The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Journey
Review(s): 164

Reviewer: Diana.xDate: 2009-07-16
Reviewid: 151434Chapter: 19
awwwwwwww.....
i havnt read any R/H fluff tht compares to this
i hope ur writing more!!

Reviewer: jyzajylDate: 2007-12-10
Reviewid: 150128Chapter: 19
i so love this fic. this is the best i've ever read.so wholesome, just right,they are in their characters, not overdone, pls continue this story. i'm begging you. i'll really wait for it. and pls make the scenes of harry and ginny. i'll suggest like do it on chapter 1, it's a ron and hermoine scene, for chapter 2 harry and ginny. something like that, plssssssssssssss.

Reviewer: LaurelDate: 2007-08-11
Reviewid: 148793Chapter: 19
Hey, I found you! How wonderful that you're continuing this story! And congrats on the baby!

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2007-07-26
Reviewid: 148634Chapter: 1
I've wanted to reply to this for a while but have wanted to write something more substantial about how much I love this story, but perhaps I'll just leave this note first and add others later.

I loved this. This was exactly the story I was looking for, one that filled in the blanks in terms of plot and emotions, for those scenes in HBP. More than once I felt that lump in my throat and that tingling down my arms that signifies to me that I was feeling that same heartbreak Ron and Hermione were feeling. You did so well in touching on all those frayed edges of emotions both characters were feeling in their anger and confusion at one another, and you captured their personalities and their character so well. I really look forward to future chapters, but in the meanwhile will just reread this story and enjoy it all over again.

Reviewer: jazy108Date: 2007-07-13
Reviewid: 148532Chapter: 19
OMG CONGRATS ON THE BABY!! I'm soo glad you're back and i can't wait till the next chapter!!! =] yay!! i've been waiting for this forever!!! and this chapter was ahhmazing by the way =]

Reviewer: outofthecupboardDate: 2007-07-06
Reviewid: 148448Chapter: 19
Congratulations!!

Reviewer: Scrittore Di NovelleDate: 2007-07-02
Reviewid: 148410Chapter: 18
I know this may seem horribly stupid or I don't know, feel free to help me with the adjectives, but I completely forgot to congratulate you on your baby. I feel terrible even though I barely even know you, but this is dreadful behavior on my part. Oh, and I feel I should mention something writing related and not just waste a review form: love your humor, love this chapter, love everything. I can always feel the chemistry leaping off the computer screen, it's fantastic. Thanks for sharing the story and your skill.

Reviewer: Scrittore Di NovelleDate: 2007-07-02
Reviewid: 148409Chapter: 19
You are simply brilliant. Your characterizations are spot on, and when you include bits from the book, your words seem to coalesce and flow with J.K. Rowling's creating a wonderful read. You should be really proud, and I doubt that you aren't, at writing such a delightful piece of work. I can't put into words, or at least not as eloquently and articulate as you, how wonderful this fic is. The flow seems effortless and the writing, I can't help but sound repetitive, is just wonderful. My favorite sentence out of the whole fic is:

"That was really how it worked: People like her made the world make sense; people like Harry made it move; people like Ron made it joyous, even in the midst of despair and cold logic and duty. "

I think is explains a great deal about the dynamic between the three of them, and it's possibly one of the loveliest sentences I've ever had the joy of reading. I think you may now christen me one of your most adoring fans. Can't wait for the update!

Reviewer: Ylime101Date: 2007-07-01
Reviewid: 148398Chapter: 19
1st of all, nice chapter, 2nd of all CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BABY!!!!:D

Reviewer: LumosDate: 2007-06-21
Reviewid: 148303Chapter: 19
I'm positively squealing that you're back. You have absolutely no need to worry about this becoming AU, I assure you no one will drop this fic.

I don't know if constructive criticism still goes here seeing as this is so gosh darn good it rarely needs any, but I don't know if Ron's jealous streak has died down to the extent that he fully sides with Harry. Of course you need to keep it canon but I'm thinking he could have deliberated a bit between showing maturity and sympathy for Harry, but also a bit of spite.

Reviewer: pseudonymous11Date: 2007-06-20
Reviewid: 148296Chapter: 19
Yay, you're back! I LOVE your story. I'm a big Checkmated fan and I enjoy seeing the progression in this version of the story compared to the one you started two years ago. I love your take on the missing moments in HBP and I can't wait for the conclusion. You are an amazing writer! And congrats on the birth of your son!!!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148291Chapter: 19
Yay! Hopefully there'll be many more updates to come quickly! And I don't care one bit if this becomes AU; it's my favourite R/Hr fic on the SQ! :D

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148288Chapter: 19
Congratulations on the birth of a son. This is a well written story. Write when you can.

Reviewer: VicusDate: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148287Chapter: 19
I'm so happy you're back!! I missed this story so much. I love the way you write about Ron, he's so lovable.
And congratulations on your baby boy!

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148285Chapter: 19
Such an excellent story! I'm glad you're back - and congratulations on the new baby!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2007-05-31
Reviewid: 148143Chapter: 18
ugh, i wish you would UPDATE THIS!! it's been nearly a year now!! GOD. i need to know what's gonna happen, please!!!

Reviewer: anyafireDate: 2007-05-24
Reviewid: 148075Chapter: 18
Please come back. This is the story I've wanted to read since around Prisoner of Azkaban, and I really really want to read the rest!

Reviewer: jazy108Date: 2007-03-01
Reviewid: 147328Chapter: 18
omg finish!!! plz

Reviewer: ArielDate: 2007-02-22
Reviewid: 147272Chapter: 18
*This* is the story I wanted to read when I picked up HBP! I think it fits in really well with the book- I kind of feel like this story is the DVD "Deleted Scenes" that got cut due to time constraints. I love how you've written Ron's POV and Hermione's POV.
Please update soon! This is really great!

Reviewer: RedmoonchickDate: 2007-01-20
Reviewid: 146925Chapter: 1
hey. i was wondering, along with like a bunch of other readers, whats going on. Hopefully everything is ok and we'll be getting an update soon?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146510Chapter: 18
Ready for More Please.

Reviewer: *la~fay*Date: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146311Chapter: 18
and YES, I've read EACH chapter(just wanted to make that clear;) )
so PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me get what I want! *sing*
greetings!
lafay

Reviewer: *la~fay*Date: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146310Chapter: 1
would you PLEASE update??? I've been waiting for months now! ^^

Reviewer: PoudlardDate: 2006-11-21
Reviewid: 146241Chapter: 18
Hi ! I think your story is one of the best Ron-Hermione-HBP fiction I've ever read (and I read a lot of them)! You understood perfectly their state-of-mind, I think.
But your last update was many months ago, and I'm a bit worried : did you decide to just stop writing ? If so, please, please, change your mind ! And if you're just to busy to continue, I hope you'll have time soon...

Reviewer: marietDate: 2006-11-18
Reviewid: 146224Chapter: 18
I've been following your story from the beginnong but not reviewing (sorry). Tonight I had some free time and re read the whole thing fromstart to fiish and wanted to let you know hoe much I enjoyed it. When you get the story in updates, it is disjointed, though I've eally appreciated reading it in installments. Reading it in one go it is much more a story and I was struck, more than previously, by the humour in the fic; I laughed out loud several times. You have Hermione and Ron's characterisations down pat, thry have never said a word in your story that jars me. I'm looking forward to the next intstallment, hope it won't be too long.

Mariet

Reviewer: RedmoonchickDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145693Chapter: 1
its been so long since your last update. I hope everything is okay and I hope the next chapter comes out soon...

Reviewer: jazy108Date: 2006-09-26
Reviewid: 145487Chapter: 18
its great!!! i absolutelly love it!!!....keep going...please!!.....i want to know what happens next

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-09-18
Reviewid: 145380Chapter: 18
Sorry for the rather late review, but I did want you to know that I am still reading and enjoying this story. I like the fact that even though Hermione wants to be in control, she's really not. I do think something might have happened between them, and I like the paragraph about the lack of what they are (they aren't really dating, are they). Though I would have to say I've always seen Ron as quite passionate, if he cares about something, he tends to give it everything. I hope you continue with this.

Reviewer: LumosDate: 2006-09-13
Reviewid: 145319Chapter: 18
Good God, woman, it's been well over a month! Please stop trying to kill us!

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2006-08-16
Reviewid: 144817Chapter: 18
Just had the pleasure of reading chapters 16, 17 and 18 together. What Lovely, Delightful reading! Loved how the trio referred to Felix as a person. Loved how Harry's mouthful results in setting a lucky chain of events off -- two simultaneous break-ups! Really loved how you rewarded the readers with a sweet and steamy bit of fluffiness between Ron and Hermione. And also appreciated how thorough you are about tying up loose ends in the storyline...like the way that Hermione acknolwedges her part in angering Ron and forcing him into Lavender's arms, so to speak. Very, very satisfying to read! Thanks for all of your hard work. I'm looking forward to more, whenever it's ready...

Reviewer: necdiva (LavenderBrown)Date: 2006-08-09
Reviewid: 144713Chapter: 18
Hey, guys, thanks for the kind words and constructive crit. Sorry for the gap in between postings, but I wanted this chapter to be absolutely perfect and it ended up taking about seven or eight drafts to get there.

This story is definitely NOT over, for those who are wondering. I'm going to take it to at least the end of the school year and most likely into the summer.

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-08-08
Reviewid: 144699Chapter: 18
So, is the story over? It can't be over! I've been following this story since you started it, you cna't just end it! Anyway, I really liked this chapter. You are very good at writing descriptions, which not very many amateur writers are good at doing. So, great chapter and story. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-08-08
Reviewid: 144696Chapter: 18
wow... I really liked this bit... even though... NOTHNG... lol...(forgot what i was going to say!)

well congrats onthis chapter!

Reviewer: love2danceDate: 2006-08-08
Reviewid: 144690Chapter: 18
Squeee!!!! That was sooooooooooo good. I loved the concept the utter fluffiness...love the fluffiness and the way he let her go and the heat and just everything really. Please update very very soon.

Toodles, Hermione Carsson

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144673Chapter: 18
Well, you know well my feeling about whether or not they were together, had snogged, etc etc before the end of HBP. That said, this was an EXCELLENT chapter. I loved the kiss, the long, meandering kiss! That was really beautifully done, one of their best first kisses I think I've ever read. I loved that they ended up in the boys' bathroom. These things never happened like you think and for Hermione, Miss Homework Planner Hermione, to end up getting her first real snog in the bathroom was brilliant. The characterizations, especially Hermione's were very well done. Her's was just spot on. I'd have to say this is my favorite chapter so far in "Journey." Just a really, really great job! I'm going to have to go back and give that kiss another read!

Reviewer: MollieRMSDate: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144663Chapter: 18
Yum-may. That was delicious. I actually just went to the top and read it straight through again.

Of course, Hermione's reaction will put a damper on things pretty well. It was a great medium point. Well done.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144661Chapter: 17
Quite well done. :-)

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-08-06
Reviewid: 144659Chapter: 18
Hermione, why did you have to leave?! It was getting so GOOD! PLEASE PLEASE PEASE PLEASE continue...soon. very soon.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-08-06
Reviewid: 144656Chapter: 18
Hee. A litte crazy is right. Your doing such a great job with this; although the lust and hormones abound, it's not trashy. Very hard to do. Your characterization is very true, I can see Ron being desperate and restrained, but still pushing his luck, and Hermione holding out for some who-knows-what romantic vision. When is she going to figure it out? She's almost there . . .

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-08-06
Reviewid: 144650Chapter: 18
all of these chapters are just amazing. PLEASE, PLEASE keep writing!!!

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2006-08-06
Reviewid: 144646Chapter: 18
Clever chapter! As always, I'm looking forward to more.

Reviewer: lumosDate: 2006-08-06
Reviewid: 144643Chapter: 18
Holy Merlin, that wasn't just a snog! That was full on first base and a half, at least! I'm terribly happy you finally updated, and I do love your storym but personally, I don't think it would have gone that far. Even though Hermione is human, I don't think she'd have allowed it. But this is one of the most enjoyable reads ever, especially if the gaps between updates were shortened. Nudge nudge.

Reviewer: redmoonchickDate: 2006-08-05
Reviewid: 144642Chapter: 18
when is hermione going to realize that nothing in her relationship with Ron is really logical or goes in the right order.... *sigh* Ive been waiting for this update for almost a month and I hope that the next chapter comes out soon... this is my favorite story.

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-08-02
Reviewid: 144609Chapter: 17
ohhhh....pleas dont tell me your stopping here with the story i really want it to go on!!! lol
well, i think this is the third comment i ma making for this chapter the thing is that i love it!... (the story and the chpater)
bye

Pheonix Feathers

Reviewer: hersheykissDate: 2006-07-27
Reviewid: 144488Chapter: 17
i thought your earlier chapters were really interesting but your later ones got a little boring.

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-07-24
Reviewid: 144391Chapter: 17
well, I read this chapter o many times that Im mnot sure if I wrote a commentyet... lol

well congrats on this chpater... The one I have been waiting since the start of the story: The Break-up!! lol!!

bye
Pheonix Feathers

Reviewer: MollieRMSDate: 2006-07-11
Reviewid: 144112Chapter: 17
What a lovely chapter. I like the extra bits. emmilyne's story was wonderful. Yours and hers are my favorite missing moments, actually, and you just keep improving yours! Well done. I love that he couldn't wait, couldn't stop himself.

Reviewer: HazelleDate: 2006-07-10
Reviewid: 144104Chapter: 17
I am not normally interested in R/H romances, but I loved this so much that I read the first 17 chapters in two sittings! I couldn't bring myself to close the browser window and go to bed :)

Your approach to Ron and Hermione's HBP revenge-centered friendship is fantastic. They are both so vicious to each other, yet they somehow manage to rationalize and justify all the nastiness to themselves. Ron is too hilarious for words. It was hard to read his chapters late at night because I kept wanting to laugh and bang my fists on the desk. The kiss(or not kiss?)-and-make-up portions were also done very well. I thought Hermione was very in character, and the whole story was slipped nicely around canon events.

Awesome, awesome story!

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-07-09
Reviewid: 144066Chapter: 17
this is the best chapter...!!

even though I thought Hermione was not going to let him kiss her this is way better..:!

"He smiled and closed his eyes, wondering where things might go next."

great ending, reeaaalllyyyy gtreat.... as it supposed to be a cliffhanger, because it sure fely like ojne!!

pHEONIX fEATHERS

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-07-09
Reviewid: 144061Chapter: 17
Well, I still stand by my guns that I don't see Hermione and Ron talking or doing anything right after or before the break up with Lavender. It just seems OOC to me for Hermione. But I have to say that the kiss you wrote here was very hot and sensual yet simple and romantic. It was a great kiss for them and really nicely done. I love how he said, "Just one..." so romantic.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144042Chapter: 16
Heh -- cute. Seems that Hermione may have just learned something about herself, too: not an especially flattering thing, but now she will be able to take appropriate evasive action, should she choose to do so. :-}

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144040Chapter: 17
I take it back. THIS is the best chapter.

Reviewer: Ylime101Date: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144036Chapter: 17
YAY! i have been waiting forever for this chapter! i loved the fight. great job!

Reviewer: gryffindorgirl72000Date: 2006-07-08
Reviewid: 144030Chapter: 17
loved it! again!

Reviewer: BeshterDate: 2006-07-04
Reviewid: 143940Chapter: 7
OK, I'm playing catchup on this story, but the line 'super genius hero babies' stuck out, and made me giggle. I want that on a t-shirt. *grin* The fic is great, poignant, and reminds me oh so much of being a teen.

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143913Chapter: 16
Just read 14, 15 and 16 together. Very nice tension-building, friendship-building chapters. Your humorous descriptions add a lot of fun. :)

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-07-01
Reviewid: 143868Chapter: 16
I LOVED IT SO BADLY THAT I.... I.... AHHHHH!!!!!

that was really really great!!!!


lol the end spetacular!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-06-30
Reviewid: 143857Chapter: 16
Had mixed feelings about this chapter. It distracted me that they held hands. Hermione made such an effort to avoid causing problems with Lavender in the books that I don't think she'd hold his hand in public while he's still with Lavender even in friendship.
The conversation between them at the end was brilliant. Really well done where he's trying to downplay everything she feels bad about. This strikes me as very in canon since that's what Ron did when Hermione apologized to him back in PofA. I loved the dialogue.
Oh, and I loved the "Turning Twycross into a dung beetle."
Great ending!

Reviewer: love2danceDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143830Chapter: 16
Such a wicked job...I'm really enjoying this story...I get so happy everytime I see it on the update list. Thanks so much!!

Toodles, Hermione Carsson

Reviewer: necdiva (LavenderBrown)Date: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143824Chapter: 1
Well, as those who have read my other "big" stories can attest, I am a queen of cliffhangers. If you think the ones here are bad...

Rest assured it's not JUST to keep people coming back to read more. Having worked on this thing for a while (and tweaked it a ton) I really want the story to flow right. Alas, that has required some cliffhangers. Thanks for reading, though--comments are always appreciated.

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143819Chapter: 16
Grr! I've been reading this story for awhile. It's very good. I am a massive Ron/Hermione shipper, and it's great to find out what happened in their side of the sixth book, even if it's not the book. Anyway, right now, I am disliking the author because s/he hes been ending all of his/her chapters on a cliffhanger! Anyway, love the story and keep writing!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143806Chapter: 16
I love how Hermione encourages Ron, though I also had to laugh about the eyebrow. I also applaud Hermione's mixed feelings, which are very realistic. Keep writing.

Reviewer: necdiva (LavenderBrown)Date: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143789Chapter: 1
Hi, all, sorry I haven't been responsive to all the really terrific reviews--part of it is my own stupid fault for forgetting my password, part of it is my ancient computer which is cranky with this site, and part of it is just life stuff.

In any case, I want to thank everyone who is reading and/or reviewing. I really do appreciate all the comments and insight.

Reviewer: celticmomDate: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143718Chapter: 15
I have never left a comment before on this site, and I should have, since I have found some of the best HP fanfiction there is here. I felt promted to, however, when you posted Journey. Your stories and missing moments were the first R/H fics I ever read and it sucked me right in to HP fanfiction.

That is why I am so excited to see that you are rewriting and piecing together all your missing moments from HBP into one story. Please continue to update, your work is wonderfully written and always in character - I love that!

Reviewer: outofthecupboardDate: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143702Chapter: 15
Do you know how many times I've read and reread ALL your stories on this site and others? You write the best R/H ever. Period. I'm so thankful that you have filled in all the missing conversations. I just want to read more and more. One time I read this "Journey" Series with HBP open--reading the HBP scenes between your "Journey" chapters---and at some point I forgot whether I was reading HBP or Journey. You're so good--better than I can hope to describe. Some of the parts I especially loved to read were poor Hermione suffering in her dormitory when Lav-Lav walks in with swollen lips---how agonizing! And the creul fight between Ron and Hermione after Slughorn's party---especially starting it off with her falling through the portrait hole. Their almost-kiss in the hospital wing! The tension! I love that you take us inside Hermione's head! I love reading her thoughts and feelings. Thanks again so much for writing and please don't ever stop!

Reviewer: gryffindorgirl72000Date: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143661Chapter: 15
Just wanted to let you know that I really enjoy reading your story! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143478Chapter: 15
Hopefully poor Ron can gain some control! I like how distracted you portay him, and that he tries desperately to think about school, but is always drawn back to Hermione.

Reviewer: DSmurfDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143469Chapter: 4
"Honestly, why my mother feels the need to tart me up, I’ll never know, she thought"- This is the best line I have ever seen in Fanfiction!!! Very nice, I literally laughed out loud.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-06-16
Reviewid: 143458Chapter: 15
Ah, poor Ron...! Wonder what Hermione's perspective is? :-) Well done.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2006-06-16
Reviewid: 143457Chapter: 15
LOL! I loved the whole thing, especially the part about Hagrid and the 'most cracked thing he'd ever done, and that was saying something.' I knew you could 'do it' (write a great chapter, that is!)

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-06-09
Reviewid: 143317Chapter: 14
I could well imagine Hermione feeling somewhat awkward about her looks, especially in comparison to women like Lavender and Rosmerta. But then again, we all know that Ron likes her for more then that anyway, right? But it's always nice to hear that a guy you adore thinks you're pretty. I like the fact that you portray that while a part of Hermione is surprised and shocked at his discussion, another part of her really appreciates what he is saying. Keep writing.

Reviewer: glitterfairyxoxoDate: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143315Chapter: 14
OMG! Hilarious! Ron is such a boy, but that's what's so great. I loved this chapter, and you wrote it so well. Up-date soon, will you? We can't wait much longer!
~Glitterfairyxoxo

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143314Chapter: 14
Two words:

STILL
BRILL

Now hurry up and update!

Reviewer: MollieRMSDate: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143308Chapter: 14
This is a great chapter. I do love your stuff; madly, even, and have read your work on CM multiple times, but I'm really enjoying this re-imagining of your original story. Well done, and I'm so looking forward to more. You keep me coming back to SQ.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143305Chapter: 14
Heh; cute. :-} Rather nice that Ron actually managed both to know what to say and to say it; that's not especially common among his peers, I'd think. :-)

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143302Chapter: 14
Excellent..... please keep this up..

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-05-22
Reviewid: 142976Chapter: 13
I love that confession, and the line about Ron not being able to stop himself from saying it is so true. I also loved the line about him loving Hermione for everything she was. I'm glad that Ron realizes that going slow with Hermione is the best thing right now. Comparing Lavender to the Giant Squid, while funny, is also an insult, and I am surprised that Lavender isn't really aware that Ron wants to end the relationship. I hope to see how this continues.

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-05-21
Reviewid: 142942Chapter: 13
Love it, just as I always have! But I wish the chapters were longer... Hmm. Go figure.

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-05-20
Reviewid: 142923Chapter: 12
ahhhh
its just soooo beautiful!! really, i simply love it its great!!
xo soooo, when is the next one comming?
I simply loved the ending!!

great...
waiting for the next one lol....
:)

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-05-17
Reviewid: 142875Chapter: 12
You do have to feel a small degree of sympathy for Lavender, and your line about Ron breaking hearts was a great way to illustrate it. I also agree with Hermione saying that they have to become friends again, since both said (and did) some nasty things. I loved Ron's expression when she tells him that. I also liked the fact that he feels he's not good enough for her, that's so in character. I don't know how comfortable they would be with each other, but the conflict between Hermione's reason and her emotion is really well illustrated here, and I don't think much would have happened between them if only for that reason. I hope to read more.

Reviewer: jazy108Date: 2006-05-17
Reviewid: 142868Chapter: 12
omg love it can't wait till the next chapter...hurry hurry...but no preassure :)

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142859Chapter: 12
Man. I REALLY envy Hermione. I think this is my favorite chapter now, I LOVE this story, it fits into the actual book so well...

Can't wait for chapter 13! Ooh...Lucky 13...

Reviewer: MollieRMSDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142858Chapter: 12
I've read all your stories over on CM. I have a few I keep up with here, and when I found your name I decided to read them all again. I'm so glad I did! These changes are fantastic. It's really pulling all your outtakes together. Well done.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142851Chapter: 12
Another great chapter! Hermione has got cast iron restraint! Hee, hee, I can't wait to see what's next.

Reviewer: chocaholicDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142840Chapter: 12
Such a lovely chapter! If anyone thought things would be all rosy as soon as Ron was released from the hospital wing, they are in for a rude awakening, aren't they? Hermione is one level-headed female.

Reviewer: BroadwayBabyDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142784Chapter: 11
This story is so0o0o0o0o good!!! i just love you and your writing style..

but i'm confused this isn't the end of the story right?

keep up the good work hun!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-05-10
Reviewid: 142713Chapter: 11
I just love what you've done with this story! Apart from the fact that Ron was a total prat with Lavender, I just loved when he was so grown up about the whole sex thing, and how he had the right idea when he told her no. Go Ron! I loved this make up chapter, it was beautiful and just what Hermione and Ron needed. :D Is there going to be more?

~GW

Reviewer: hermiaDate: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142219Chapter: 8
"...and get married and have a dozen super genius hero babies with him.
Ron just wanted his job back."
Hilarious and sad and sweet—This whole story really is amazingly on point with those tortured teenage emotions. No fake-feeling dialogue, either. Really well done.

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142200Chapter: 11
Loved this chapter. I think you captured the awkward essence of their long friendship which is on the brink of so much more. After knowing each other for so many years, they manage to say a lot with just their body language, and you described it well. Good job!

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-04-22
Reviewid: 142140Chapter: 11
Wow. Well, you've removed a lot of dialogue and I think it says so much more. I think you had the right amount of hesitation and nervousness between them, it was really palpable. Oh, and the last line was great. Poor, delusional Ronald. *smirk*
It was also very effective that you left the door open for "speeches" later. They know there is more to say, but...not yet. That really worked because Hermione would want everything tied up at some point yet it's not right when Lavender is still in the picture. Ah, the cliffhanger..

Oh, and I smiled wide when I read your note. That was nice and I appreciated it. What would we do without message boards?

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142135Chapter: 11
wow!! This is obviously my fave chapter, been long since I wrote a comment, been a little bit lazy, but this one was worth it!!!
cant wait until your next chapter!!!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142132Chapter: 11
I love how both Ron and Hermione had something planned out to say, but are so nervous that they just apologize. I also loved the missing you sections, where they reflect on things that caused them to remind themselves of the other. I'm glad that they are now friends again, and I agree that they should take things slowly, because they need to trust each other again. I also agree that Ron's words are the famous last words, as Lavender will be hurt by the breakup. I look forward to how this continues.

Reviewer: OSUSprinksDate: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142128Chapter: 11
"Oh, and just call the end of this chapter the Famous Last Words Cliffhanger."

That is almost exactly what I was thinking when I read this chapter's last line. I thought, "No Ron, don't say that!!!" You've done a wonderful job with this story! I loved this chapter and the way they came together. Although I was ready for some fluff after all the angst, it was a great chapter!

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142126Chapter: 11
Yay! I love this story. And reading this made me happy!

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2006-04-16
Reviewid: 141952Chapter: 10
This was a good chapter. I'm glad Ginny finally confessed. Personally, I never got the impression that H & V ever kissed. But, I realize it serves your purposes for this story. Good job with the scary nightmare and all the angsty stuff.

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141949Chapter: 10
O. M. G.
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!!!
SOON!
I am SO in love with this story i LOVE r/hness and i LOVE your writing and i LOVE this story and i LOVE you!
Ahem. Ignore that last sentence, But please, erm, update soon. Hehe.

Reviewer: Lady LupineDate: 2006-04-14
Reviewid: 141893Chapter: 10
wow!! this story is REALLY GOOD... i can't WAIT for the next chapter!! PLZZ hurry! i like how you based it on the actual happenings of HBP and not just plotless fluff (even though i do love a good fluffy story)and i love the suspense (hating it at the same time, but i'm hoping you won't keep us in suspense TOO long...)

cliffhangers normally turn out for the better in the long run, though, so keep up the good work and i'll be checking back! ~*~*~

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141878Chapter: 4
I like this tale. It reminds me why, when the aches and pains of encroaching age wear me down at the end of day, I am nonetheless ecstatic that I will never be sixteen again. Good and balanced tale about my favorite pair of budding love birds.

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-04-12
Reviewid: 141863Chapter: 1
Wow, I love this and it's barely the first chapter. You did an excellant job with the missing moment, and Ron is dead on in character. Can't wait to read the next chapters.=D

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2006-04-12
Reviewid: 141862Chapter: 10
Though I was a touch disappointed not to see Ron and Hermione's reactions to each other quite yet, thanks for including this bit between Ginny and Hermione. It was well done to see some regret on Ginny's part and I think Hermione's reaction to Ginny's news was well done. I've had a problem with fics that show Hermione letting herself get angry at Ginny. I see canon Hermione reacting pretty much the way you have her here.

Also, the dream in the beginning was very effective. Nice tie in with how you had her wishing he'd go away previously.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --