The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Naming Pig
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Tasharoo27Date: 2007-11-01
Reviewid: 149792Chapter: 1
Aww! That was really adorable :) We never really get to see much of Ron and Ginny when they're not arguing, so this was an excellent brother/sister moment for them...well done!

Reviewer: ArchieDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142472Chapter: 1
You just can't fool sisters, can ya? Sweet moment between Ron & Ginny, has a real youngest in the family feel.

Reviewer: CaleonDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142242Chapter: 1
This is such a great story - so terrifically within characterization. Very good, believable dialogue, too. Bravo!

Reviewer: SillyGillieDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139722Chapter: 1
Really cute. I love how you characterized Ginny, right on target.

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137842Chapter: 1
Love it

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137489Chapter: 1
i loved the dialogue!

“Of course, it would be better if you talked to him. Harry likes people who talk.”

“Thank you, Ron – I had figured that out.”

hehe, i always feel for ginny because i'm the youngest too and i hated when my siblings got things that i didn't! it was very realistic and sweet, thank you for not adding to the piles of angsty fics that float around the quill too often!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136742Chapter: 1
Thanks for a revealing sketch of Ginny and Ron's relationship. No maudlin fluff or prolonged pouting. Just a real brother and sister who have a real relationship, complaining, teasing, arguing, and caring for each other. The characterizations of an eleven-year old "baby-of-the-family" and a twelve-year old middle sibling are dead-on.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136244Chapter: 1
Nice characterization of Ron and Ginny. I think Bill is her favorite brother, though, although she and Ron were pretty close. I like how Ron remembers the names Ginny gave her dolls, just a little too late.

Reviewer: CleindoriDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136010Chapter: 1
Aw...cute. :) Great little missing moment.... I like that you try to get into Ron's head about his relationship with Ginny.

"She wasn’t supposed to be angry with him – she could be angry with everyone else, but not him." -- this line kind of hit me for some reason. I've always sort of thought that with Ron and Ginny being close in age, and with the siblings just above them in age being Fred and George, they must have been pretty close growing up. Ron can be so silly about Ginny sometimes, but you just know that even when he's complaining about her being a pain he still really cares about her. The interactions, and Ron's thoughts, that you've written really show that caring between them, without sacrificing Ron's overprotectiveness ("...you don’t want to fly with us. We’re rough.") or his general awkwardness.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 135998Chapter: 1
Such a cute little fic! The relationship between Ginny and Ron was very well done and I'm glad I have this missing moment filled. Thanks!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135993Chapter: 1
This is lovely! So sweet. A really wonderful insight into Ron and Ginny's relationship and Ginny's feelings (which do not revolve around Harry all the time) and the difficulties of youngest sister status. My favourite lines:

<“I know Ginny, but, you don’t want to fly with us. We’re rough.”> I love protective!Ron, and this line just captured his blunt gentleness so well. And..

<“You’re not my stupid sister – I don’t have any stupid sisters… You can borrow my brrom when I’m not using it, you know.”>

Firstly I mild typo with broom... secondly, thats a really cute line. Again, so *Ron*. And I don't know why but I really liked your description of the boys taking it in turns to have Ginny on their laps in the car. It's interesting to see Ginny as little sister instead of love interest for once. Nice ficlet, it was very refreshing to read. Are you a new SQ author? If so, well done. If not, well done anyway :)

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-18
Reviewid: 135991Chapter: 1
Aw, a really nice missing moment. There should be more sibling moments like this.

Sweet idea, funny, well written, and made me smile. Thank you!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --