The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dreamwalkers
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112357Chapter: 1
another display of your quality tales. I'll keep reading.

Reviewer: taliaDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104761Chapter: 1
love it! ik want to here more about elizabeth's powers and that misterious statueete. loved the lizard! keep it up

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95235Chapter: 1
Wahhh!! Poor Azun!! It isn't fair. I hope the Elders don't get hurt, or even found. *Shiver*.
Once again, I have to compliment you on the brilliant innovation of a Muggle in a wizarding community- Elizabeth's 'grandmother.' How cool was she??? Also, in this case, your Muggle-in-the-midst is thought provoking: it's not so hard to see how wizards can hide or blend in in industrialized, Western society. But what about when there are muggle-born wizards in small towns? Or in small tribes? It seems like, as the grandmother is, people would be aware of the childrens' powers. What happens then?
On to read Memories of Tomorrow! I wonder if DD had other reasons for sending Bill to pick up Elizabeth Night...a bout of matchmaking, perhaps?

Reviewer: Hawke RikanDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90348Chapter: 1
Great little story. You're right about there not being nearly enough Bill Weasley stories, especially when he was such an awesome character. JKR was also polite enough to tell us practically nothing about him ( he appears in what, 5 paragraphs? ), so we get to make it up all our own

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41825Chapter: 1
Great story! Thanks for writing about Bill, one of my favorite Weasleys.
I wish someone would write about Charlie, though!
I really like Elizabeth Night. More, please!

Reviewer: Magical MeDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37062Chapter: 1
Great again! Love Bill's conversations with random creatures and imagined people, especially the McGonagall remarks! Off to read Memories of Tomorrow...

Reviewer: chanDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32606Chapter: 1
dont let jk read this,unless you want to find ur own stuff in the next book.

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30630Chapter: 1
Oh, and I -have- to comment on how he constantly thinks of what his mother or his siblings or McGonagall would say. It's hilarious.

>>Well done, Weasley, it said dryly. Try not to take all day at it next time, please.

I was laughing about that all the way until the end. And, thus far, Elizabeth seems great. Can't wait to read mroe of her.

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30629Chapter: 1
I have no doubt in my mind that Bill is going to get one of those goblins to smile.

And like before, your characterization of Bill is over and beyond charming (even MORE charming than the usual amount of Weasley charm!). He is -so- lovable in this story.

Off to Memories of Tomorrow. . .

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14050Chapter: 1
Fire Hair in a fedora! Yummy! :D I enjoyed reading about his search for the Memory Plain, and the Elders talking about "Snow Beard." It just goes to show how well-traveled Dumbledore is, and how willing he is to make new friends and learn new things.

Just a thought -- I like how Bill always imagines what his mother/brothers/teachers would say. It's like he imagines them looking over his shoulder all the time. Given the kind of life he leads, always on the go and everything, I guess he needs to imagine them talking to him so he doesn't get lonely.

Anyway, great job as usual! :)

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10071Chapter: 1
Love the sequal! Weasley charm indeed! Never imagined American wizards as stickign to an old west theme, but it makes so much sense. We tend to romanticize Victorian England, so it fits that the Old West would be romanticized in America. Very clever and painted so vividly! Love the flaming ribs, Rancher's Brew, and Sheriff Blake! The various animals tethered to the outpost was also a clever touch, especially the lizard thing!

The test Bill undergoes with the Elders was very well done and truly, as Grandmotehr said, showed what type of person he is: resourceful, clever, patient, humorous and kind. I love how you illustrated all that with his conversations with Blue Tongue and with his giving the boy the necklace. It's a mark of a skilled writer who shows us what a person is like instead of telling us. Looking forward to Part 3!

P.S. Do you plan to write about the adventures of Charlie next?

Reviewer: caitlinaDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2570Chapter: 1
that wuz good. i'm going now to read Memories of Tomorrow/Dreams of Today. i like that title. its very good. well see ya soon, caitlina

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2239Chapter: 1
Wow! I'm *very* intrigued by this point. The promise of romance for Bill, a very suspenseful task, and excellent writing. Off to the sequel!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --