The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Brother to Brother
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: lilastarDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148745Chapter: 1
I love how you've portrayed Fleur in this. I'm ashamed to admit that I never really cared about her that much and often thought she was quite haughty but I love how you've shown her as really caring about Ron and Hermione's feelings.

I also love the brotherly bonding between Ron and Bill-very sweet!

Reviewer: slytherinatheartDate: 2007-07-10
Reviewid: 148503Chapter: 1
You are the most under-reviewed writer on the SQ. You are SO VERY talented. I love all your stories- especially this one!

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-11-12
Reviewid: 146152Chapter: 1
Oh, I really, really liked that a lot. I was completely hooked in, very in character for Ron and good job with Fleur's dialog. Loved Bill in this. Great, great job!

Reviewer: katz92Date: 2006-06-01
Reviewid: 143171Chapter: 1
that was klllllllllllll lol v cute
gr8 if u would dothe bit where ron goes and speaks to hermionie lol hint hint lol !!!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139772Chapter: 1
Delightful.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137834Chapter: 1
Ohmigosh. It's wonderful, absolutely wonderful. I love how you've portrayed Fleur, it's excellent.

(Bill hugged her tightly to him. "Something you were right about."

"Zat could be many things.")

Awww. So, so, so Fleur in a totally nice way.

I love Bill/Ron siblingness. Aww. I can't get over it, honestly.

Reviewer: KresselDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 136996Chapter: 1
BS"D

You did a wonderful job with Fleur; I really liked her! But what I really like is the thought that of all his brothers, super cool Bill finds Ron as his closest likeness. It's nice to think of Ron outgrowing his insecurities and becoming super cool, too.

Reviewer: hey there delilahDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136254Chapter: 1
agh! that was really good. i loved the ginny note, and you really gave some depth to those characters. i really really liked this. this is the first time i've reviewed a story, so you should feel really proud, cuz your story's the one that made me do it. kidding. kinda.

Reviewer: soonertobyDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136123Chapter: 1
Such a heartwarming story. You really captured Ron well.

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-11-20
Reviewid: 136100Chapter: 1
This was so great! It's a wonderful concept: I love Weasley interaction of any kind, but there are so few (probably none) stories about Ron and Bill talking that I was immediately drawn to your story. Fleur does get a bad rap, although I think she's a real and deep character. Well done!

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135980Chapter: 1
This is sweet! And a great idea for a missing moment! I think you very effectively showed Ron's slowly developing maturity, and the dialogue you gave him seemed very much like what he would say (in an adorably bumbling way).

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135968Chapter: 1
WOPNDERFUL! My two favorite couples and some awesome brotherly interaction! ;)

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135934Chapter: 1
How wonderful. I grinned the entire read through. I thought you were spot on in your characterization, even Ginny's note was perfect. Fantastic, really. I'm looking forward to much more from you!

Reviewer: NoraWeasleyDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135920Chapter: 1
I like this a lot. I would love to see see a sequel where we se what went on with Ron and Hermione. Good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --