The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: ViolentVIoletDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138082Chapter: 1
I loved that!!Darned twins....stupid muggle..hahahaha

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137066Chapter: 1
Delightful – funny. Thanks.

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136673Chapter: 1
A neat little story, and quite amusing :) Especially the last two words. Well, F&G are proficient in Muggle pranks, too!

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136280Chapter: 1
It was good!I really liked the ending with the janitor saying: "Stupid Muggle." and I liked how you had Fred and George moon him.I did have one comment:"It had been another late night with friends over until the early hours of the morning watching poorly made American horror movies" I resent that.

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136276Chapter: 1
LOL. Poor Muggle! Very nice little story. :D

Reviewer: twirlingechoDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136021Chapter: 1
What a great idea for a story! This was very amusing. I loved how Devon thought the Weasleys were homeless and turned away considerately to give them privacy. And the twins mooning him... perfect!

Reviewer: shanfawn16Date: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135992Chapter: 1
That was priceless! The best line of all, IMO, was "As this realization hit him, the two fully formed posteriors began to wave back and forth. Through the wall Devon could hear someone whistling the tune of “Oh, Britannia”. " Brilliant!!

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135981Chapter: 1
This was delightfully funny. I cracked up several times! The mooning was hilarious, and the ending is perfect: "Stupid Muggle."

I also liked this bit because it seems like a good explanation of what happens at King's Cross and because your writing captures Devon's thought process so wonderfully:

‘Of course,’ he thought to himself. ‘They’re homeless.’

A small, almost fatherly smile came upon Devon's face. He felt a sudden condescending compassion for them, a mix of pity and fondness. They looked so happy pushing their little carts in front of them… probably had everything they owned right there with them.

Reviewer: witchy-witchDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135971Chapter: 1
hahaha! that was really nice and funny! "THEY MOONED ME!" Hehe...

Reviewer: MissDaisyDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135928Chapter: 1
Very funny and lighthearted. Really, they can't be doing this for so long without being seen and how like the twins to respond like that.

Good job!

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135911Chapter: 1
Great story. And for some odd reason, I can picture the twins doing exactly that, too! ;)

Pax,
LC

Reviewer: TemeraireDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135905Chapter: 1
Cute story. I think you meant "_Rule_ Britannia", though.

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135901Chapter: 1
This made me giggle. Good job!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135900Chapter: 1
I loved this - so funny, and such an interesting idea, to write about Platform 9 3/4 from a Muggle perspective.

The twins ... *laughs* Very naughty, but very hilarious, too!

Thanks for a lovely story, and welcome to the Quill!

Reviewer: dumbledressDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135890Chapter: 1
That was such a good Plot, and a really cute story! i cant wait for the next chapters, unless this was a one off, either way, it was realy good

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --