The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Roses in December
Review(s): 175

Reviewer: GliffyDate: 2007-06-16
Reviewid: 148269Chapter: 30
I just read this for the second time but it was as great as ever.
It is such a wonderful story, this isn't the last time I'll read it.

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2007-04-02
Reviewid: 147653Chapter: 30
What an absolutely beautiful way to end this story. Just perfect. Thank you so much for sharing!

Happy writing,
Sprinks

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2007-04-02
Reviewid: 147652Chapter: 26
I'm torn. I absolutely cannot decide which of these lines I like best...

~"I'll wait until she does, he thought. Wizards can live a long time. I can wait."
or
~"Of all the times Hermione had interrupted him, however, this time, as she grabbed his head and dragged it down to hers for another kiss, was his favorite."

They are both so very perfect for the two of them. Poor Lupin, lol. I just laughed. I loved that he was going to visit Tonks. :) Great job!

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2007-04-02
Reviewid: 147651Chapter: 25
Congratulations on your baby! Sorry I am so behind on your story. I lost track of it somehow.

I loved this chapter. The letter from Ron to Hermione was my favorite I think. I loved that each author has their own tone. You do a beautiful job of developing each character.

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2007-01-14
Reviewid: 146861Chapter: 1
I was just reccing this story (for maybe the third time) and came to check and see what I'd said in my review when I discovered I hadn't reviewed! I'm sorry! I can't be much more detailed now, since it's not exactly fresh in my mind anymore, but this was absolutely wonderful in just about every way. The plot was great, the characters (trio and not) were wonderful, the writing made me happy, you get the picture. Thanks for a really great story!

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-10-17
Reviewid: 145785Chapter: 30
... and thank you very much for writing such a great piece! I'm sorry I didn't give you a review on each chapter but I was so busy rushing to all of them. Anyways, I hope you accept my one-time admiration of your writing skills that created such a reassuring aftermath story. And a very nice ending with all of them living happily thereafter. Hopefully the same holds true for your family!
Yours,
Sara

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144026Chapter: 30
This was fantastic. And you just had to kill me with Aldwyn in the end...wonderful story, good plot, and the characters were very well done. Thanks for entertaining me so much!

Reviewer: WickedWitchDate: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143122Chapter: 30
I don't usually read long stories like that but yours was beautiful. It kept me in front of my computer for hours! Brava!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-19
Reviewid: 142897Chapter: 30
This was a wonderful story. I've been fortunate that I stumbled upon it when it was finished. I love when that happens, when I find a story that's complete. Then again it's sort of bittersweet because your glad you don't have to wait for updates, but there are more times than not when you really don't want the story to end. Anyway, I really enjoyed this and I loved Ron throughout the whole thing. I think he was almost in the hardest position. I mean sure, he had his memory, but knowing that the others didn't and had to get it back while he had his, would (and was) have been very hard. You've done a beautiful job writing this. :D

~GW

Reviewer: aminDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142397Chapter: 30
A brillaint story but it was very sad at the end. But the feeling are very emphasised so the reader can feel them within himself/herself. Its a great story!

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-25
Reviewid: 141318Chapter: 30
wow i couldnt sleep after this story it was so good it was happy and sad at the end mixed emotions i love the idea of the spell .i found the story long but short i cant explain that but i loved it please write more stories soon

Reviewer: kickballchangeDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140665Chapter: 25
Congratulations! Not only for the great reading pleasure you´re giving us out here, but most and for all for your family - your daughter!! I wish you all the best :-)

Reviewer: RileyDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140653Chapter: 30
I genuinely enjoyed reading this story. The characters were true to canon, and yet you took their relationships further with care and intrigue. Well done.

Reviewer: MuddduckDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140641Chapter: 30
Hey there. I just finished the whole story and I just wanted to let you know that you did an absolutly superb job! I could'ttake my eyes away from it! I fell in love with the story. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-02-26
Reviewid: 140283Chapter: 30
congrat's AmandaR, on a beautifully realised trio and a well-turned story. Thank you for continuing and giving us the pleasure of reading.

Reviewer: hayhay165Date: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140173Chapter: 30
OHH! That, was awesome!!! I really enjoyed reading it....thanks for writing such a beautiful story!!!!!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140165Chapter: 30
Reading your work has given me one of the best spent days I have had in quite awhile. That was an exceedingly delightful, well written, wonderful tale. Thank You.

Reviewer: So SinistraDate: 2006-02-22
Reviewid: 140153Chapter: 30
I've been reading this story for a while, but I don't think I've reviewed it yet.
This is a very interesting story, because it isn't quite 'post-war', but it isn't exactly '7th year' either. It covers the final showdown and the healing process, and you've described it all very well. I love how it was Ron who had all the memories left because the story is so much more interesting. Aldwyn was the most interesting character, and I loved her. Great job!

I found this humorous bit of fanart by Solstice Muse from fanfic.net, and I couldn't help thinking of this story!
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y82/puguita/Harry_Potter/MANIP_eternal_02.jpg
If you imagine that the guy walking towards us is Ron...well, isn't it just amusing? :D

Reviewer: orchid6297Date: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140149Chapter: 30
Excellant story! I re-read it in between updates.

Reviewer: camryDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140139Chapter: 30
I've just finished, and it's brilliant. I really enjoyed your the whole thing, and teared up at the end when you explained Aldwyn as Ron's hero. Thanks for this well-wriiten story!

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140136Chapter: 30
wow thatnk you for the great story i have waited with intisapation for the ending and it ended with hope and love, just the way i wanted it to. thank you.

Reviewer: ViperXIVDate: 2006-02-21
Reviewid: 140122Chapter: 30
Great story. You had me checking everyday for the next update. I hope you continue to write.

Reviewer: ves.heillDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140109Chapter: 30
Lovely. Just lovely. From start to finish this is a truly lovely piece to read. Many, many thanks for all your hard work on this! I'm sure it'll be an instant fan fic classic. :)

Reviewer: camryDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140105Chapter: 2
I've just found this great story, and zipped through the first two chapters. It's great! It's one of the most plausible year 7 versions I've seen. Your Ron in this chapter finds the right balance between confidence and insecurity, and even Hermione's doubts seemed in character. Reading on :)

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140102Chapter: 30
A beautiful ending; I love how Ron went back to see Aldwyn and their interaction had matured but still kept that flavour of long ago when he was her patient and she was a young Healer.

This is my favourite R/Hr story. Thank you for writing it.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: ClytymnystraDate: 2006-02-20
Reviewid: 140099Chapter: 30
Hi! Crying my eyes out here!

I already went on and on earlier--you've written one of the coolest grown-up Rons ever! Thanks so much for such fun reading!

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140061Chapter: 30
I hung on to this story for dear life from start to finish-- thank you for sharing it with us! The pacing and characterizations were just wonderful; this is one of the more enjoyable fics I've read in a while. Again, thank you!

Reviewer: peachpickerDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140058Chapter: 1
Thank you so much for writing this story. It's one of those where I would eagerly await the next episode. Please write more.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140046Chapter: 30
Just lovely, from the wonderfully appropriate title to the Epilogue. Aldwyn was a memorable character. Your version of Ron is so solid and sensible, notwithstanding his insecurities. My favorite line was - "He knew just what he'd leave with Aldwyn when he attended her funeral."

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140043Chapter: 30
Lovely; well-written; charming; .... :-) Oh -- I enjoyed reading it, too. :-)

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140042Chapter: 30
I am so glad I found your story. I don't read many stories concerning after the 7th book, but yours drew me in and I don't regret it for one moment.

Reviewer: Regan RoxDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140041Chapter: 30
This was the best story I've ever read! I was so patient waiting for every last chapter and Now it's over! *cries* I am so thrilled that it ended that way though. You are an excellent writer! :)

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140039Chapter: 30
Perfect.

Reviewer: DemetrisDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140038Chapter: 30
Was an excellent fic. Hope you write more.

Reviewer: oscarpudgeDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140033Chapter: 30
Amazing! Really really well done. Have thoroughly been engrossed from beginning to end! Keep up the excellent writing - you've got an addicted reader here!

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140027Chapter: 30
Great ending--rather a surprise, and all the better for it. I liked how you framed it out at the end! I'm happy that Luna's Quibbler got the best of the Daily Prophet, as unexpected as that was. Nice cameo for Lupin & Tonks, too. Overall, really good job, the story just got better as it progressed.

Reviewer: SpellCheckerDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139433Chapter: 29
In the phrase "but I'd also have free reign" you really mean "free rein", because it's a reference to controlling a horse with reins, not a queen reigning. Pardon me for mentioning this, but this incorrect usage is becoming common enough that it's irritating (to me, at least).

Reviewer: SerianaDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139430Chapter: 29
I am still hanging on your every word. Well done indeed.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139306Chapter: 29
Ah; well done (and cute!)... :-)

Reviewer: bribitribbitDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139293Chapter: 29
It's not almost OVER, is it? Oh, well! I'm so so so loving it! *hugs*

My reviews are losing their coherancy. :/

Love,
Britt

Reviewer: Vale.Date: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139063Chapter: 28
loved the story. (:


keep writing! ^^

Reviewer: adri278Date: 2006-01-29
Reviewid: 139008Chapter: 11
aw, poor ron. i wonder if hermione is going to be the same as harry. this is going to be really hard on ron. i think you are writing his character very well though.

Reviewer: adri278Date: 2006-01-29
Reviewid: 139007Chapter: 7
eep! i'm so nervous to see what happens next. i wonder how they will all react to each other. i'm really liking your story.

Reviewer: adri278Date: 2006-01-29
Reviewid: 139003Chapter: 4
well, i get the feeling these three will be losing their memories. i like the plot so far. i like the ideas of the letters also. i can't imagine losing 17 years of memory. i would probably go crazy. well, i'm off to read more!

Reviewer: adri278Date: 2006-01-29
Reviewid: 139002Chapter: 1
The beginning of the chapter confused me. Hermione didn't say that she was going to the hospital wing before Ron mentioned it. It just goes from her saying she found something out and she'd tell him after rounds to him saying she surely won't be in the hospital wing that long. I think you left out the part where Hermione actually tells Ron she needs to go to the hospital wing because she found something.

Reviewer: lily06Date: 2006-01-28
Reviewid: 138988Chapter: 13
Congrats on the new baby! this story is great! I was sooo excited when you added more. This is exactly how I want the story to end. Thanks for such a great story!

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-01-23
Reviewid: 138814Chapter: 28
I was a bit surprised by the jump forward in time, but I enjoyed the chapter nonetheless. I think you've got "Neurotic Hermione" down pat.... :-} And I look forward to seeing why her fears were all for naught. :-)

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138808Chapter: 28
Oooh, good! I love this story, and good update. I hope Hermione's not in any danger, and I'm glad to see they're both regaining their memories.. if even slowly but surely.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138794Chapter: 28
I don't know how you do it, but the characters are just so perfect. Hermione being so worried, Ron trying to be funny but really being just as worried as she is, Harry never suspecting that he actually IS a good wizard. This chapter was, as always, sheer delight to read. Thank you.

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138748Chapter: 25
Omg! Congratulations, Amanda! I havn't noticed the delays since I started your story when the twenty-seventh chapter was posted, but take all the time you want!

Reviewer: menitagarridoDate: 2006-01-20
Reviewid: 138737Chapter: 27
I loved your story!! You have to keep writing. I can't describe the way I felt when I read it. Beautiful!!

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138631Chapter: 3
Your chapters are short! I love it, I love it, I love it! Okay, now let me finish.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-01-11
Reviewid: 138330Chapter: 27
I have nothing to say except lovely, lovely, lovely. Perfect Ron/Hermione fluff. Just what we (and Ron!) need. *sigh*

Update soon!

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: HematiteDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138265Chapter: 27
Thanks fo updating :)

I luv this sososososo much!!! Words are can't describe it! Siriusly...

Keep writing!!

Hematite

Reviewer: ClytymnystraDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138201Chapter: 1
Oh, am so happy!

First congratulations on the baby. Jealous (because I want one too!), but also grateful and impressed that you found the time to bring this lovely fic to a resolution, and satisfyingly so! Am VERY happy.

It's somewhat like a sugar-high? Very floaty?

Hermione was great throughout, and Weasley IS our King!

In your work Ron, turns out to be as absolutely wonderful an adult character as he could possibly. He keeps every promise he makes in canon, and some others that I hadn't even considered. That Hermione should be so VERY lucky...but they deserve each other.

You show him developing through the story--and ALL of the GLORY of his inner conflict and agony: reacting and interacting with Harry and most of all Hermione (and nice scene with Ginny too! Sob!) as they slowly return to comprehend their world.

The situation that you have created allows him to show growth, because he can't just go with his knee-jerk initial responses. He doesn't merely react to others--he takes the time/initiative to respond in a way that supports his friends and ultimately saves himself as well. You show what Ron has the potential (we all KNOW he does) to become.

Okay--negative thought---only one really:
Overall I thought the balance was good, but I wasn't sure that early on, hormones or not, Ron would have been quite as DISTRACTED as he was at the start of this fic.... I actually found his distration quite distracting in a good way, (as in well-done) but I also thought for a moment or two there that RON, besotted or not, would NOT be thinking of romance with Hermione to the exclusion of thinking/working on ways to destroy Voldemort completely.

Ron would have too much to lose. This has always been one of his strongest points--Ron's always known exactly what was at stake in each of the books when it came to the real world. He might freak out about the tri-wizard tournament or quiddich, but he also knew the score on the Ministry and Voldemort's supporters. He's always been more balanced in that way -- grounded by his family and upbringing in a sense-- than either Harry or Hermione who enter the wizarding world as outsiders. So I wanted to see a little bit more hard-headedness early on before Voldemort was defeated.

Then since this fic is fluffy in a tastefully tantalising way, I really liked getting that killing Voldemort part over with quick! If you were writing from scrach, this approach probably wouldn't work but since we already care about these characters so much and because they're so convincingly portrayed, it works just fine.

I LOVED the part where Hermione and Ron go to meet their doom with nary a confession. TOrturous conflict. SO nice. And very very clever--kept me hanging to the end. Wanting that resolution bad!

A pensieve would have solved a lot of the problems that are created in this fiction, but I liked the letters much better.

Once again--sugar high to very sweet dreams tonight! Thank you, and CONGRATULATIONS once again.

Happy baby days!

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138103Chapter: 27
*contented sigh*

I'm just so happy for Ron and Hermione...thank you for this chapter. Great descriptions, and still keeping up your great Ron-POV writing.

Now, I wonder what's going to happen next? I can totally see people (Lupin, Hermione's parents, Mrs. Weasley...) getting their feathers ruffled by this turn of events, mostly because of the fact that Hermione still doesn't have most of her memories back.

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138102Chapter: 27
I really like this story- I've been meaning to comment forever, but I've only just registered. You've actually managed to make the characters believable, even after losing what made them themselves. Major kudos, and I hope this isn't the end- I want more.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138086Chapter: 27
So cute.

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138050Chapter: 1
how did you get to be prof. bookshelf if this is your first fic?

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138033Chapter: 27
Lovely! :-)

Of course, I wouldn't expect everything in Ron & Hermione's lives to be harmonious henceforth -- that would be a bit unbelievable. But the chapter clearly shows that there's hope that they, at least, might regain what Snake-Face Tom tried to steal from them.

Well done!

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138027Chapter: 27
yay more fluff!

i love chapters where we don't worry about the fate of the world...

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138025Chapter: 27
This is positively delightful.

She broke apart from him and he heard the most embarrassing whimper of disappointment leave him, but he calmed as he felt her mouth trace its way across his chin

Love the use of that word there, calm. With all the heat, and the fury that is Ron and Hermione, her mere presence is calming. Really just lovely.

Reviewer: Falling DampsDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138024Chapter: 27
First of all - you've hit that elusive balance between too much and too little, with just the right amout of description combined with a perfect view into Ron's thoughts. His reflections on the Yule Ball events, especially, fit right in with what we know of his character and the (rather pleasant) situation in which you've put him... "I'm sorry to interrupt you, Ron, but I think we've gotten into some of the worst trouble of our lives together by speaking when we really shouldn't have." Great line... so true! And could Ron have imagined that one day they'd be shutting up in this particular manner? ;)

Again, a great chapter, as usual. Thank you!

Reviewer: mariah_gooseDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138022Chapter: 1
Wow i just love your story. I think my family thought i was totally off my rocker spending all day on the computer but what the heck.
I love the fact that even though every thing turned for the worse Ron and Hermione still get together.
Keep writing I just can't wait for more...

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138017Chapter: 27
*sigh* This story is love.

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137892Chapter: 1
Thankyou so much for providing me with hours of fabulous reading, I loved this! made my family wonder what the hell I was doing, still on the computer at 1am. Enjoyed this just as much, if not more than, HBP, probably more because this one didn't have a disappointing ending! Keep writing, I'll keep reading it!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137685Chapter: 26
MORE!!!

PLEAAAAASE!

Reviewer: revolvingstaircaseDate: 2005-12-26
Reviewid: 137684Chapter: 26
That was great! I reallyreallyreally liked it! They kissed! That was great! Ron doesn't get a lot of stories and alot of the stories are lame when he gets them but your story is so good with him. I like how you make him think and see things. I hope you keep writing this story!

Reviewer: GrapefruitSeedDate: 2005-12-25
Reviewid: 137656Chapter: 26
*squeal* HUZZAH!

Reviewer: hey there delilahDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137618Chapter: 26
Aww. So cute! Is that the end? I've been following this for a while, I don't know if I've reviewed yet. But...awww.. that was so good, and not "done to death."

Aww....

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137606Chapter: 26
First of all, congratulations on your new baby. :)

As for the latest developments...

*melts*

Oh my. I loves the fluff, I does, and fluff that actually is part of a story is a plot is the bestest. Your characterisations are just so wonderful, this is such an enjoyable read on so many levels. I loved Ron and Ginny's conversation almost as much as the end of this latest chapter. :)

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137584Chapter: 26
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137561Chapter: 26
Yay! I am completely in love with this story, and with Ron and Hermione. Wonderful, I'm glad it worked out.

Hmm, the formatting is a bit odd though, or maybe that's just me.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137514Chapter: 26
Indeed: Ron *was* sorted into Gryffindor for a reason, after all. :-)

Moony seems a bit odd; perhaps its the stress-relief from dealing with Rita. Other than that, everyone seems very much in-character: well done! I enjoy the interactions very much. :-)

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137513Chapter: 26
What's up with the format? The top of the page says " Sign Out
Compose Addresses Folders Options Search Help SquirrelMail


Viewing a text attachment - View message

Download this as a file"

That makes no sense whatsoever.

Interesting concept, by the way, excellent story.

Reviewer: smudgedinkDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137509Chapter: 26
YES!! Ginny is my hero. And so are you for writing such a believable, sweet-but-not-corny, and incredibly uplifting story.

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137504Chapter: 26
YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! FINALLY!!!!

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137502Chapter: 26
>>Hermione had interrupted him many times since they were eleven. Ron was sometimes angry when it happened, or frustrated, or even indifferent. Of all the times Hermione had interrupted him, however, this time, as she grabbed his head and dragged it down to hers for another kiss, was his favorite.<<

That. is perfect. :D

Great job with the latest chapter!

Jules

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137500Chapter: 26
the end to this chapter makes me go SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!

good job.

ahhhhhhhhh fluff.

Reviewer: shminkDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137491Chapter: 1
Congratulations on your new baby daughter! It's amazing that you found the time to write, but thanks for giving us the moment we've been waiting for!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137409Chapter: 25
Congratulations on your family. Chapters can wait&#65294; Get the rest / sleep while you can.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137373Chapter: 25
[I hope this review process works this time...!]

Very well done on the chapter -- I think you captured each person's perspective quite well.

And congratualtions on the birth!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137269Chapter: 25
Firstly, Congrats on your newest addition to your family!!! Babies are such a joy!!!

Secondly, another fine, fine chapter. *sigh* You've got these two so firmly down pat...it's amazing to read through it and know that this is what is going thru the character's minds...I've enjoyed every moment of this story.

Look forward to more soon!

Reviewer: SerianaDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137256Chapter: 25
Well, congratulations on the baby and all that! And, selfish though it is, I'm grateful for the reassurance that this blessed occasion will not prevent me from enjoying your spot-on characterizations and generally splendid dialogue.

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137254Chapter: 25
Congratulations on your new baby! How wonderful for you. Don't worry about fast updating - this will be one of the most trying and unique periods of your life, so enjoy it.

I wish I had something insightful and/or brilliant to say about this post, but it speaks for itself. The entire story has led flawlessly to this point, and I've loved every second of it. Now all I can do is sit here, surrounded by my fellow college students in the library, and squeal aloud in joy. Thank you so much. This was the perfect update to start out finals week.

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137243Chapter: 25
Oh, and take your time. Jo took three years....we're used to baby delays.

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2005-12-16
Reviewid: 137242Chapter: 25
I love the story. I have been following it since the beginning. You do such a wonderful job in characterizations.

Congrats on your baby!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137216Chapter: 25
OH MY GOD YOU'VE JUST HAD A BABY!!!!!!!
What's her name, when was she born, etc, etc....
SQUEE!!!!

Anyway...

I really liked this chapter. Harry's letter to Hermione was just what I would have written if I had been writing this story.
VERY well done so far,
Angelina Weasley
P.S- OMGBABY!!!!11

Reviewer: SssithDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137214Chapter: 25
Very enjoyable story. Interesting reading things from Ron's perspective. Though I do wish we could see parts of this story from Harry, Hermione, and Ginny's perspective. Don't suppose we can see that at any time with some outtakes. Anyway...good job...and hurry back. And of course congrats on becoming a Mum.

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137210Chapter: 25
congrats!!!!

p.s.- another great addition to the story!

Reviewer: michellickerDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137202Chapter: 25
Yay! You updated, and now I'm happy! :) Another excellent chapter, as always

Congratulations on your first baby! Definately take as much time as you need to get settled, and I shall patiently await your next update.

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137201Chapter: 25
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!! on your new baby. My first is due in March. anyways great chapter i loved the letters =) Do hope you can update soon but if not have fun with the new little one =)

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137199Chapter: 1
Great Chapter!You've done a brilliant job keeping them all in character. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this brilliant story. Keep up the good work! =D
Congratulations on your new baby! May God bless you and your new family.Have a great holiday!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137196Chapter: 25
Congratulations on your new daughter!

Loved this chapter. :) The characters of all of them came across very clearly in their letters.

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137195Chapter: 25
Wow, congratulations! What's her name?
Oh, and I love your story. I always check for it on the recent posts.
Good luck with your new baby!

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137190Chapter: 25
Congratulations on your baby! And I didn't even detect an updating delay, so if you think this is a delay... well, all the better for your readers! But getting settled with your family should definitely be your priority.

Great letters interlude. I can't wait to see how Hermione reacts to this anvil being dropped on her. ;)

Reviewer: Zoe`Date: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137188Chapter: 25
Thank you Thank you Thank you!
This was completely fabulous!
And congradulations on your baby!
--- Zoe`

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137185Chapter: 25
This is such a lovely story. I don't know why I just discovered it recently, but I look forward to each chapter anxiously!

Congratulations on the birth of your daughter! She will keep you running around like an idiot for at least 20 years, and you will never regret a moment of it!

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137183Chapter: 25
Now the review for the latest update – story, not family. :)

I like the way these letters flow. I have a fondness for stories with letters, so I am especially glad to see them so well done. I thought the choice of showing an excerpt was a good technical decision. No sense boring us with stuff we already know. Hermione’s letters sound just like her. Little corrections and additions so that she is factually correct. Even when it doesn’t matter. Great work!!

Congratulations on the birth of your daughter. I have seen people go to great lengths to find an excuse not to write, but labor and delivery take the prize!!

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2005-12-15
Reviewid: 137182Chapter: 1
I have gone back to chapter one to leave a review for a purpose. When I first read this story, I tried to leave a review after chapter one because I liked it so much. But the new review system locked me out. After reading the update, I went back to chapter one to re-read and leave the review that I “owe”.

Re-reading bits and dabs, I realize that what I liked about this story from the off was the way you capture Ron’s inner musings. They are technically well done with a balance of interrupting events. But the big thing is they are just what I imagine Ron to be thinking. Your characters all seem very in character, even Harry, which is hard to do in the role you give him – sidekick.

Great work and I have liked this so much that I find myself looking for your name on the update list. That is a pretty small list for me. Thanks

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --