The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Before the Weasleys
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-04-22
Reviewid: 147832Chapter: 1
This is delightful. I really love Molly and Arthur and you do them so well.

This is pretty funny- "A week or so later, there was a stern note on the message board notifying them that night time patrols were being reassessed due to fraternization between the prefects." So Percy was just taking after his parents?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146505Chapter: 1
More?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145407Chapter: 1
A series of one?

Reviewer: earl223Date: 2006-07-12
Reviewid: 144118Chapter: 1
hahaha fraternization. great fic more please

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138911Chapter: 1
Oh - this is just lovely! I love the way you've made them convincingly teenagers but still the Molly and Arthur we know and love.

"She conjured a blanket and laid it flat on the ground, sitting on it. She tilted her head back and stared at the stars. Arthur stood awkwardly for a few minutes.

“Arthur, sit down.”

“Right.” Arthur sat on the edge of the blanket. For a few minutes, they teasingly tested each other on Astronomy for a bit. Then they just sat and watched the stars. After a bit, Arthur lay on his back on the blanket. Beside him he felt Molly do the same.

They really should go back in soon, Arthur thought, noticing that Molly was so close to him that he could feel her warmth."

Ah - subtle, but so sweet! Great job.

Reviewer: LNLisaDate: 2005-11-09
Reviewid: 135750Chapter: 1
Very cute! I think you've got Arthur's perspective just right. I would be curious to see Molly's view of things, but I'm not sure that I could deal with that much frustration!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135464Chapter: 1
My, you've been productive lately!

Your fluff tone is spot-on, and deserves nothing less than "well done"!

Small nit, though. Arthur's a tall-and-lanky sort, according to the books. Also in the books, seekers tend to be small/short (for faster broom speed, I'm guessing). I would like to hear how a tall-and-lanky sort lands the Seeker's job - I can speculate something about being very good with one's hands (i.e. catching small objects) which could also provide some racy fluff fodder too. ;)

Reviewer: grim girlDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135377Chapter: 1
hil-ar-i-ous

That last bit made me laugh so hard oh-hee hee
brought my mood up thats for sure! ha ha
i have to read the rest of your work!!
hilarious!!!!!!!
Love~ The Grim

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135167Chapter: 1
So cute! I love the way this plays out. It also seems to allude to why Dumbledore may have chosen a squib as...what's Filch's title again? But yeah, good work.

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135154Chapter: 1
You fluffer, you! You're hooked now. I loved how this piece takes such a small moment from the books and yet stays so true to these characters and the Potterverse. There is not one moment, one gesture or one word that rings false, NB.

More please. :)

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135124Chapter: 1
haha!! Please tell me there will be more! I absolutely loved this!
~maria~

Reviewer: Deborah PetersDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135099Chapter: 1
Cuuuuuuuuute. And totally believable. What other moments of their relationships are you going to write about, I wonder? I look forward to them!

Ohhhh goodness. "Fraternization between the prefects" indeed.

Reviewer: AndrewDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135089Chapter: 1
Sweet story. More chapters to come, I hope

Reviewer: CatalinaDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135083Chapter: 1
I really like this! You got the hints of Molly's bossiness balanced with her concern for those she cares about, and Arthur was the right mix of slightly goofy (being late, forgetting his wand) but with the important things together (being a prefect, on the Quidditch team). Can't wait to see more.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135075Chapter: 1
**YOU WROTE FLUFF!!!**

Ahem. Yes. **ivy & Gracie take deep breaths and straighten robes** Very, very nice job: in particular, your dialog is very natural and well-paced. Molly is so much like Ginny: now we know where the girl gets it from. The whole piece is just warm and witty, and well... You should write fluff more often. :0)

Reviewer: DonDate: 2005-10-24
Reviewid: 135068Chapter: 1
What a nice job of fleshing out a missing moment! I thought they were very in character. It feels real for these two.

>>Arthur’s heart soared. He had been either cooped up inside doing homework inflicted upon him by professors who seemed to think they were doing him a favour by preparing him for exams or outside on a broom in Quidditch practice in preparation for the House Cup. <<

This makes Arthur sound just like Ron!

Great work

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134979Chapter: 1
Yay yay yay! :-D

I don't care what you say, you did a lovely job with these! :-P

Things I really loved:

>>Arthur’s tongue was starting to stop throbbing but he was getting rather annoyed with the way this was going. “Well, it ithn’t ath though I could thay the cleaning charm properly, wath it? And how wath I going to thay a healing charm on my tongue?”<<

If I didn't already love you so much, I'd love you for writing that. *giggles* Poor Arthur!

>>Whenever he talked with her about things that were bothering him, she seemed to be able to cut away all the extra things that were hanging around it and made his problems so simple and easy to solve.<<

That makes me happy, and it totally fits with the way I see the Weasleys. I hate to read fics with Molly always hollering at Arthur for stuff and him meekly obeying every shrewish thing out of her mouth. I love the way you see their early relationship, how they started out as friends. :-)

>>“All right.” Arthur said, taking a few deep breaths. “We’ve got to calm down. Maybe no one’s noticed that we’re gone. We’ve just go to keep quiet or else we’ll wake someone up.”<<

And I love how Arthur calms her down. They balance each other out well. *sigh*

Great job, NB!

You gave us cute moments, great fluff without getting too mushy. :-)

Jules

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134963Chapter: 1
Oh, how cute! :) Molly's so in character, too.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --