838Chapter: 1
Thanks for the hearty giggle!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134798Chapter: 1
RAWR! Very sexy, just as I'd expect from Sirius, but you also capture the tenderness in him, which makes a lovely contrast. It was nice to see him acting responsible.

Tight trousers can be such a pain. ;-)

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134797Chapter: 1
Oh, hawtness! Wow! I love the tension and excitement you conveyed in this piece. The descriptions of the English countryside at the beginning were just gorgeous. And then of course the lovely foreplay which involves lessons in Herbology. LOL.

"The cliff dropped away in front of her. Did she want to jump into the unknown? "

I really liked this. It describes perfectly those feelings of how momentous this is - and then I liked how you followed up with the trusting affection she had for him. It makes the humorous parts that follow all the more endearing.

Ah - what else can I say, except that this is perfect hawtness for a cold autumn day.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134778Chapter: 1
sweet and sexy, but not smutty. perfect balance here, great control of your writing, and i like the way you manipulated your charachterisation of teen-sirius. ooh-err, i didnt mean *that* sort of manipulated :P then again, reading that, who wouldnt want to ;) lol, thanks for a great story!

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134776Chapter: 1
This was so funny and yet sweet at the same time. I love how you make Sirius such a ladies man but not a doorknob. I can almost forgive you for not updating "An Unusual Student" if you continue such brilliant out takes. Any chance of Poppy's view on Remus and Tonks (not wishing to plead pathetically or anything). Thank you for sharing this with us.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --