The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Burning Issue
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: MagicDustDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136561Chapter: 1
VERY NICELY DONE!I love your style, and your idea was great. I want a sqeul, or something else.You certianly have a talent. It was funny,charming,amusing,action filled, and never got boring.*pulls out sevreal butterbeers*
Cheers!-
MagicDust

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136493Chapter: 1
Good humor. Very enjoyable.

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136273Chapter: 1
"Atticus Pilk"

An Atticus Finch sort of person? :D

I so enjoyed this - there are too few historical fics out there, so this was a real treat. You made Wendelin into a fascinating, alive, and endearing character. Love the idea behind the fic, too. :)

Thanks!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136213Chapter: 1
That was great fun. Thanks.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136019Chapter: 1
Wonderful! You really nailed the period, and the balance of fear and horror at the situation of the muggle women was balanced nicely with Wendelin's humour and flair for drama. Beautifully written, very creative take on the refernce. Well done!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135965Chapter: 1
This was excellent! I love your take on just the smallest mention in canon. You made this your own, and very fun to read.

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135954Chapter: 1
*laughs*

Oh, that was great! "Wendelin the Wyrd" indeed...and "'tis a far, far better thing..." ...brilliant! :)

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135947Chapter: 1
Ooh, this made me chuckle. Great job.

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135945Chapter: 1
I like it. You've taken an obsure character and made her real, not to mention totally believable. You write well, and I look forward to more of your work

D_R

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135943Chapter: 1
Ah! That was very fun, I like the maiden/mother/crone pattern in the falsely accused 'witches' and in Wendelin. But the twist at the end? Priceless!

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135939Chapter: 1
Wow. I really enjoyed that. A very interesting and original look at a character the rest of us didn't pay much attention too. I loved it when she talked at the priest and then at the end when she did Dickens! Awesome story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --