The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 31

Reviewer: Moon GoddessDate: 2007-03-09
Reviewid: 147418Chapter: 1
Of course chocolate! The signs and coupons were hilarious. Loved the humor! Thanks!

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2006-04-09
Reviewid: 141797Chapter: 1
Oh, very nice. I've always been fond of parodies with a political/social base, and your portrayal of the Ministry missing out on the actually relevant issues is spot-on. Also, I'm sure there are many Mr Leftleys in the world, who will gladly turn around by 180 as soon as they're told so by their superiors, but would never use their tiny little brains to think of it themselves. Well done.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135921Chapter: 1
Cute snippet

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-11-12
Reviewid: 135805Chapter: 1
Two words: Bloody Brilliant!

Reviewer: Professor Catherine EllwoodDate: 2005-11-05
Reviewid: 135700Chapter: 1
Brilliant! That was soooo funny! buts! rottin! *laughs* yeah, well...
I just registered so I could review you story, you know. I enjoyed this one alot. (as I did with your other stories!)

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135653Chapter: 1
Oh, you wrote Remus/Tonks as wonderfully as you wrote Remus/Kailin! Please write more! =)

Reviewer: LizBingDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135629Chapter: 1
Ahhh, I wondered when we'd see something from you! Wonderful, wonderful!

Reviewer: BethanyDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135556Chapter: 1
Wonderful to see you back after the end of your I Married a Wherewolf series! I enjoyed this little vignette a great deal and, as mentioned before, hope to see much more of your writing on Sugar Quill! :)

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135543Chapter: 1
This is really sweet and funny, but it has an edge of realism to it. There's more than meets the eye, and that gives what looks like a light and fluffy story a level of depth that I wasn't at first expecting. This is fascinating and illuminating, as well as, of course, a chance to read about Remus and Tonks being adorable together.

Reviewer: frankDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135499Chapter: 1
Oh, this gave me such a chuckle. I think if I'd been there, I would've reacted just like Tonks. Only I wouldn't have been able to turn to the window. Poor Remus. He didn't get the joke.

Reviewer: Steve CalabreseDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135451Chapter: 1
THis actually explains a lot. I think someof these people left the magical world to get jobs in the current & previous US administrations.

-Steve

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135434Chapter: 1
This is interesting. It may be too little too late, but Remus and Tonks are bemused and amused. I'm curious to see what else you have planned for this.

I'm looking forward to your next installment.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135433Chapter: 1
That is so believable it is unbelievable *rimshot*. Seriously, that was very funny and believable. I'm so glad that you've meshed with R/T. I loved your your OC, but I am pleased that you are putting your talents to work within the new canon, and haven't given up fanfiction. It's wonderful to read your work.

Reviewer: JulianneDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135336Chapter: 1
That was just wonderful! I was laughing the whole time. Wouldn't that be great if that happened, and werewolves were given full rites??

Reviewer: Slug the BugDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135333Chapter: 1
Oh wow. Your title's really misleading. I love the way the story shifts its mood from the beginning to the end; very remarkably done so.

Reviewer: dreamer_MarieDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135308Chapter: 1
Quite a funny little story. I was tempted by the title, which is very alluring indeed. The bureaucratic atmosphere is very nicely rendered, and it's typical that the results of the politics is a free ice cream and bottle of bath salts.
The only problem I have is that it feels rather OOC for Scrimgeour. Maybe you could have expanded on the reason why he does it? Maybe Dumbledore or Harry made him think?

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135286Chapter: 1
*giggles* How funny! How believable, too. Free bubble bath ... *snort*

I really, really loved it. Thank you!

Reviewer: CamryDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135278Chapter: 1
Brilliant! This is the first work of yours I've read, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Not only Remus and Tonks seemed true to character, but the whole ministry effort to be seen uniting the sensient beings seemed like something they'd really do. I particularly liked Leftley's mortification at his faux pas, and the ministry classifying Remus as a "member of Class One, which is comprised of Previously Persecuted Persons." Really humorous. I'm off to read more of your stories :)

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135268Chapter: 1
*falls over laughing* Ah, Mr. Leftley! I think I could recognize some classmates/faculty in him...

*snickering* Free bubble bath sample. And "ROTTIN". Oh, I'll be laughing for a while over this one!

Reviewer: BrianneDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135265Chapter: 1
Wonderful! I love how you have the ministry being so silly. I'm also quite happy you have written again.

Brianne

Reviewer: Fluff BunnieDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135254Chapter: 1
I LOVED this story, i have been folowing your Remus/Kailin seris for quite awhile, but this was a Very sweet story, yes quite cute, i've never read on e like this before, thanks for a good read

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135248Chapter: 1
This is excellent!

Remus and bureaucracy.

Reviewer: nightDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135219Chapter: 1
well, it's cute so far :) tho i must say that im still getting over the shock that they are actually together...
it's a shame your not continuing the other storys, they were great.
anyway, love your fics, keep writeing!

btw, isn't Scrimgeour supose to be some sort of jerk? or following the same idea as fuge?

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135215Chapter: 1
Oh, this is great! Ah, politicians, and their strange ways--but you had Remus and Tonks deal with the whole thing in a very in-character way. Good job!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135214Chapter: 1
That. Is. Priceless.

*applauds*

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135211Chapter: 1
When I first saw the title I thought, 'Oh no! Chocoholoic isn't writing a story about Remus!' Then I clicked the link and began reading. The beginning is a little slow, but the moment you introduced Mr. Leftley, things began to take off. I must say that I was surprised at first that this was a Remus/Tonks story, but the more I laughed, the better I felt. Oh dear, this was hilarious. You portrayed everyone wonderfully, your Remus being perfect as always. I loved the "playing together nicely" line. The issue with Miss Tuthill was so typical. I was nearly falling out of my chair with Tonks when she began laughing. But the coup de grace of the entire story was the last line. "What else is there?" indeed! I am so glad to see a new story from you and even more happy that it was so wonderful. Thank you!

Reviewer: After the RainDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135210Chapter: 1
Aww, that was great. So very true to JKR's Ministry, and your Remus is a dear :)

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135209Chapter: 1
This is the best mock of politically correctiveness and business "benefits" I have ever seen. And it's all so true!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135205Chapter: 1
Brilliant idea, very good execution. An adorable story.

There is only one obvious point of improvement, and that's staying consistently in the past perfect tense in the short flashback to the dinner.

Reviewer: MallaryDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135197Chapter: 1
I like it. It's funny and clever and fluffy all rolled into nice little story. And at the same time there's a hint of sadness because of the inefficiency of the government. Very fun and thought-provoking.

Reviewer: mattDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135185Chapter: 1
good, but i thought that lupin and tonks' criticism of the ministry's efforts was a little...well...innapropriate might be a good word. At least Scrimgeour is trying, and that's better than nothing. He's certainly better than Fudge, and no, it won't change people's opinons on werewolves and how Lupin lives his life overnight, but did Lupin honestly think that was possible? I would think he'd be more grateful for any help he can get. Belittling the ministry's efforts to bring people together in a time of war seemed immature for Lupin and Tonks' personalities.

Though, admittedly, free ice cream... :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --