The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: As Life Begins
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-21
Reviewid: 145843Chapter: 10
Time lines are all off -- but a good story.

Reviewer: CassieleighDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135306Chapter: 10
great! hoot hoot :P (Date: 2005-10-25)

Reviewer: SherifaDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135305Chapter: 6
it's really sweet when James kissed Lily on the cheek. (Date: 2005-08-07)

Reviewer: KristineDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135304Chapter: 8
Awesome story so far! I love the take on Sirius and he's very Canonical. I love the plotlines and everything transitions well. Great work and I look forward to the next installment! Cheers! (Date: 2005-06-18)

Reviewer: HayleyDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135303Chapter: 8
WOW!! That was an awesome chapter
I feel so sorry for Sirius...I knew something would go wrong!!!

Please update soon... (Date: 2005-06-18)

Reviewer: shaolaDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135302Chapter: 7
hi, this is great. I enjoyed reading it very much, you have a nice style. Although the story centers around sirius, we get a very good impression of group dynamics of the marauders. your take about his relations with his family also is very interesting. i hope you continue the story soon, i'm really interested in what will happen with sally ...and lydia? (Date: 2005-06-06)

Reviewer: nameDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135301Chapter: 7
wow, this is really good, (Date: 2005-05-21)

Reviewer: Carlie BlackDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135300Chapter: 6
awesome story! all your characters are very real and its nice to see Sirius with some insecurities...i'm glad sirius decided to go the reunion, and i hope nothing too terrible happens, and it made a lot sense to have James try to talk him out of going, update soon!!! (Date: 2005-03-19)

Reviewer: MayDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135299Chapter: 1
I am indeed the author and I feel kind of sheepish posting on my own fic but I need to reply and show my readers I have a voice! Thanks for all the comments, Thanks for liking my characterization of Sirius too and for enjoying the insecurities... I have to fight to keep them sometimes, but my beta is very wise nonetheless and without her you'd probably wonder what I was thinking in some of the chapters.... I apologize for the shortness of the chapters, its not really going to change a whole lot because in the beginning when I was writing this there was a purpose to the shortness. But hopefully as the number of chapters grow that won't matter so much, thanks for the comments anyways!
May (Date: 2005-01-18)

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135298Chapter: 5
I just love this story! It is a wonderful break from the angst wridden fics I normally inhabit. You've done a perfect job with the marauders bantering and Sirius' teenage insecurites are spot on also. Well done! The only problem I'd have with them...they are not nearly long enough for my preferences...:) (Date: 2005-01-17)

Reviewer: AbhyaDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135297Chapter: 4
I like the characterization of Remus and James in this. Sirius is much more well-written then other Marauders stories I've read. I'm intrigued as to where you're going with both Sally and Lydia in the story. Oh, and while I know this is a Sirius story, and I hope you focus on him, is there a chance you could also flesh out Lily's and James' relationship? (Date: 2004-12-24)

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135296Chapter: 2
Yay, Sirius's seventh year! I'm looking forward to reading this.

I think your chapters are a bit short, but hopefully they'll get longer as you get deeper into the story. Hm. You definitely captured the playful banter, but sometimes the transitions seem a bit rough. I'd like to see more detail in descriptions.

I love hearing the boys talk, back when they were happy and together. =)

Reviewer: beckDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135295Chapter: 1
this seems to be a silly little story hope you keep writing (Date: 2004-05-06)

Reviewer: KewiiDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135294Chapter: 1
You've captured teenage boys, acting like teenage boys. The chapter is short, but it's a nice introduction to the boy's characters. You also piqued my curiousity with the "Special Guest". (Date: 2004-05-05)

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135293Chapter: 1
Woo! Off to a good start. Post soon and I'll review again... (Date: 2004-05-03)

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135292Chapter: 1
Keep writing it!! (Date: 2004-05-02)

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135291Chapter: 1
Oh, a very nice start to a fic! Just enough of everything that a first chapter needs--a bit of lightheartedness and fluff, but also some mystery...I'm curious about that letter. A question--how old is Andromeda in this fic?

-Linnet
(Date: 2004-05-02)

Reviewer: elleDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135290Chapter: 1
quite funny, but I think you got the timeline wrong for Andromeda. I was writing a fic too and I did the calculation and if I'm correct than by the time Sirius starts his 7th year N.tonks HAS to be almost 3 or older than that for her to be an auror during ootp.
Unless Andromeda got married, pregnant and had tonks while she was in hogwarts :P than it's not possible for her to be in hogwarts when Sirius is in his 7th year. apart from tht I like ur fic, I just thought u should know.
I'm an extreme perfectionist with facts so I did this whole research process to figure out how old andromeda could be during my fic. :D
btw i stopped writing tht fic cuz it drove me mad with the age differences
so keep it up
toodles (Date: 2004-05-01)

Reviewer: kathleen c.Date: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135289Chapter: 1
Great start! I was laughing when Sirius imitated a girl! Hope too hear the rest of this story soon! (Date: 2004-05-01)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --