The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: You're That Piece
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149562Chapter: 1
I found a really old recc for this story and it sounded interesting so I dropped by.
It was really, really lovely and so adorable. I love your Ron, and the SPEW shield. :)

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-11-17
Reviewid: 146216Chapter: 1
"The shine she saw at the corners of his eyes felt like a kiss."

Best line ever.

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143521Chapter: 1
it so so nice! sad and touchy..i like the line "..you're the piece i won't let anything happen to"!!

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-13
Reviewid: 142772Chapter: 1
a VERY good start to a story!!! please write a sort of sequel to this!!! maybe how ron, harry, and hermione go off to find the horcruxes! overall an awesome story even if it was really short! keep on writing!

Reviewer: sarahthetranDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141889Chapter: 1
deedee-- just to let you know.. ive read all of your stories and i enjoy all of them

you did a great job w/ all of them b/c you kept it sweet (the loving parts werent sickening)

and the reason i read all your things was b/c from the very first thing i read... i saw how you kept to the characters...

like i love the dialogue you have b/t ron and hermione and harry and ginnny... you kept true to their characters

and it was freakin hilarious alotta the times.

i was either laughing or just holding my hands to my heart

you did a great job.

Reviewer: CrimsonTearsDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137846Chapter: 1
This was a great piece you wrote here! I would love to read a follow up to it...like a reunion after the war is over. loved it!

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137074Chapter: 1
that was cute and sweet I loved it

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136677Chapter: 1
That was absolutely perfect. The going back and fourth between Ron and Hermione, with so much being said but not spoken out loud. And the relationship between them was spot on, as well as characterization.

Reviewer: KerrisonDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136584Chapter: 1
Do you plan on posting more?

Reviewer: ceilidhDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136567Chapter: 1
amazing. romantic, but i can picture ron really saying that. keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136509Chapter: 1
I love good use of symbolism. Hermione as the protected queen, and Ron as the knight, with her especial shield. Too sweet!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136507Chapter: 1
You do very good but very short pieces.

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136302Chapter: 1
I loved this. It's the first story I've read in ... it's embarassing to say how long. Real Life. But I was in the mood tonight and I'd seen this recc'ed by a few other Quillers and they promised it was good and short.

It was the perfect length, and the perfect kind of understated, and the perfect kind of emotional as well, and I loved it, and now I can go to bed happy. Thanks!

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136294Chapter: 1
That was a tearjerker. You did a wonderful job of showing a great deal of emotion in a very short story! I enjoyed reading this scene.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136255Chapter: 1
I registered for the PURE reason of being able to tell you how much I loved this story. Wonderful, Powerfull and very touching!

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136195Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Very cute.
And you know what I'm going to have to do now?
Thanks to you, I'm going to have to go out and buy a couple of chess sets, designate one to R/H, one to H/G and two more to other couples.
Thanks a lot, DeeDee.
-Angie

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136189Chapter: 1
This story is so beautiful. You've captured both Ron and Hermione so well.

Reviewer: I dislike penguinsDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136181Chapter: 1
I loved it. It was so sweet, and very in character for them.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136177Chapter: 1
>>Hermione took the wooden, cream-colored chess piece from Harry's palm. Ron had written "SPEW" on the knight's tiny shield. Hermione laughed, closed her fingers over the piece, then slid it into her pocket.
<<

Adorable, absolutely adorable.

Gods, even in the middle of searching for the Horcruxes and whatnot...I can still see them...dancing 'round one another. *Argh!*

But your beautiful little snippet makes it much less frustrating.

Lovely, just lovely.

Well Done.

~Hez

Reviewer: Sagacious CDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136175Chapter: 1
I love this! The chess symbolism is perfect, and the knight with SPEW on the shield is a beautiful ending, highlighting Ron's sense of humor.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136168Chapter: 1
Cute and sweet! I like the discussion of their places as chess pieces. A fairly original train of thought.

Reviewer: SweetSiriusDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136162Chapter: 1
DeeDee,

Lovely - a nice moment well-captured, and some beautifully written, understated expression from Ron. I love the description of what pieces Harry and Hermione represent, and also the quiet, take-charge determination from Ron. It left me feeling really glad I read it. Eloquent and poignant.

All the best,

~SweetSirius~

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2005-11-22
Reviewid: 136142Chapter: 1
You are so insanely brilliant.

It had always been the three of them, hadn't it? They always went down the trapdoor together.

*sigh*

I would just LOVE to see another original chaptered story from you.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --