The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Lost Generation
Review(s): 29

Reviewer: mixedcolors767Date: 2009-01-03
Reviewid: 151309Chapter: 15
Very nice story :) it was a little choppy timeline in the beginning, but the writingis wonderful and emotional
Please Update soon!

Reviewer: GOSBloveyasiriusDate: 2007-11-08
Reviewid: 149869Chapter: 15
Lovely story !! do enlighten us with another chapter or two PLEASE!!!
Thanx!!
~GOSBloveyasrius

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-05-12
Reviewid: 147992Chapter: 15
This is such a great story!!!!!!!!! I love how well the characters are developed and I love the relationship between Sirius and Dorcas. I can't wait to find out what's going to happen with them! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: La SorciereDate: 2007-03-25
Reviewid: 147595Chapter: 14
This is such a beautiful story! I love your characterization of Lily, especially her relationship with James. So often in fanfic they are depicted as the absolute perfect couple, and it's really refreshing to see a realistic take on them. Please tell me there are new chapters coming soon?
I'm off to go read some of your other stories in the meantime!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2007-02-19
Reviewid: 147249Chapter: 14
I loved this chapter! You write the amazing love between James and Lily so well.

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-02-17
Reviewid: 147229Chapter: 13
this is an excellent story!!! Please finish!!

Reviewer: wendelin_the_weirdDate: 2007-01-03
Reviewid: 146731Chapter: 13
Wonderful! I have no idea why I haven't heard of your fanfic before from people, because it really is fantastic... I've read this whole story in 3 hours and now I'm off to read the others! Please update soon...

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-12-29
Reviewid: 146670Chapter: 13
I love this story. It seems like such an accurate representation of the problems they would have gone through. Sirius is breaking my heart, though. *sniffle*

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-11-30
Reviewid: 146328Chapter: 12
WHAT?! NO!!! You have to write more- QUICK!!! When is Lily going to find out about THE BABY?!!!

Oh, please, please, please, please, please, please post again soon. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-24
Reviewid: 146268Chapter: 12
Thank You.
You write - I read.

Reviewer: SiryDate: 2006-09-03
Reviewid: 145154Chapter: 1
hi,
i think this fanfic ist really great... i love it
i wanted to ask for permission to translate it into german (my native language) and put it into a german "fanfic library". would be wonderful...

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-07-20
Reviewid: 144294Chapter: 11
Ooo, I luv luv luv luv luv ur story!

She never remembered many of the details about the ceremony, except for an incredible feeling of tranquillity, and an intense surge of joy whenever she met James’ eyes. Brief impressions registered – all of her friends sitting on the bride’s side, Professors McGonagall and Slughorn sitting at the back, Peter sitting between his own mother and Elizabeth Potter, offering tissues to both, Sirius attempting to make Dorcas laugh, Marlene and Dermot holding hands… And then it was over, she had a gold band on her finger, and, if she wanted, she could call herself Mrs Potter.

I LOVE the part where Peter was offering tissues 2 both his and James's mother!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143918Chapter: 10
This is without doubt one of the best Marauder fics I've read in a long time. You have a very Rowling-like style of writing which is a very hard thing to achieve. I'm really looking forward to reading some more of the story. Is that twice-defied now then? You have portrayed the relationdhip between the two sisters really wellalthough Petunia has really got my blood boiling! I somehow doubt she will be turning up a Lily's wedding (although maybe just to cause trouble). Congratulations on a great story and please write some more soon!

Cass.

Reviewer: potioncatDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143407Chapter: 1
…not interested in abstracts though are you?” Lily said she didn’t like Maths, if that’s what it meant, and waited to hear its decision.

Oh, that line is priceless!

I just realised there are more chapters. I'm looking forward to reading them too. The last line "Hogwarts wasn't so scary after all"....not so sure about that. Good story.

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-10
Reviewid: 142717Chapter: 9
It's coming along really well! I really enjoy Dorcas' character (although I've probably said that before), and you've got me crying at work! No good! Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 142006Chapter: 8
Lovely--I especially liked the Wedding Chapter and Sirius understanding that Snuffles could offer Lily more comfort, especially with Petunia being a -well being Petunia. I hope there will be more soon.

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 141983Chapter: 8
I love it! So great.Hmm..is the dog...Sirius, mayb?

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141694Chapter: 1
I am in complete agreement with 'pepetually confused'

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141693Chapter: 1
Your writing is beautiful. This story is so good! It is my favorite of all the stories I have been keeping up with. CANNOT WAIT to read more!

Reviewer: Star SeekerDate: 2006-03-26
Reviewid: 141337Chapter: 7
I am relaly enjoying reading your story so far. In this chapter, I really loved the glimpse we get of Petunia. I thought her interactions (or her avoding of interactions) with Lily were spot on, and I thought Petunia telling people that Lily was insane was very in character.

Reviewer: perpetuallyconfusedDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140742Chapter: 6
Hey, I've been keeping up with this story and I just noticed that it only has 8 reviews. I think that's a shame, because I'm quite enjoying it! So I decided to do something rather uncharacteristic and actually review a story. I like how you just give us glimpses, here and there, of J & L's relationship over the years, instead of a continuous story. But even so, you manage to weave recurring threads through it, like the whole Dorcas/Sirius thing. Altogether, great story! I'm also enjoying your other story about Ginny and Hermione, so keep up the good work!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2006-02-11
Reviewid: 139643Chapter: 5
This story is so sweet and completely believable. I love it.

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139613Chapter: 5
I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before! I adore this story. I didn't see the posting of the last chapter, as I was indisposed for a good month and a half, so I was delighted to see I had double the fun in store for me! Your characterizations are great and very believable, as well as the plot. It's also nice - if not sad - to see Dorcas incorporated (significantly, of course) in the plot! Oh, kids, if only you knew what is in store for you all... Thanks for sharing your talent with all of us! I can't wait for chapter 5.

Reviewer: aurora330Date: 2005-12-27
Reviewid: 137720Chapter: 3
I cant remember if i reveiwed before but i really like this story. I really like how you are writing James and Lily. Hope you had a great holiday and cant wait for the next update.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136747Chapter: 1
Pre-Marauder Lily. I like this. She's usually just an unattainable goal or an appendage for James. Or Harry's mother. Or a glorified Saint through mourners' eyes. Thanks for showing her as a rounded person with her own back story.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136729Chapter: 2
This was just...so good. I do hope you write more.

Reviewer: smudgedinkDate: 2005-11-14
Reviewid: 135859Chapter: 1
Wonderful start! I love how annoyed Lily is at James and the boys for being obnoxious, as her first impressions of them sets the tone for her infamous hatred of her future husband. I can't remember reading any stories about how Lily and James's banter originated, so I'm definitely looking forward to reading more!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-11-13
Reviewid: 135837Chapter: 1
Sounds really interesting,I'm looking forward to the next chapter- but you did leave some of your beta's notes in there.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-11-13
Reviewid: 135833Chapter: 1
A nice start. You have inadvertently left some notes from you Beta in though. I look forward to future chapters!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --