The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Eau de Hermione
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141144Chapter: 1
Hey! You're on the 'Quill, too! I LOVED this. I loved the cannibalism refernces (so true) and Mrs Potter's apricot surprise, and Aunt Gertrude and the stinky gifts and....well, everything, really. Truly hilarious, and beautifully characterised too. I liked the last line. Very Ron.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136658Chapter: 1
"Massacre in the rose garden, I bet it was. Oh, the humanity, there were petals everywhere! Stems, strewn like fallen warriors!" Ginny fell off the bed, laughing, while the sickly fermented smell wafted throughout the room.


Oh man, I have tears rolling down my face! This was too funny. Ginny's little comments were excellent, and I liked Sirius' "self restraint." Poor Ron, he's so clueless.

Reviewer: _PhoenixLament_Date: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136605Chapter: 1
Marvellous! A really really good idea,a catchy title and a great story!

Reviewer: ceilidhDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136572Chapter: 1
hilarious! ginny especially. aunt gertrude... *snort*

Reviewer: ThessalyDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136331Chapter: 1
Ah-hah-hah-hah-hah. I love it. The title is hilarious (that's why I read it in the first place) and the story does not disappoint. I loved the Lupin/Sirius talking cross purposes to Ginny/Mrs. Weasley - it was beautifully constructed and wonderfully funny. Well done!

Reviewer: simibeeDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136286Chapter: 1
Awesome! I loved it. I love you're writing style-very entertaining. Can't wait to read some more of your work!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136222Chapter: 1
Funny

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136139Chapter: 1
Oh, good Lord.
That was too CUTE!!
"'Wait a minute, Aunt Gertrude's REAL?'''

And Ron was very boyish in Madam Puddifoot's.
Ah, young love...
Great one,
Angelina Weasley

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136137Chapter: 1
Poor, poor, clueless Ron! I loved the fact that Hermione did come to appreciate the gift and the thought in the end. Sirius and Ginny were wonderfully hilarious. A very sweet one shot!

<"You smell like my maiden aunt."

"You don't have a maiden aunt," Hermione snapped.

"Well, I do now!"

"Shut up, Ginny."> Ginny rules xD

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136131Chapter: 1
*laughs* This was very, very hilarious. I loved everything about it - characerisation, fantastic humour, everything.

Well done. :)

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136130Chapter: 1
This had me rolling on the floor! The madhouse that is the kitchen on Christmas morning was very realistic. 20 conversations amongst 10 people! Wonderful!

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136128Chapter: 1
This was SO funny! I loved Ginny's comments and Hermione's valiant efforts to keep an open mind about the perfume. And then Remus and Sirius... TOO hilarious!!!

Priceless:
"I thought she was just one of those stories you told us to behave! You know, 'behave or so help me, I will ship you off to Aunt Gertrude!'" Ginny thought for a second, then pointed accusingly at the twins. "You two told me she wasn't real!"

Reviewer: smudgedinkDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136124Chapter: 1
Good job, Briana Rose. That was a hilarious (and really well-written) piece of writing!

Reviewer: SweetSiriusDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136120Chapter: 1
Briana Rose,

This was just gorgeous - fantastic sense of humour, and you put it so smoothly and believably into the dialogue. It's a great take on this scene. Your asides are great too, and I really enjoyed Ron's foray into the purfume shop - poor, poor misguided boy-with-good-intentions. The kitchen scene was really fun to read, and you've done really well in infusing each character with a sense of reality.

I can't get enough of the opening paragraphs, and this one:

"A month passed. In Hogwarts, a secret society was formed, while meantime in the city a werewolf, a Metamorphmagus, and a convict played excessive amounts of gin rummy in the basement of another one’s headquarters."

The passage of time was VERY well done. You've got a really enjoyable writing style, and I'll be checking in for anything new. Lovely.

All the best,

~SweetSirius~

Reviewer: anyaDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136116Chapter: 1
What a charming style! I like the light breezy narrative and the wry asides, a very funny very sweet story. Poor Ron, a perfume store is enought to make a girl nervous, to say nothing of a nice straightforward boy!

Reviewer: magicdustDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136109Chapter: 1
LOL!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2005-11-20
Reviewid: 136105Chapter: 1
*ggls* I liked this! It doesn't get boring, and you are very eloquent so the story flows in an excellent way. Very cute and funny!

Reviewer: sveltskyeDate: 2005-11-20
Reviewid: 136096Chapter: 1
Oh, PLEASE write more. I love your style, it's so subtle but hilarious.
"You smell like my maiden aunt."

"You don't have a maiden aunt," Hermione snapped.

"Well, I do now!"

"Shut up, Ginny."

ROTFLMAO. That killed me. Wonderful one shot, good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --