The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dramatis Personae
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141511Chapter: 1
A pleasant read. Thanks.

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135641Chapter: 1
This is such a great piece! I'm frustrated that there wasn't MORE! I feel like you have so much back-story that I'm not seeing. Have you written more about Antony? I think it's incredibly poetic that he thinks "Act Two, Scene One." Ahhh... what a romantic way to live life, as if one were in a play.

I love the complex dynamics between Edwards, Faulkner, and Bond in the train compartment. Again, there's so much you're not telling us. It's driving me crazy!

Oh and the link at the top, where you said to click for more on Antony and Shakespeare? It doesn't work!

And one final comment: You wrote that Sorting Hat song yourself? It's really good!

[Originally posted 2005-06-20]

Reviewer: IceDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135640Chapter: 1
have i mentioned the part where i LOVE antony? if it were a movie, i think someone like james franco might play him..or maybe someone a bit colder. anyway, please continue your other fic!

[Originally posted 2004-06-12]

Reviewer: GDDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135639Chapter: 1
Great chapter - I hope that there is an Act Two Scene One.

BTW - are you planning on updating your other stories. They're all brilliant.

[Originally posted 2004-05-04]

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135638Chapter: 1
I haven't read Dux Dolusus, but I admit to being *very* intrigued by Antony after this fic. I might even have to go read all your other works now. *grin* Excellent writing.

[Originally posted 2004-05-04]

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135637Chapter: 1
I like what you've done with this, and I'm especially pleased with the sequence on the train. I really like Antony's attraction to Shakespeare, and how complex he is as a character.

Catherine

[Originally posted 2004-05-03]

Reviewer: Laurus NobilisDate: 2005-11-02
Reviewid: 135636Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely! I wish I could say something more eloquent, but the thought of 11-year-old Antony is too distracting... :)

I liked the difference between the way Raylene sees him and how he truly is. Great job!

[Originally posted 2004-05-02]

Reviewer: LilldrakenDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135581Chapter: 1
I Like! Specially the end of the song...Gryffindor the bold and brave... I hope you write more.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135541Chapter: 1
Good so far! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --