The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 182

Reviewer: DragonDiDate: 2007-10-16
Reviewid: 149646Chapter: 22
I love your stories! I can immerse myself in the settings of your stories and see and feel what's happening as well as any of the characters. This is an incredible work of yours--but what happens next? Will you ever take it up again to finish it?

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-02-22
Reviewid: 147275Chapter: 22
i don't know if this is finished or not, but it doesn't seem so.So, PLEASE FINISH IT!!!!!! it is a wonderful story, very captivating.

Reviewer: cucioDate: 2007-02-11
Reviewid: 147174Chapter: 22
I think it is simply not fair to your readers not warning that this story is abandoned half way to the climax. Some people may want to decide beforehand whether or not to endure the disappointment of spending so much time reading it and then facing the huge "storius interruptus."

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-29
Reviewid: 146318Chapter: 22
How disappointing.
This was a well written, intriguing, entertaining story and then you leave absolutely everything hanging.
Not an ending. No thank you. Most unsatisfying.

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138083Chapter: 22
Two years without an update huh? I suppose that's the Avada Kedavra for this story then. It's been a fun day reading these 22 chapters - but I still do hold some hope that you've been accosted by that troublesome Yeti again, and will return to write another day. Great job!

Reviewer: TalrigaDate: 2005-10-18
Reviewid: 134719Chapter: 22
I first encountered the HP fandom in the months before the release of OotP, and MoT/DoY was one of the first fics I read--and which consequently hooked me on fanfiction (my mother can testify to that). It's always been one of my favourite fics (besides Secrets of Silence), and I was hoping that you could manage to update the fic, especially as it ends on a cliffhanger.

Great writing!

Talriga, the lowly reader

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133089Chapter: 22
PLEASE FINISH THIS STORY!!! I've loved every installment - can you at least post whne the next chpters will be up???

Reviewer: Mrs. PadfootDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130816Chapter: 22
i just posted a review... and looked at other ppls...(nice input ppl) and realized the jedi hasn't posted a chapter for two years... i'm doubtful now that she'll ever finish it... i love how eer story i find that is good... always takes so long to write that the writer loses intrest and stops writing... is sad how something so good can go to waste so quickly... but after this discovery i find it safe to say... we might never see her/him... i dunno... again... but great story Jedi...
later doodles...
Mrs. Padfoot

Reviewer: Mrs. PadfootDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130815Chapter: 22
i love the story... its surprising... altho a different plot... that you might get so many details from the books correct... i really love the story and the plot... and how you add more emotion to Sirius and Remus' character... i never actually thought very much about how much pain they must have been in and now i am very mad at myself for not realizing it... but great plot going here... i wanna kno the end of the story but it seems as tho it might take quite a couple more "Final Acts" to finish... but you never kno... OMG i hate wormtail... nice cliffhanger btw... it doesn't seem like much of a cliffhanger... but i wanna kno what happens next so it feels like one... ok... i'm rambling now... umm... ya... update soon if you will please...
later doodles... keep writing...
Mrs. Padfoot

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128739Chapter: 22
Oops, the review below was meant for Ch.22.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128738Chapter: 1
Is it...over? I've holed myself in my room for the past four days reading this and I can't help but feel...disappointed. Ah, well. *sigh* It was extremely good while it lasted, I do hope you write more so that all of the loose ends can be tied up. Thanks for writing this, very much. =)

-Arimalka

Reviewer: ZazDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125363Chapter: 22
I am unable to tell if chapter 22 is the final chapter - I sure hope not since it doesnt tie up most of the strands that you are pulling into this point. I was worried when I started it that Elizabeth would become a Mary Sue - but she is very much an original character instead - not to powerful but realistically balanced - I really am enjoying the story - this is they type of story I wish book 5 had been - even though it would have had been more Harry orientated. Anyway I hope this is not the end of the story and that you are still writing and that you will continue to write in this AU for no other reason than your Bill Indy Weasley rocks

Reviewer: CallieDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124547Chapter: 22
This is easily one of the best fanfiction stories I have ever read.. you're way of showing Remus and Sirius' friendship and personalities is by far the best I've ever seen... and I need to know what happens!! Are you ever planning on finishing this story? please at least let me know that so that if you aren't i can stop checking back.. thanks so much!

Reviewer: desparatereaderDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121590Chapter: 22
MOREMORE!

Reviewer: ShanynnDate: 2005-05-06
Reviewid: 121481Chapter: 22
I've been compulsively hiding in my room and reading this story for days...then I get to the end, and realize it's not the end! AH! Please say you are going to finish this... :)

Reviewer: well wisherDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116481Chapter: 1
are you EVER going to update? I need closure!! COme on.............pleeeeeeassee!! This story is far too good, and you are far too good a writer, to just leave this unfinished. At least let us know of your plans for the story. I hope you are well and there is nothing actually preventing you from writing.

Reviewer: AneDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107749Chapter: 22
Wow! You've GOT to finish this soon, it is so good!

Reviewer: NonymouseDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106940Chapter: 5
I've just read Chapter 5: Dreams of Yesterday, Part 1, and Wow.

The first thing I have to say is that I like the way you alternate it, showing things that have already been shown - so each scene overlaps slightly. It gives a new interesting perspective, yet always presents new happenings - so as well as the added insight into the character, we also hae more plot developement.

The second thing is that I really like the scene with Miss Night/Elizabeth and Sirius on the motorbike.

Nonymouse

Reviewer: NonymouseDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106939Chapter: 1
Wow, only read chap 1 so far, but very, very interesting.
~Nonymouse

Reviewer: liraelDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106602Chapter: 22
keep writing!! It's good, don't stop! We, or at least I want to know what happens.

Reviewer: wellwisherDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103918Chapter: 22
This cant be the end!!!! im on tenterhooks here!! you better have a chat with those pesky yetis, or ill have to send Argorath-the-angry-when-she-cant-finish-brilliant-stories round to theach them a lesson. seriously, i feel your style is very different to Rowlings (just the tone and treatment of charcters) but it is very very impressive in its own right. ive never seen such wonderfull suspense or action in a fanfic. i really hope you consider this simply as practice to launch you into writing with your own characters, because you have a gift with words (plus im hoping all this flattery will get the rest posted faster ;) ) Thankx for a great read.

Reviewer: tynDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103310Chapter: 1
Do you evr plan to update?

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100910Chapter: 1
Hey, I liked a lot this story so far! I've been hung up thinking about it every time I had to interrupt the reading, I was sure I'd get to the end of it but I didn't know it wasn't finished! I feel cheated, where's the "final act" of the Final Act?

That's really not honest!

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95029Chapter: 22
Great plot. Love the humor in the friendship between remus and sirius. Keep it up! Is Delilah in anyway inspired by Bram Stoker's Dracula? Her surname sounds familiar... Can hardly wait to know how it ends. Have a nice summer

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94027Chapter: 22
What?! You haven't updated in over a year! About 14 months, to be precise. I started reading this because I thought it was finished and I hate becoming intrigued with undone stories. It's marvelous, all of it. I like Ginny and Neville's part in it, also Elizabeths with the concept of dreamwalking. But 14 months! Please, please, please finish it. I thought this was the "final act." Update soon, I beg of you!

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92424Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD!! You have to end it! I agree totally with Krystin, you can't have a cliff hanger like that and just leave it! Please write some more! It's sooooooo good! I need more! I hope that you haven't just abandoned the story because OotP has come out, that would be a tradgedy! Please please please please please write more!

From Kate

Reviewer: KristynDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89229Chapter: 1
YOU MUST END THIS. I CANNOT STAND IT ANOTHER MINUTE. I don't know if you even have time to read this, and I know you're busy...but I think I just might die if I don't find out what happens. You cannot give life to a character as wonderful as Elizabeth Night, let the audience know she might die tonight, and then stop writing. It's a federal crime--and if it isn't, it should be. I've bawled my eyes out over this story; I've laughed so hard the neighbors started rumors about me; I've literally jumped up and down in anticipation (again, not popular with the neighbors below me); I've found myself reading until 6:30 in the morning when I intended to go to bed at 2:00--all because this story is FANTASTIC. But it doesn't end! It just stops! I feel like you've ripped off my leg! I need that leg to walk, and I need the end of this story to regain the shards of my sanity. I'm sure you know I'm not the only one to feel this way! Please. Please! Please help your fans out! We've been waiting a year! Write a conclusion to this amazing story!

--Kristyn

Reviewer: KerberaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88789Chapter: 22
I think it is brilliant! I truly hope you have not decided to abandon this just because OotP has provided new canon. It would be a real shame as this story has so much depth to it that none of us can wait to find out what will happen in the end!

Really, really, really looking forward to reading some more

K xx.

Reviewer: HalcyonDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85662Chapter: 22
I have been checking for an end to this story. Could anyone tell me where to find it? I would love to know how they got our of the castle.

Reviewer: emily williamsDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83756Chapter: 22
this book is pretty cool. It has a cliffhanger to every chapter, and many peoples perspectives. One of the best I've seen in years!! :)

Reviewer: angelwings6117Date: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80562Chapter: 22
ack, you got me hooked onto this story in ff.net and i've spent about two nights reading this instead of doing homework and projects! I think it's really great how you organized this story and especially love the jumping between the kids and the adults. i can't wait to see how the end turns out.

Reviewer: ArthurDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76060Chapter: 22
Where is the rest of the story?

Reviewer: Sugar ThiefDate: 2004-03-25
Reviewid: 75887Chapter: 22
Are you ever going to finish this story? It's too good to just leave unfinished!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71599Chapter: 22
ACK! The story can't just stop there! I NEED to find out what will happen! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71316Chapter: 18
[When Neville became depressed about the fact that he couldn’t get a single jinx through Harry’s shield, Harry tried to console him by mentioning that he’d learned the Charm last year before the tournament, so he’d just had extra practice.] Aw, that's just like Harry. You do a good job of capturing the essence of the classes.

Loved Ron's skipping spell. Very creative.

I just love your magical contributions. The Lumin Stone is so creative and your write it with such authority I have a hard time believing its not part of canon.

[Nice hat, Dobby. That’s new, isn’t it] You get a Crystal Ball award for predicting an OotP tidbit!

Great chapter. It was nice to see Harry and Ron sneaking about and having a bit of fun and an adventure.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71312Chapter: 22
Please finish this marvelous story before I go insane imagining what happens to all of these beloved, extremely well developed characters. I enjoy the portrayal of Snape - just because he's on the side of good, doesn't mean he's a completely different person. And as always, I love a noble and modest Harry.

Reviewer: DarogaDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68782Chapter: 22
My God...brilliant. I am in complete awe (not to mention embarassingly addicted). And, slightly tangentially, because I'm here, Entwined is probably the best story on this whole site. My complements.

Reviewer: DADAGinnyDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68530Chapter: 22
Wow. A very excellent story. I should have checked to see if it was finished I guess. Any plans on completing it soon? It is very well written.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67117Chapter: 17
[He wasn’t James. He never could be James, and in some ways he knew he would always feel that loss, that lack, more keenly than even Harry could. He could never be a father to Harry, but he could be a godfather. A guardian.] This is really beautiful, made all the sadder by what really happens to Sirius. Arg! I like your version so much better!

The house cleaning and the chess set was extremely charming and funny.

I like your interpretation of Mundungus. It seems like he and Sirius would get along quite well.

The scene where Elizabeth goes into her Dreamwalking state really engages you. You get this whole sense of enveloping calm and serenity and concertration when you read it. Later the actual Dreamwalking events are this mix of hazy and confusing and clear, just like real dreaming.

This was a nice, meaty chapter with lots to chew over.

Reviewer: the zedshuttlespoonthiefDate: 2004-01-08
Reviewid: 66289Chapter: 22
You are brilliant... and cruel. Oh, I know that i have only my own foolishness to blame for being sucked into this story without checking to see if iit ends. I can't claim naivete because that was lost with the torture following Alchemilla's Test of Time-it still hurts to be left hanging (when we're so close!!!), and so will this. I'm too deep in what you've created here. It doesn't feel quite right to class this quality of writing as 'fanfic' or as simply a story- it's a beautifully constructed novel. The only one that I've read, in fact, that could be honestly believed in many ways as the follow on to GoF. The writing is so like JKR's sometimes it's unbelievable. Elizabeth Night must get together with Bill!!

Reviewer: redfiendDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63585Chapter: 22
Fantastic!! Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please write more?

Reviewer: Ara WillowDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63386Chapter: 22
Please keep on! It's a GREAT Story

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60701Chapter: 16
I think my post got deleated. Just wanted to say how much I enjoy your writing. This feels like I'm reading a rich, detailed novel. The interiors your characters have are true to each character and as each chapter progresses, you reveal yet another layer that makes them so real, like flesh and blood beings. You know these characters so intimately and you connect the audience to them in such a way that they feel like people we know. Excellent work.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60446Chapter: 22
Really excellent characterization in this story, very true to canon. I love the way you're developing H/R and H/G! And it's nice to see a Snape we can empathize (sp?) with in a story that doesn't involve rape or sexual harassment.

Are there going to be more chapters, or did this end with OOTP? If there aren't going to be more chapters, can you at least tell us what Macnair was doing poking around? :)

Reviewer: mbiDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59124Chapter: 21
Hi,
please excuse my very bad english. But I love your Story. I read only the translation in german, but I want to tell you, how wonderful it is.
Thank's a lot for your writting and a lot of good times during reading for me.
I hope, that you understand my really bad english ...
Bye
mbi

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58610Chapter: 15
Wonderful chapter. I really loved all the details about the python blossoms and the prismpillars-so creative and the descriptions were beautiful! The dream was incredibly scary, that sense of the comfortable and familiar morphing into something evil and sinister...shudder! Also liked the information about stone magic; I love it when authors expand the magical word. Great red herring about Neville's medallion turning cold when they were herding the prismpillars to the woods. I expected a Death Eater attack, but I feel this won't be the end of the prismpillars. Great job!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57863Chapter: 22
Great story! This isn't the end, is it? How many more chapters? Are you going to write a sixth year book? I really enjoy your interpretation of the fifth year; its way better than JKR's (she kills sirius!!!) Hurry up and get more out please! :)

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55647Chapter: 14
[ground eating strides] Wonderful description. Great cameo by Hagrid. You really captures his character in justa few short scenes.

[But more powerful than his frustration or his pain, more overwhelming, was the crackling tension around him, shooting like fissures through his aura, and telling her, quite clearly, that something was about to break.] Excellent description of Snape, you really get a sense of fireworks and electricity.

Lovely and sad description of Remus in the Shirieking Shack, the weight of memories. The scene and the emotions of the scene are very real.

The exchange between McGonagall and Trelawney was hilarious and I'm glad you found a place for Sybil in the story; the poor dear does get left out quite a bit of fics, doesn't she?

[He supposed it was too much to hope for that the werewolf had drowned itself in the lake while he’d been suffering fevers for their sake.] Hehe, you really capture Snape's inner snarkiness and sarcasm. You keep your Snape dark, but a good sort of dark. Not an over-the-top dark. He's brilliant.

Lovely memory of James's Wedding Day. This chapter was excellent, really long and full of detail, action, and character development. There's a flow to your writing that all good novels have and this really feels like I'm reading a novel.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54468Chapter: 13
Love the banter between Sirius and Remus in the beginning of the chapter. Very natural and funny.

[Remus asked mildly, but it was a rarer tone of mildness, one he used to cover strained nerves.] Great description!

Love the Bill Weasley cameo. He and Elizabeth have such a natural repoire and you pegged his interaction with Sirius and Remus just right.

I like how you switched to doing Snape's interiors and his thoughts and feelings on being a Death Eater. The last scene with the Death Eaters attacking Remus, Sirius and Elizabeth was breathtaking, edge of your seat action. Awesome and riveting.

[Damn it, Remus, how can you be so bloody thin and still weigh so goddamned much?] Great line. Very believable in a moment of panic.

Reviewer: Sugar ThiefDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54237Chapter: 22
This story is brilliant - I've been following it for ages. Do you plan to keep updating it? I'm dying to know what happens next!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53793Chapter: 12
[The students in general were very well sheltered - as they were meant to be.] You really capture that frustrating atmosphere of isolation the students at Hogwarts must feel.

Nice confrontational scene in the owlry. You really capture Harry's reckless anger and Dumbledore's maddeningly calm demeanor and wisdom as well as his humor. [I can’t very well send Fawkes, I’m afraid. He’s far too conspicuous, and thinks himself far too impressive for such menial duty.]

Love how you capture the boys' feeling on entering a girls dormatory. Great R/H moments. [Finally, Ron screwed up his face and sat down carefully on the bed next to her. With somewhat jerky movements, he reached out and started patting her arm in what he clearly hoped was a comforting manner.]

Great ending, very dramatic with the stone. Looking forward to reading more about Voldemort's plans with the other stone.

Reviewer: KhristianDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52333Chapter: 22
I really enjoy your story.
I can't wait to see the way it ends.
So, UPDATE SOON!!!

Reviewer: the1pearsonDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51375Chapter: 22
I have been following this series for over two years on the FF site. I'm glad I found it here and that you are writing again. You continue to write stronger with every chapter. KEEP WORKING!!!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49376Chapter: 11
Great scene between Remus and Sirius making up, letting go of old wounds and trying to heal together. Elizabeth was as serene and wise as always.

[Because with the loss of ignorance came the loss of freedom, of even the illusion of choice.] Great line.

*sigh* I wish OotP had had as much Bill in it as your 5th year fic does. You also do a wonderful Sirius.

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48179Chapter: 22
Its working great.. I have never seen anyone handle a 'foreign' character - Elizabeth so enchantingly and subtly. Please continue writing.. Do not stop this fic at any cost!!! Please!!!

Reviewer: JaponicaDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47273Chapter: 22
I really hope that you are going to post another chapter after the suckiness of the 5th book. Your story is in my opinion, much better and Harry is in character more than JKR made him.

I'm looking froward to your next chapter and I hope its up soon.

Reviewer: Hiei13Date: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44712Chapter: 22
I love your story, it has so much detail. Please make your next chapter you are torturing me! -Hiei13 age 13

Reviewer: Hiei13Date: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44710Chapter: 22
I love your story, it has so much detail. Please make your next chapter you are torturing me! -Hiei13 age 13

Reviewer: CarrieDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44506Chapter: 22
NOOOO!!!

I've been reading this fic in every spare moment I've had for the past two weeks. I finally get to the last chapter and find that it's not finished yet? *Wanders away muttering about stupid writers and WIPs*

Seriously though, I adore this fic. The richness of it, the description of every character (original or otherwise). Remus, Sirius, Elizabeth, they're all so multi-faceted and real.

This part made my heart catch in my throat: "Now it was more, and not since he’d turned from the ruins at Godric’s Hollow and run into the trees till his lungs gave out had he felt the pressure of his heart beating so violently in his ears and chest." Never have I wanted to kill a fictional character more in my life than right at that moment. I would gladly have used Avada Kedavra on Peter for making Remus feel such anguish.

I canNOT wait for the next chapter. Cheers for creating such a beautiful fic!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 44004Chapter: 10
[Elizabeth reached out to touch the delicate white flower growing beside her, gently traced her fingertips over the soft petals. And then, with a sudden, angry movement, she pulled it out of the earth, snapping it at the stem. She couldn’t sense anything, and in her anger and her frustration she almost wished that she could sense the flower’s aura as she ripped each soft white petal off, dropping them unheeded on the ground.] This is a very powerful scene. You can really see how Elizabeth's faith is being tested and how she is completely overwhemled by the knowledge she has just learned.

[And Sirius Black and Remus Lupin had auras she could drown in.] A very perseptive interpretation of Sirius and Remus.

Glad to see Remus address the pain he must have felt at being suspected of spying. We usually only see the forgivenes between the two, but the reason behind the suspicion is never addressed.

Another excellent chapter. I really like how you've taken your time in this chapter to have Elizabeth reflect on the nature of fate. her gift, and her role in the universe. It was a nice bit of introspection.

Reviewer: jonDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43984Chapter: 22
this is a great story, i hate u for not finishing it and am indebted to u for starting it. plz dont take several months for each chapter...:'(

Reviewer: AnnDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43935Chapter: 22
It isn't finished? ARGH! I've been engrossed in this for 2 days (have to work sometime).

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43668Chapter: 22
i dunno if remus would have been able to live with having committed murder, no matter how justified. nice way you wrote him here. now, what's all this talk of yetis? this better not be the end...please continue!!! please please please! with a padfoot plushie on top!

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43346Chapter: 5
sweet remus...

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43245Chapter: 9
[Though he’d grant Malfoy one thing - he was certainly far more irritating than Voldemort.] *snert* LOL!

Bill's appearance was great, especially the interaction with the Fat Lady. You've really captured that easy sort of confident charm Bill has.

Oh, the murder of the Boots was an unexpected twist. I really was cheering for him when he took points off Draco. You really built up the tension throughout the chapter with the switching of the Hogsmeade dates and the teacher's concerns. Another great chapter!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42942Chapter: 8
I really love how you've captured the friendship between Remus and Sirius, how each knows the other's quirks, how they've settled into a routine of sorts with each other. I especially liked the following:
[He chuckled, shaking his head at Moony’s never changing habits, then deliberately swapped all the labels around]

It's just one of those small moments in writing, one of those throw-away sentences that completely captures the essence of a character. Excellent.

The gradual warming up to Elizabeth was done very well; the ride on the motorbike was a nice ince-breaker. I absolutely loved the "special" eggs Moony cooked for Padfoot. This is a tremendous piece of work, carefully plotted and paced so that we really get to know the characters. Excellent, excellent work.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42795Chapter: 7
[promising to teach Harry how to fly it when they finally had the time together to do so.] *sob* I can't believe OotP took this away from us!

Cool about predicting Angelina as the new captain and I got a little misty eyed when Harry remembered Hufflepuff needed a new Seeker.

I really liked the DADA scene. Just the right about of tension and heart and it's always great seeing Neville in a good light.

The dream was very creey, nice pacing with the revealing of information and the relationship between LV and Wormtail. Love the reappearance of the snake-woman and you leave us with just enough of a cliffhanger. This is a great story and I'm starting to like it better than actual 5th year canon!

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42027Chapter: 22
I don't remember if I reviewed this, but if I didn't, I'll just say you're wonderful. Brilliant.

Are you going to finish?

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39610Chapter: 22
I very much hope you're still planning to finish this--you can't leave us hanging now!

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37885Chapter: 22
AAAHHH! I can't even express it coherently - this chapter is incredible! The plot is breathtaking, and dynamics between the members of this little group are out of this world! And you are updating quickly - oh, please, keep on!

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37846Chapter: 21
LOVED the bit with Harry Dreamwalking and Elizabeth helping him back. And the bit with Ginny and Neville--that was great. I hope something like that happens in the book. Neville, taking a bit of initiative! YOU GO!

Ah--you're going to kill Elizabeth. No. You wouldn't. Must go to next chapter and find out.

Loved this one. Great. You're truly wonderful with Sirius and Remus and the rest of the gang (your OCs--I recognized them both! *feels proud for recognizing tie-in with other fics*).

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37811Chapter: 22
You ARE having fun torturing us, aren't you.

This is getting extremely intense, and I honestly can't figure out where you're going with this, which is a good thing of course. I like being surprised.

I'll keep checking in for the next installment!

Reviewer: AriellaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37719Chapter: 22
So close! That was a beautiful chapter. I enjoyed reading through Remus' perspective. You write him so well.

Reviewer: ShimmerDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37588Chapter: 22
Wow, this is getting really good! Not that it wasn't good before, because it was! Lol. I'm really looking forward to what happens next! I love the emotion you put into all the characters, it seems very really! I can't wait for more!
Shimmer

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37554Chapter: 22
[blinks]
He let him go? Lupin talked when he should have acted?

[blinks again]

Remind me to dope slap Lupin the next time I see him, will you?

Good chapter - this is really one of my favorite stories.

Kizmet

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37541Chapter: 22
You know, I liked this entire chapter: the pacing, the plot, and everything. But I really loved Remus' encounter with Peter. It was simply...perfect. I can't find words to describe it, but although I never expected Peter to be in the Keep, you handled it with your customary grace and beautiful prose, and it was perfect. In fact, that's a great word to describe this chapter: absolutely perfect, and I'm glad that you've been posting so fast. Keep up the great work, and I can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37276Chapter: 21
Your story is extremely interesting. And I am eagerly awaiting for your next installment. Please continue writing the story.

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37221Chapter: 21
This is such an amazing, incredible, artful work, great AU. I am very scared of what the next chapter might bring, but I am sure it will be amazing anyway. I loved you re-introduction of Delilah - do we get a pick into her mind here, into how does she perceive Lupin now? I have my version going though my mind now, and now many fics inspire me like that!
Best wishes to you!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37171Chapter: 21
Awesome! I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: call me 'Krystal'Date: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37044Chapter: 21
When I saw that this ch was Final Act:II I figured that this was the end of the series. When the ch was almost over and I wasn't sure it was going to end before the ch was finish my heart plummeted. As much as I love this story, I will be glad to see it over because I want to see how it ends. This close to the release of the 5th book, yet so far, fanfics are all that sustain my sanity. I hope that this fic is finished soon because I'd like to see how the author wraps it up. Hopefully it won't be tied up with string however; because I hate when it's a completely happy ending, with no loss or regret. Although I do appreciate a few moments of genuine fluff, I must say that angsty stuff is more my vial of potion.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36900Chapter: 21
Amazing, as usual--you managed to make chills race down my spine with this chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next, and I hope that Elizabeth doesn't die. I also love how you've brought Ginny and Neville into this; the way that they want to help--and demand the right to do so--is touching.

However, your description of Sirius continues to be my favorite part, and one of the best I've ever read. I love the time when Elizabeth his watching him, and notices the darkness within him, and despite how he's been so hurt, he burns with purpose. I also love your Remus and how he remembers the past--I almost cried upon reading this line:

"Remus would have given more than he could say to look around the circle and see James’ face there..."

Very well done, and please keep writing fast! I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36889Chapter: 21
Please keep writing fast!, you are most interestingly keeping our interest over the plot so tightly, I fear even months cannot take the mind away from the lure rereading it but HP's 5th book from 21st June.
SO Bring Us More Please before June 21st!Ok ?

Anyway I don't have any authority to review your story save as a reader, but still I can't keep wondering how u got a death eater around hogwarts, how you keep transferring the reader through different characters -- thats most important and unique about you.. So please keep writing.. Its just Amazing!

Reviewer: call me 'Krystal'Date: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36833Chapter: 10
When I read the first fic (Job Hazards) I knew I had found a good author, and 'Dreamwalkers' only confirmed my first impression. By this time (ch 10 Dreams of Yesterday, Part 3) I am riveted!!! This fic is even better than my previous favorite.It has my on the edge of my seat (literally!) and I can only guess what's coming next. I commend Jedi Boadicea on an ecxellent read that bewitches the mind and ensnares the senses!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36790Chapter: 21
I don't have a lot to say, except that I love your story and I'm sad it's almost finished! (Why are all the good stories ending now??)

Reviewer: RosyDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36746Chapter: 21
Maybe the best chapter yet (of the best fic out there IMHO), but so very sad. How many installments are left?

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36715Chapter: 21
ahhhhh you just had to end it didnt you? well it was really really good. update soon

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36713Chapter: 21
omg this is so wicked :)

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36677Chapter: 21
update. you have to. soon.

Reviewer: violet azureDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36460Chapter: 6
Loved the opening with the Mummy parts. You put so many authentic touches into your stories. It really helps them come alive and it gives the reader a real sense of being a part of the world you're writing about.

Great chapter. The interactions between Charlie and Bill were very natural. You convey very well that they are friends as well as brothers. Alandra is certainly interesting. I like her confidence and boldness. Even if we never see her again in the story, she's certainly made an impression.

The statue continues to be an intriguing mystery and that cliffhanger bit at the end was a great tease.

Reviewer: trina-kDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35985Chapter: 20
i hope you get act two out soon.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35921Chapter: 20
Another great chapter! I really like this story. You are such a great writer! Keep up the good work and post again soon!

Reviewer: AtrixoDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35898Chapter: 20
I'm looking forward to your next update. This is an excellent story and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35856Chapter: 20
I read both of those stories, thank you very much. Liked them both, too.

Oh, no, no, no, no, you're not going to kill Elizabeth, are you??? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I WON'T LET YOU!!! I--I'll FIND a way to STOP you. I loved this chapter--we're moving towards the end! Plans are being finalized, Azkaban's going to be broke open (uh-oh), and we might be subject to a Blooding Ceremony! Hurry up and let us find out!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35803Chapter: 20
YAY! ANOTHER CHAPTER! I love the part about Ginny and Neville, you did a GREAT job with having Ginny's personality shine through, that's exactly as I thought she would react. Also, the way Hermione was reading under her desk during Arithmancy was great! It shows that no matter how much she cares about her studies, she cares about beating Voldemort even more. And when she admitted that knowledge was not the best word choice for her medallion.........Great! Keep Writing, this is one of my favourite fifth year stories ever!
~Margaret

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35773Chapter: 20
Wonderful! When I read your new story yesterday, I hoped that you'd update this one...and now you have! It's great, as usual, and I love the ending especially--Ginny chewing out the trio was priceless, and very well done. I also liked Sirius' response to Voldemort breaking into Azkaban, and the continuing tension between Moody and Snape...oh, who am I kidding? I love it all! Again, I can't wait to read more, and keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35685Chapter: 19
OK, I just had to review, even though I betaread this chapter, because I wanted to be your 87th review. :) As you already know, I think your story ROX. I am struck, each time I read one of your chapters, by how your writing changes with each character, and absorbs the tone and mood and style of that character when portraying his or her POV.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35290Chapter: 19
When is the last chapter gonna be up? I'm spellbound!

Reviewer: BlackLupinDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35111Chapter: 1
Hi. Have been following your MOT & DOY stories fromm fanfiction. Hope to read you new chapter (finale?) soon. :)

Reviewer: NorthstarDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34180Chapter: 19
Great story. What can I say that hasn't been said before? Great characterization, they are very true to the characters from the original. Sirius is my kind of guy!!! Thanks for making him fun but not a complete goof like some do. Really, James wouldn't have chosen him as Harry's Godfather if he was, am I right? I really like Elizabeth too, some oc's are so ridiculus, not her, shes cool. Many may think she should hook up with Sirius, don't do it, too predictable. She'd be better for Lupin I think.
I am hooked on this story! I found while at work. I haven't got too much work done this week (grins). I keep it hidden under work and switch between windows.
Keep up the great work and get the next chapter out before I die of anticipation and boredom from my job!

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34004Chapter: 19
Thank you so much for the update, this story is so well written and with such interwoven storylines that it's pure pleasure to read. I can't wait for the finale - PLEASE POST IT SOON!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --