The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Bitter Draught
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Emmy-looDate: 2007-12-08
Reviewid: 150103Chapter: 1
Oh, wow, I'm amazed how close you are to canon here - it could almost be written after the seventh book!

Reviewer: vasilisaDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138721Chapter: 1
this is a realy interesting perspective. you should write more, the story doesn't seem to be over, and it is really really good.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137048Chapter: 1
Very Nicely Done

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135982Chapter: 1
Ooooh, very good! You set the tone well and got the characters beautifully. I like your take on Snape's loyalties and motivations.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135918Chapter: 1
So. Incredibly. Good.

I love this- it's extremely well-written.

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135913Chapter: 1
How fortunate that I found an amazing story w/my favorite character. Looking forward to more, Firebird.

;)

Pax,
LC

Reviewer: feylinDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135909Chapter: 1
I like that all of the characters are as evil and angsty as they should be - without being over done. So many authors go overboard with Voldemort's evilness or Snape's torturedness(is that a word?). You've shown us just the right amount. I hope you keep writing!

Reviewer: smudgedinkDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135893Chapter: 1
Brilliant.

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135889Chapter: 1
This sent a chill right up my spine.

You're writing is great; descriptive withouth being tedious. Subtle while remaining clear. Lovely.

This is a great sentance:

He seldom glanced left or right, but he occasionally pulled back his left sleeve to peer at a spot on his arm, rubbing it fretfully, as though it pained him.

I'm looking forward to much more from you!

Reviewer: Rachael DuBoisDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135882Chapter: 1
Oh, this was very well written! Wonderfull characterization. I enjoyed this.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --