The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Quill You Marry Me?
Review(s): 33

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137962Chapter: 1
Ahh... you made me snort water out of my nose when I read Ron's proposal! Thank you for that, by the way, my sinuses are all clean now. *snort* Beautifully done - bravo.

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128929Chapter: 1
I loved it! Especially the end, it was very clever.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121265Chapter: 1
Awwwwwww!
You should write a parallel story where they don't, just to describe the look on Ron's face. Then she could come up with something else for him to do...

Reviewer: amyDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102897Chapter: 1
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEE AAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEESSSSSOOOOOOMMMMMMEEEEEEE WWWWWWWWWWWWRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTEEEEEEEEEEERRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrongDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93923Chapter: 1
go Hermione, 'Quill you marry me' half of me thinks its cuz of the site, half just cuz of the sugarquills. probably the site. anyway, thats REELY funny. GO THE FREAKY BLACKBOARRD!!!!

~Pheonix~I know I spelled that wrong

Reviewer: * Pheonix * i know i spelled it wrongDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93459Chapter: 1
ok, it needs more, youve gotta find out who wins the World Cup! i know about the ending:

"All I told him," Hermione replied, "was that I would marry him if England won the cup. I never said I wouldn't marry him if we didn't."

but STILL!!!!!! youve gotta know who WINS!!! (i love quidditch) it just NEEDS to added to, make another chapter if youve gotta, but KEEP IT GOING! because ITS ENTERTAINING!!!!

~Pheonix~i know i spelled it wrong

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91182Chapter: 1
Wooooowwww !!, I love it !!, I love R/H..
Would you mind in keep writing more stories ???

Reviewer: CaityDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88683Chapter: 1
That was GREAT!!!!!!

Reviewer: tashaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68293Chapter: 1
awwww!!thats sooo sweet!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67861Chapter: 1
I love the end, so cute, though I hope that in canon thier engagment happens differently, if we get to see that far

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61951Chapter: 1
Hehehe...short and sweet and full of great one-liners. That last one was amazing. Very cute - I loved it. ^_^

~*SP*~

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61800Chapter: 1
i read this again and i still think it is soooo cute and i love it. quill you marry me is absoLUTELY the worst pun I have ever heard too. but very ronnish. yes i love this story. by the way, i reviewed this before, but under the name Sheila Plickney.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61710Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHILARIOUS!!!

Reviewer: Koala TangerineDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60621Chapter: 1
Sweet, sappy, and hysterically funny! I'm crying. I almost wet myself! Fabulous story. KT.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60504Chapter: 1
This is a very "sweet" story-in every sense! All your characters seem real, or as real as they can be...especially the twins. I really like the title.

Reviewer: mattyDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60462Chapter: 1
that's the same thing. if they didn't win the cup then wat? i know she didn't say that but still it's the same thing. but that was so mean to make ron go throught that..

Reviewer: Sheila PlickneyDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60284Chapter: 1
It was pretty cute. will there be a sequel, or is there one?

Reviewer: MaNdAsFoRrOnDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53932Chapter: 1
I loved this story I cant believe I havent read it before as many times as I have been through this site for Ron and Hermione stories! But I am glad I found it I loved it! Great job with the characters and the story line awesome!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49537Chapter: 1
I LOVED IT!!!! That was soooooo sweet! : )

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48979Chapter: 1
ha ha ha GREAT finishing line
and BEAUIFUL proposal
and yes, worst pun ever
but still, *sigh*

Reviewer: Shadow DragonDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45143Chapter: 1
I saw this story on the "Where do I find this?" thread, and the idea sounded so intriguing that I HAD to check it out! I was amazed--this is a really great story! Usually one-shot stories leave out too much information, or pad it too much, but the writing style was just perfect in this case! The ending was priceless, and I don't believe I've ever seen a fanfic that had Ron as the head of the Magical Games and Sports Department. Absolutely brilliant, that!! Loved the pun, too. Overall, I give this story a very definite two-thumbs up!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44466Chapter: 1
aww.. hi hi..
sweet..

;D

Reviewer: haylieDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43481Chapter: 1
k.. i liked it alright, but..
i dont think there should have been 'conditions' on whether or no they were married... :$

Reviewer: LillyDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 31032Chapter: 1
I thought it was very well written, true to the characters & with just the right blend of humor. I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: BettyDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30523Chapter: 1
I have been reading Ron and Hermoine stories for a very long time, and I must say that this was one of the most clever I have ever read. Also, conratulations on your book being published.

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28325Chapter: 1
Awwww...that's such a sweet story!

Reviewer: Luminous MarbleDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22533Chapter: 1
I was initially worried that this was going to be a summary story -- Ron likes Hermione they get married type. I was pleasantly surprised that you had more meat on this. The characterizations of the twins and Ron were wonderfully done, and the twists that show up with Hermione's response -- and her reply to Harry -- were positively wicked. I would have liked to actually have the Quidditch match, to watch Ron turn as pale with worry as he did when he thought Hermione might refuse him. Anyway, thank you. I rarely find tolerable R/Hr fics, and they are one of my favorite pairings.

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16928Chapter: 1
I found this story very fluffilicious indeed!!!!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16854Chapter: 1
HAHAHHAA thats another excellent r/h
fic. god you are brilliant !
hahahha i was laughing all thw ay thru.
and goerge and fred are the LIMIT!
I LOVE THEM!
keep the good ship ron and hermz going luv you all!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12418Chapter: 1
This is the second time that I read this little fanfic and I still find it very intriquing. Good one.

Reviewer: samanthaDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6126Chapter: 1
hahahahhaha that was great! fred and george are great! the proposal was great! "i never said i wouldn't marry him if we didn't" thats quality. brilliant. loved it...

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4548Chapter: 1
Very funny story!

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3574Chapter: 1
Oh, come on, do you really think Hermione would be that cruel?

Yep, so do I!

Lovely, original, and sweet. Good one.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --